Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Private Home 'Attitude Adjustment' 5 BR/3.5BA with Gulfviews!

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 8 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

Attitude Ajustment is a newly renovated private home in Maravilla. It has awesome views from the second and third floor balconies and includes beach service in season. Beach service includes two beach chairs and one umbrella per day in season. The beach access is approx. 115 yds from 'Attitude Adjustment'. Each bedroom has a tv and dvd player.

The first floor features two bedrooms, a large bunk/rec room, bath, and laundry room. The two bedrooms have queen beds. The bunk/rec room has three sets of bunks, a queen size sleeper sofa and a daybed with a pull out trundle (sleeping 10). These three bedrooms share a large bath. There is a large balcony off the two queen bedrooms.

The second floor features a large open concept living area and kitchen, the master bedroom and a half bath. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa. Enjoy surround sound while watching the 42' flat screen TV. The home does feature Wi-Fi. There are great gulf views from the second floor balcony off the living area. The balcony features a gas grill, table, and outdoor sofa.

Relax in the Master Suite which is furnished with a King Size Four Poster Bed. The bath has a double vanity, large soaking tub, shower and water closet. There is plenty of storage with a large walk-in closet. The master has its own private balcony with love seat and two chairs.

The third floor is an observation tower bedroom with a shower bath. It now features a double bed. It has a large patio with awesome gulf views.

The Maravilla subdivision is a gated commuity with key code entry from both the Emerald Coast Parkway and Scenic Highway 98. The community has two pools, hot tub, tennis courts, basketball court, and an exercise facility. Four bicycles are included with the rental for your use. Also, one beach set-up per day ( 1 umbrella and 2 chairs) is included with the rental. Everything your family will need to adjust your attitudes while staying in Destin.

'Attitude Adjustment' is conveniently located to Silver Sands Outlet, Destin Commons, and Grand Blvd. shopping. It is within walking distance to Pompano Joe's and Captain Dave's Restaurants. Numerous other restaurants are nearby. There are several golf courses nearby with one directly across the road from the north gate entrance to Maravilla. Enjoy all Destin has to offer. Just a few of these are deep sea fishing, parasailing, kayaking, bike trails, shelling, shopping, and THE BEACH.

To view additional photos, please see our 'Attitude Adjustment' page on facebook.

Keywords: private home, garage, community pool, 3 story, Carribean style, Gulf View, community hot tub, tennis, basketball court, beach access, gated community, beach set-up

More Details

Property Manager
Becky Ruskowski
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 28, 2017


Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Other (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa in Living Room on Second Floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , Third Floor has a day bed with a pop-up trundle
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 3 bunk bed , sleeps 10 total
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Double bed (1)Trundle. Queen Sleeper Sofa (2h, Bunk Beds (3) Two Twin - Sleeps Six, daybed with trundle
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
One beach set-up per day is included. One umbrella and two chairs


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Private Home 'Attitude Adjustment' 5 BR/3.5BA with Gulfviews!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

We didn't want to leave!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really had a great time. The home is beautiful and very spacious and very close to the beach. I definitely recommend this rental and would book again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Attitude Adjustment needs an Adjustment

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed by the customer service we received for our vacation rental on Spring Break 2017. We rented a house called Attitude Adjustment. They did not provide enough washcloths for the guests (house was for 20 and we only had 14 and still did not have enough. They did bring us additional the next day after we called). Our air conditioner for the bottom floor did not work. They did send a repair person out to fix it (they had told us they would send someone the day we called and they didn't. They came the next day - took 6 hours to fix the issue). The pictures showed a refrigerator in the downstairs bunk room - there wasn't one. It says there is a garage and covered parking; there are neither. They told me on the phone we had complementary beach service: 2 umbrellas and 4 chairs. (This site says 1 and 2 but the site we rented from did not state this. I called and asked and they said 2 and 4). When we went to the beach, we were told it was 1 umbrella and 2 chairs. This is NOT what we were told. We were also charged for insurance which we had DECLINED. We were told our fax was "lost." Upon checking in, it was interesting to see that the other 2 houses that were also checking in had paperwork that was also, "lost." There were also dirty rings left from food and drinks on various dressers in the bedrooms. They really did not care at all when I told them this. There was not a broom to use. The floors were tile and wood and had dirt and sand on them. Our overall vacation was great! We were with great people and made the best of things. There were other small details that are not listed as well. It was just very disappointing to have all of these things happen that we were not expecting.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the homeowner, I am glad you have sent this. It will be addressed with the management company I am curious why you left a review here when you did not rent thru vrbo. If you had you would have had my contact number and could have contacted me to expedite any issues. Also, vrbo say one beach set up -1 umbrella and two chairs. Obviously, furniture gets replaced and photos have been updated but one did not get removed. The small fridge has been gone for a couple of years but a daybed with trundle has been added to the bunk room. The vrbo description does not mention a garage as it isn't now the bunk room. I stayed in the home just 7 days prior to your stay and there was a broom on site. As for the towel issue, I will question it Typically towels are provided based on the number of guests you register. I am very upset with Southern for not taking care of your issues. I have already emailed them a screen shot of this review. Management will get an adjustment or we will be looking for a new company.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacay

