Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

*SPECIAL*Seacliff Surfbreak Beach House - World Famous Rincon Surfbreak!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

*** Call now for our SEPTEMBER SPECIAL rates!

Imagine waking up to the hypnotic resonance of the ocean waves and the intoxicating views of the golden California coast. This is just the beginning... Experience the famous semi-private surf break right in front of your home (formerly known as "Stanley’s Diner") in southern Rincon, jumping dolphins, blazing sunsets, and a delightful garden. The Channel Islands fill your view out the front windows as you prepare your meals … relax in the hot tub under the stars which overlooks the ocean ... enjoy the outdoor fire ring while others play bocci ball, frisbee or badminton on the sand just steps from the back door … ride your bike along the ocean bike path.

Luxurious 4-bedroom ocean front accommodations (all queen size beds), three bathrooms, a tranquil den, outdoor dining & lounge area, outdoor shower over-looking the ocean. The public beach in front of the house is dry twice daily at low tide only, while the front yard is private, full of sand and protected from the tides. Kids can therefore build sand castles and play beach games all day, every day in the private front yard. Home is located inside the gated Seacliff Beach Colony.

Enjoy nearby tours of the wineries of Santa Barbara County (where "Sideways" was set & filmed) … rent trail horses in Ojai ... enjoy sophisticated shopping, antiquing, restaurants, and movie theaters in Santa Barbara, Montecito, Malibu, Ventura & Los Angeles, with a huge outlet mall in nearby Camarillo and amusement parks in LA. With so many local activities, you will be wishing that you could stay for a year!

Seacliff Beach Colony. Gated community oceanfront home was in Wheel Chair Traveling Magazine!

*High-speed WiFi and premium cable is provided. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.

**All reservation, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**

More Details

Property Manager
RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

About RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management

As the owner who lives in the home the rest of the year, it's well maintained, very comfortable and like a vacation every day.

Why RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management chose Ventura

The vistas, ocean, mountains, and community are beautiful, inspiring and graceful.

What makes this house unique

Indoor and outdoor living on the ocean, in the gardens and next to the mountains, all with easy access to LA, Santa Barbara, Malibu, and wineries.

Amenities

Ventura House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Notes:
Weight machine, spinning bike, beach games (bocce ball, badmitten, frisbee) in private sandy yard on the water, public beach (dry twice daily at low tide), kayaks, beginner surfboard, body board, outdoor fire ring, outdoor shower overlooking the ocean, outdoor dining table (heated and overlooking the ocean), vibrant garden, and more

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
20% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
*SPECIAL*Seacliff Surfbreak Beach House - World Famous Rincon Surfbreak!
average rating of 4.4 based on 35 reviews
Bakersfield, Ca
4

One of our Favorites!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our second year here, this year 16 days of bliss! Things we love...The beautiful view of the ocean, the sunsets, the very private beach, the awesome succulents, the safe area for our pet Belle to hang out, the sound of being right on the water, the comfortable beds, the kitchen and living area looking out to the ocean, the four separate bedroom areas with an option for a fifth in the library room, great for when you have loud sleepers in the family! The three shower and toilet areas, a real plus. The outside shower with warm water...yes! The fire pit, the hot tub to warm up in after and evening swim in the ocean. What we don't love...The ants! This year they were everywhere. I think they said everyone was having a problem with them this year. If you see them, call to have them come and spray. They're just little tiny ones but they will not leave on their own. Once they came to spray, they were gone. Also, just to let you know, the house is pet friendly which is the main reason we stay here, it's perfect for our pet. But with that said, we did have several days that we could smell what we think was cat urine in several areas of the house. I bought a can of Lysol spray and it seemed to take care of the issue for the time we were there. Oh and refrigerator has a leak inside (did last year too) We simple put a bowl in to catch the water and emptied when full. Not a big deal just FYI. All in all, we love staying here. We believe it is a great value for the cost compared to other rentals in this area...right on the water. It is not fancy, it is not the cleanest we've stayed in, but definitely the most comfortable for our family and pet. We will be back again. Oh and and one last thing...the girls at Re/Max are the best and the owner was very accommodating when we asked to rent the fight on PayPerView.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! In regards to pets and the smell this owner has decided to no longer allow pets at this rental. Glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Annual beach vaca

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We usually stay in Oxnard always in a different rental because of time we book. It's hard to coordinate three schedules of extremely busy people. This year we saw this lovely rental, farther north, but decided to try it. The house is really cute and comfortable. Loved how close we were to the water, but missed having dry beach to lay out on. There was an ant problem but easily contained. The owner was really nice and truly concerned we enjoyed our stay. The home owners association was kinda rude, calling out our dogs for barking when it was the neighbor's dog who started and barked longer than ours (home owner too, not a renter). I would definitely stay here again if it's available when we book.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! Glad you had a great time at this awesome spot!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Beautiful beachfront beach house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a spectacular time at this beautiful beach front home. Spectacular view of the ocean, gorgeous succulent garden back yard with plenty of room for kids to play, and a well appointed comfortable home highlight this rental. The home is located within a 30 min or so drive to Santa Barbara and an even shorter drive to Carpinteria. Highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! So glad you had a great time and look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Paula, CA
3

Nice Weather for 4 days, "Where's the Beach"

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome weather for the first part of the week. Access to the beach is limited. There is actual no beach for the most part. Had to pack up the car and drive to the old oil piers for a beach. So for kids its not that good. As for adults who want a view and relax awesome. Cool neighbors, did meet some real nice people. Also you have a few rich snob type, but that's ok.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Being that this home is literally on the ocean you do have to be mindful of the tide here. The owner has made the front yard private and full of sand. The ocean and private beach are available at low tide or at Hobson Park 1/4 mile down coast. This home is one of our most popular. It seems once you have stayed here and relaxed, there is nothing quite like it! Again, glad you had fun, hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Hollywood, CA
5

5444 rincon beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Better than I could have hoped for!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We have to agree with you on this. The home is amazing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodland, CA
5

Even Better Than Expected

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The deal seemed almost too good to be true. Three bedrooms, on the water, and near Carpinteria/Ventura. We were in town for a wedding and it ended up being even better than we could have imagined. The gated community felt safe and many of the neighbors said hi and were quite friendly. The only minor negative was the wifi was not working while we were there and I needed it for some work I was doing. The house was clean, as advertised, and a great place to get away to. The place to pickup keys is quite a ways from the property (30 minutes, more with traffic), so you might consider the lock box service.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy you had a great time! I am sorry that you did not call us about the WIFI. We have staff on-call 24/7 and would have been happy to come and help. Next time, give us a call. The WIFI is working and is checked at each arrival and departure. Again, thank you for coming and looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ventura Harbor has public boats to pre-historic Channel Islands, where the kayaking, diving / snorkling, fishing, surfing and hiking are unsurpassed.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties