check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Right on it - Beachfront - 4 Bd/3 Bath

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 28 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

The name says it all. This classic beach home is RIGHT ON IT...right on the beach and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

This cozy two-story house features lots of floor to ceiling windows providing fantastic views of the beach and a perfect coastal feel. This 4 BR/ 3 Bath home accomodates 10-12 comfortably, with three bedrooms upstairs and a separate mother-in-law suite. The mother-in-law suite is at ground level, providing easy access and privacy for you or your guests. It features a queen suite with bath and a private sitting area. The second floor features include a king master suite, a queen bedroom and a kid's bedroom with two twin beds. The living area has a spacious open floor plan. A sleeper sofa faces the large windows providing a fantastic spot to sit and take in the gorgeous ocean view. The large living area has high ceilings and is nicely furnished with lots of seating for gathering indoors. The home has a large dining area and a breakfast bar, plenty of room for cooking and feeding your guests. A well appointed kitchen makes it easy to show off your culinary skills.

Outside you will certainly enjoy the large, furnished deck. A private wooden boardwalk leads directly to the beach. After spending some time sunning, swimming or collecting seashells, step into the outdoor shower and wash off the sand, whip up a drink and relax..indoors or out. Either way, the views are fantastic and a cozy spot will be calling your name.

Visit Right On It and enjoy all that St George Island has to offer.

Keywords: house, beachfront house

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About The Owner

Right On It is owned by Drew and Kaye Smith of Valdosta, GA.

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Right on it - Beachfront - 4 Bd/3 Bath
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
4

Great Getaway

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I spent the month of February at Right On It and we had a blast. We did not use the lower level (mother-in-law suite) so I cannot say much about it other than it had its own nice bath/shower, bedroom with TV and a separate small living/sitting room. A couple of friends whom we had not seen for a long time came by for a weekend. They stayed in the second bedroom on the main floor and used the second shower/bathroom and all was good.

The location was perfect for us, as the beach was literally steps away. We had one issue while there with a stopped up kitchen drain, but it was taken care of the same day. The deck had recently been upgraded and new rails installed and we spent a lot of time there. We did have a couple of storms go through while we were there and they were doozies. Actually, had some of the shingles blow off of the roof during the first storm and that added a little excitement to the stay. Called the owner and he had repairs to the roof made immediately. The internet would come and go at times - seemed to be during peak usage hours and some of the appliances seemed to be older models, but they worked great. So, if you are demanding about stainless steel new stuff in the kitch , you might need to look elsewhere. The entry door was older, glass was cloudy, but it opened/shut and locked just fine.

We cooked in the kitchen a lot and everything worked fine. Great views from the living room, deck and kitchen. We think this house serves as a great getaway for couples or families that need 2-3 bathrooms. Thanks to the owners for a good time!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Villa Rica, GA
4

Terrific Time!!

  • 4 of 5

We just returned today from a 6-day visit to "Right On It." We had a WONDERFUL time!!! There was plenty of room for our large family, including our active children. We loved how the house was literally "Right On" the beach!! Our only issues were that the dryer did not work, and the downstairs toilet had issues flushing....but those issues can be easily resolved. The owners and the realty company were extremely nice and helpful. We hope to return in the near future. Thank you for a very memorable time!! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Heflin,Al
1

DID NOT STAY!

  • 1 of 5

When we walked in the house, my husband said he could not stay there. He and two others in our party suffer from severe allergies and the house had so much mold and mildew they could hardly breath. We stayed one night and the realty company moved us to another house. This house is in need of lots of repair. Could not advise anyone to stay there.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that the house was not suitable for your group. After reading your review we immediately had the house checked. There was a problem with the central air conditioning in the attic of which we were unaware. You were the first to make mention of any odors. All of the air conditioning duct work and the ceiling had to be replaced due to the leak and damage. We regret that this caused a problem for you and wish you had contacted us for an explanation. We do our very best to immediately attend to Right On It when we hear of a problem and always strive to provide our guests with a wonderful vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
19 5

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Beaches House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January Monthly 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,488
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$318
$1,739
 
 
February Monthly 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,488
Flat fee
 
 
Spring 2017
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$424
$2,316
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,265
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$424
$2,316
 
 
Summer 2017
May 28 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,265
 
 
Fall 2016
Aug 13 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$378
$2,066
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$318
$1,739
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$424
$2,316
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$318
$1,739
 
 
Christmas Season 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$378
$2,066
 

Additional information about rental rates

March 1 - May 20 - Spring Season - 2-night stay is 864.37, Add nights for 342.26 each
August 8 - Sept 1 & Sept 6 - Feb 28, 2017 - Fall/Winter - 2-night stay is 805.51, Add nights for 312.83 each
May 22 - Aug 7 - Summer Season - Weekly only
Please request quote for Labor Day Weekend

Rates vary depending on number of nights rented. Please contact us for a stay of less than 7 nights for a price.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • The King Master Suite has a full bath with tub/shower. There is a shared full bathroom in the hall between the Queen Bedroom and the Twin Bedroom which has a tub/shower. The Mother-In-Law Suite downstairs has a full bath with a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large furnished deck overlooks the Gulf of Mexico, Separate Mother-in- law suite at ground level has its own entrance. Lots of windows bring the Gulf views inside.

Partner Offers