Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beachfront Condo in Lost Colony - Pool & Large Deck

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

At this 3BR/3.5BA home in Lost Colony, the closest resort to the beach in all of Texas, you’ll find a pool in your backyard and the ocean lapping the shore just steps from your door!

With three levels of outdoor living space, you can choose how to spend your time in the sun. A private upstairs balcony is best suited for quiet conversation while a sprawling second floor deck has room for the whole group to chat and make memories. A covered patio is perfect for alfresco meals with a side of ocean views.

When you’ve had your fill of sun, surf and sand, a cozy coastal interior offers you all the comforts of home.


Our welcoming beach-themed interior and fireplace in the living room will be the perfect spot for gathering with friends and family after a day on the beach. For meals at home, prepare your masterpieces in a coastal-themed kitchen and serve them in a sunny dining area that seats 6.

When you’re ready for some quiet time, our master bedroom has a king-size bed and a large flat-screen TV. Our two guest bedrooms are ideal for kids and close friends: one offers two twins, while the other has two twin bunks and a futon. All three bathrooms offer shower/tub combos to refresh after a long day on the beach.


Here, you’re perfectly positioned to make the most of your Lost Colony location. Soak in the sun by the community pool, just steps away, or wander the wooden boardwalk just outside your home that leads right to the sun, surf and sand.

You’re just 10 minutes from downtown’s shopping, dining, nightlife and excitement. Enjoy casual fare in laidback digs at Beach and Station Street Grill or gourmet seafood and steak at Roosevelt’s.

Wet and wild fun awaits at Schlitterbahn Waterpark, only 20 minutes away by car. Or head to Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center if you’re after a relaxing afternoon in the great outdoors.


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Due to the extreme risk to individual safety and property, city ordinance strictly prohibits the use of any type of cooking grills within 10' of a rental home, and never on any decks or balconies. Violators are subject to significant fines from the city and are responsible for all damage and liabilities. In addition to penalties enforced by the city, any renter that is caught violating the ordinance will be subject to a $1,000 fine by Lost Colony. Please help ensure a safe stay for you and all of those around you by adhering to this ordinance.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017


Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Good! 3.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Condo in Lost Colony - Pool & Large Deck
average rating of 3.8 based on 20 reviews
San Antonio, TX

memorial day getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is truly amazing. It is in a perfect location, literally steps away from the beach with incredible views! It has all of the amenities you could possibly need. Staff at turnkey are immediately available for assistance should anything come up. It is just perfect. I will definitely book again...DEFINITELY!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Valeria, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property

  • 5 of 5

The property is wonderful. Great location! Great amenities! Overall a great experience. Staff were available by phone for immediate assistance when I had difficulty entering the garage, and they followed up to make sure everything turned out well and I was ok. I will definitely be booking this property again in the future and I highly recommend it to all.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Tx

Allison from Austin, TX

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this house. The view of the beach, the decks and the pool were great. I loved that we overlooked the pool and could see the kids swimming and walk right down to it. The proximity to the beach was great too and an easy walk with kids. The only bad things were that the house was pretty out dated inside and the living and kitchen area were very cramped. The downstairs bedroom was really in bad shape and smelled very much like mildew and pretty cold with the window unit which seemed odd that it went into the garage and made the garage extremely hot. Seemed kind of dangerous. The upstairs bedrooms were much nicer and so if you had teenage kids the downstairs bedroom might be ok, but not nice enough for another family or couple and I wouldn't let little kids sleep down there. House was just too chopped up to although the outside decks and living space made it all better. Decks were beautiful and view was awesome.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Allison, thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about the pool and outside area, it is perfect for families. That being said, we apologize for the condition of the downstairs room and we appreciate your feedback. Your review helps us make the necessary updates to the home for future guests. You were a perfect group to host and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX


  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only thing good I can say about this property is the view. From there it just goes down hill. It was filthy !The kitchen was pitiful . Everything in it should be replaced. Most of the interior doors did not latch. The bunkbed room had NO insulation so it was cold . The person that slept down there had to put on all there warm cloths to sleep in. The bedding in this room was ripped and in sorry condition and there was some odor that smelled like creasote. We never could figure out what that was. The deck furniture was old and the padding was coming apart. At the state this property was in I would NEVER recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing us, Cheryl. We sincerely apologize for the state of the home during your stay. We are in the process of fixing the items you mentioned and we're improving our pre-arrival inspection process. We hope you'll consider staying with us in the future. Thanks again. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Canyon, TX

Do NOT stay here

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is very dirty. The kitchen had only one pan clean enough to cook with and most of the dishes need to be watched before using The keypad to access the house is inside the garage. The garage key pad is faulty. The garage door was not working properly for most of our stay - and the staff knew it was faulty but were reluctant to give us a key to avoid having to use the garage door. So we wasted many hours locked out of the house waiting for staff to open a door with a key - very frustrating. The room with the bunk beds is on the lower floor with 2 external doors. The bed frames are very loose and rattle a lot making you wonder how safe they really are for kids to be on the top bunk. The house is in an ideal location with the pool just steps away and the beach a very short distance. However, the house is too dirty to overcome the proximity to the beach and pool.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shannon, we sincerely apologize for the state of the home during your stay. We have taken steps to ensure the cleanliness in the future and to make sure the furniture is safe, as safety of our guests is of utmost importance. Again, we apologize and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Fishing trip

  • 4 of 5

Place was pretty clean. Had some construction debris around and light inside the garage didn't work which made it a bit tough entering after dark upon arrival. Overall great location for the beach but a bit far from food and town.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize about the construction, but you'll be happy to know that it's almost done. You were perfect guests and we hope you caught a lot of fish! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager