Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Springs Towers has been a favorite for vacationers looking for a great location in the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach for many years... the property is a boutique style 54 unit property on the oceanfront with 2 elevators, fitness room, sauna, indoor hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub. The property has a private board walk that walks you out over the dunes and onto the beach. There are grills and picnic tables and great beachside ambience. Springs Towers 804 was gutted and completely renovated in 2011... all new kitchen cabinets, granite, vanities, paint, tile, carpet. brand new master bath as well as guest bath and furnishings. All new paint in 2016. All new flat screen TVs in 2016. 55 inch in the living room and 42 inch in each bedroom. Unit rating Well Maintained, Comfortable & Appealing

Cherry Grove itself has been a family destination since the 1930s when a day at the beach meant coming to one of the several bath houses that offered shelter and showers from the sun.... it was not until the 40s that you started to see motels to arise.... there had been beach cottages in other nearby areas since the 1920s.

Amenities include Wi-Fi, 3 flat screen TVs including a big screen TV in the living room with DVD, a TV in all bedrooms. The unit is on the 8rd floor just off center in the building and is a very special unit indeed.

The appeal of the unit and the property is that it is just a block south of main street, Cherry Grove, walking distance to Boulineau's (IGA), ice cream shops, pizza joints, The Shack Duffy Street Crab Shack and miniature golf and arcades. Just a little further up the road in the Ocean Drive Section of North Myrtle Beach (2 miles away) is the Ocean Drive Amusement Park and Pavilion! It is the only oceanfront amusement in the Myrtle Beach area..... it is very retro and feels like you have gone back in time to the 60's and not to forget the many Shag clubs playing 50's beach music and an ice cold beer! Main Street in OD is alive with shops for jewelry, clothing, beachwear, home d‚cor and many other venues.

Come on down to the beach and get your Cherry Grove on today.

(This property does not allow boats, trailers nor motorcycles. You may ONLY have parking permits for up to 2 vehicles. Also pets are not allowed nor is the discharge of fireworks from the property, nor is the use of laser pointers.) Towing is strictly enforced on this property and they tow without notice so please make sure parking permits are displayed! If you loose one during business hours please pick up a spare at our office. After hours you must get a permit from the onsite security or maintenance people.) UNIT DOES NOT ALLOW SMOKING AND IS DESIGNATED A NON-SMOKING UNIT. This unit has a minimum age requirement of 25 years of age and the booking is to a group of individuals then all persons in a group have to be over the age of 25 years. This does not apply to mother and fathers with children albeit in those cases the parents must be over the age of 25. Rental Agreement is required!

More Details


Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews


  • 5 of 5

It was an amazing view. The condo was perfect for us. We are thinking of going back next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Construction nightmare!!

  • 1 of 5

We rented our room through Carolina rental they did not tell us they were doing construction on the building untill we already in the room .I would not have rented it if I had known.They noise was awful you could not get any rest or relaxation with all the noise it was so loud and that is what we go for especially this year my father-in-law had just passed away and we brought our mother because she had not seen the ocean in 30 years.It was awful and we have been coming to Mrytle Beach for 30 years first time I ever had to right a review like this.Also in the picture of the condo it had a third couch it was not there it also said they were 3 flat screen tvs they were only 1 the remote in the master was no where to be found.also the balcony furniture was 3 plastic chair and 1 of those was torn up.It was just a terrible vacation will not rent again.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much regret that this occurred. We were told in an email that work would be done on the building, but NOT that it was going to entail additional construction. The email from the property manager in August stipulated that they would be recoating the balconies from construction work done over the summer. We did not receive notice until literally the work began and even at that juncture the onsite people could not verify how long this work would continue. Literally 2 weeks later we were told the work would go on until the end of October. We subsequently informed all arrivals after this one of the issue with the building. We are again most sorry as we strive to provide a positive vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Property Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family and I had a wonderful time at your condo. We can't wait to go back.

The unit was very spacious and one of the best we've stayed at on our annual trips.

We've never stayed in the same unit twice and, for the first time, we find ourselves desiring a comeback to the rental.

We are hoping to vaca next May.

Would the same unit (#406, Springs Towers) be available...

Again, thank you for all your help and praise to your unit!

Melissa D.
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 1


Car: recommended

Springs Towers is situated in the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach, one block south of the stoplight and walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, beach wear shops. It is a short drive to Ocean Drive (about 2 miles) to all the Shag clubs, more shops and more restaurants and not to be missed the Ocean Drive oceanfront amusement park and Pavilion!





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • $425-$1455/wk
  • Dollars
  • Weekly from $399 to $1455. Daily from $75 to $355
  • 10/27 to 12/29 weekly @$399, 10 nts @$499, 14 nts @$555
  • Available nightly from September thru May with 2 night minimum
  • During June, July and August unit rents weekly from Saturday to Saturday.
  • Monthly October to April 1 from $855/mo depending on length of stay and which
  • month. Some holidays such as Easter do not rent nightly. Memorial Day 4 nt minimum
  • Rates do not include sales tax (12%) Linens ($110) and departure fees ($125)

You might like these similar properties