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and very well maintained. This house is perfect for large groups. The beach is right across the street and a few restaurants within walking distance. It was also is right by a walking/bike/running path which allowed my family to get our morning run in. I would definitely recommend this property and we plan on using it again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed the property. Enjoyed seeing the pictures that were posted on FB!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property with a great location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property from June 1st to June 8th. It was an easy process the entire way through. The communication with Southern Resorts was exceptional and the property was very nice. It is located about a 2 minute walk to the beach and is very spacious. We had plenty of room and felt that we all had our individual space. It is also located within walking distance of a couple of restaurants. The bunk room was great for the kids in our party. We would definitely stay again when returning with a large group to Destin.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hardinsburg, KY, US

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

I spent a week in this home away from home and enjoyed every moment of it. When arriving here the outward appearance is just as beautiful as it is shown. The home is beautiful from the inside out. You can tell that the owners have taken every precaution to ensure that the renter has every convenience necessary for an enjoyable vacation. The outside of the home is well maintained. When walking into the home, I was very impressed. There is a nautical feel to the home but not overbearing. While staying here, I slept on the level floor. The room was beautiful and had a very calming feel to it. I loved having the convenience of a TV and a DVD player, which is in every bedroom. The room also had plenty of storage space for all my belongings, as does all the rooms. The laundry room was a major convenience when coming back from the pool and beach, which are very close. The living areas make you feel at home and have all the conveniences of home. There is plenty of seating for everyone, whether you want to eat at the huge dining room table, or at the bar or in the living room. We watched a few movies and everyone could see the movie no matter if they were in the kitchen, dining room or living room. There is surround sound which made it even more enjoyable. Each of the bedrooms had its own feel. My favorite was the master bedroom and bath. I also enjoyed that each of the floors has an outside seating area to enjoy the views of the beautiful gated neighborhood and ocean. I liked that there was plenty of space for everyone. Also, the home has a great location, not far from anything you would want to do. The kids enjoyed the ice cream man coming through every day. On the beach, I enjoyed having our own area dedicated to us, with our own umbrella and two beach chairs. There is a very pleasant beach attendant that sets up the umbrella and chairs and makes sure you are comfortable. I have stayed at many rental homes and not one has made me feel at home as much as this one. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to others. It's truly a paradise home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: June 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! I hope everyone that stays at our "home away from home" enjoys it as much as you did.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesom House

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at the Attitude Adjustment for our spring break vacation. Five years earlier, we stayed in a unit at the Maravilla, so we were familiar with the area. We absolutely loved this house! It was beautiful, inside and out. Although not directly beach front, the view from the back balconies were nice - you could see the beach, which was a very short walk across the street. The house had everything needed for a relaxing vacation: the beds were all super comfy, the master suite was huge, with a nice bathroom and balcony. I enjoyed having my morning coffee out there. There are tvs in all the bedrooms and the main family room. Each floor offered privacy from the other floors, so you could easily accomodate several families here.The dining room table seated eight, plus extra seating at the counter, which enabled all of us to eat together and play cards at one table. I've never seen so much UNO played in one week. Each balcony had comfortable seating. There is a grill on the main floor balcony which was great for burgers and chicken. If you didn't want to eat in, though, there are several restaraunts within walking distance of the house. The washer and dryer were convenient - small fridge on first floor came in handy! Winn Dixie just a short drive down the street - we were there daily. Great outlet shopping close by. My boys were even excited to shop and got great deals at the Nike Outlet.

Matt, the beach guy, had our chairs (2) and umbrella ready for us each day. We spent most of our time at the beach (no signs of oil anywhere) which was breathtaking. Clear water and the sand is so white and soft. The boys loved skimboarding. The waves were bigger than what I remember, but they had fun jumping in them and boogie boarding. Plenty of crabs to hunt for at night. Remember to bring flashlights!!

We would have loved to spend more time at the Wharf - I think it's called Baytowne Wharf? We didn't make it there until the last day and it was getting dark, so we didn't get to see everything. Looked like a great area for dining and shopping. The younger kids enjoyed the rope climbing course and ice cream.

My only complaint is that we had to leave after one week - 2 weeks would have been better! We will definitely consider renting this house again for our next trip to Destin. Thanks for sharing it with us!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: April 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We worked hard to make the house user friendly and have everything our and other families might need on vacation. Glad to hear you had a great vacation and enjoyed our home as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Pompano Joe's
Nearest Point of Interest
Captain Dave's
Nearest Point of Interest
Silver Sands Outlet Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Commons
Nearest Point of Interest
Golf Course


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

The rates listed above are TOTAL prices/week. If you wish to rent on a nightlly basis, please contact me via email. The rates include all fees, taxes, and one beach set-up/week.

At time of booking, one-third of the rental is due. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.