Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One Block from the Convention Center! Walk to Monuments! dc5star

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6), 2 King, Queen Air Mattress.

Skip the fees book direct @ dc5star.com

This wonderful walk up apartment is located on the third floor of a Small Boutique Building. It is a fun alternative to a boring vanilla box hotel room. Well decorated and colorful this apt will be a memorable part of your trip to our Nation’s Capital. New king beds added March of 2016.

The location cannot be beat. One block from the Convention Center and the Metro Train Yellow line make arriving from anywhere in the world as easy as getting off a plane at DCA or even JFK and catching a train into town. It is perfect for the budget shopper who will not compromise on location! You can walk to the White House and the Monuments!

It was recently renovated from stem to stern in the past three years and has central air conditioning. The bedrooms have a KING bed each. If you have extra travelers or those who do not want to share a bed there is also a queen air mattress provided. The chaise couches in the living area make super comfortable beds as well, but they are not convertible. This provides you with 5 sleeping spaces.

DC is a public transportation mecca. We also suggest using mass transit. For those arriving by car we can provide an on street parking permit at a cost of $50. This will allow you to park on street (public) within the vicinity of the apt for 2 weeks. For reserved parking go to parking panda online.

With a walkability index of 98% there is no need for a car. Zip car, car share is a mere one block away. DC is also fun to see via bike and its lanes dedicated to bike use. Renting a bike in the city is easy as well just Google Capitol Bikeshare.

If you prefer to travel and cook for yourself there is a great independent market half a block away. CVS is fully stocked and is 1 block away. Next door is a top notch Salvadoran restaurant that cannot be beat El Rinconcito Café.

If you like to walk and see the city, the walk to Union Station or the US Capitol takes about 20 minutes.

You can walk to the trendy Penn Quarter Area or Chinatown in fifteen minutes.

A unique city experience...

Keywords: 2 Bedroom 1.5 Bath Full Kitchen Washer/Dryer Dishwasher, Gay Friendly. Washington Convention Center, Convention Center Metro, Penn Quarter, Chinatown, White House, Monuments, US Capitol, IMF, World Bank, Zip Car, Metro Center

More Details

Owner
Cliff Palermo dc5star.com
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, English only sorry : (
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Cliff Palermo dc5star.com

Washington DC Five Star Vacation Rentals. We have your stay covered in Our Nation's Capitol!

Cliff Palermo dc5star.com purchased this condo in 2010

Why Cliff Palermo dc5star.com chose Downtown

You can not believe how Central this location is. Go Green! 98% on the Walkability Index. BIke rental nearby, No need for a car! 15 minute walk to the White House.

What makes this condo unique

Must eat @ El Rinconcito Cafe right next door! First Cup coffee 2 block around the corner on M St. Convenience store, liquor store and grocery all within a block.

Map

Verizon Center
"Top tier sports arena and music venue. Home of the Washington Wizards and The Washington Cap..."
White House
"Home of the President Of The United States."
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
"Upscale Convention Center in the heart of downtown Washington."
El Rinconcito Cafe
"Excellent cafe with fresh Central American and Mexican Cuisine. Highly recommended!"
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ronald Reagan National Airport - DCA
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
El Rinconcito Cafe
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
National Ferry Corporation
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
East Potomac Park
Nearest Train
1.3 Miles
Union Station
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
I-395
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
El Rinconcito Cafe
Nearest Beach
37 Miles
Sandy Point State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Washington Convention Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Capital Bike Share Station
Nearest Point of Interest
DC Metro
Nearest Point of Interest
Capitol Supermarket
Nearest Point of Interest
Whole Foods Supermarket
Nearest Point of Interest
El Rinconcito Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Brasserie Beck - French Belgian cuisine
Nearest Point of Interest
First Cup Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
ZIPCAR
Car: not necessary

Walkscore of 98!

Walker’s Paradise

Daily errands do not require a car.

Transit Score of 1123 11th Street Northwest Washington DC 20001

Rider’s Paradise

World-class public transportation.

Bike Score of 1123 11th Street Northwest Washington DC 20001

Biker’s Paradise

Flat as a pancake, excellent bike lanes.

Convention Center, Verizon Center , Chinatown, Metrorail Stops within 2-3 block walking distance,

Mt Vernon, Metro Center

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full bath has tub / shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Crib is a pack and play available at request
    Living Room Air Mattres - 1 queen , Queen Air Mattress
  • Also Queen air mattress in unit. Couches are not convertible but also making comfortable beds.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
We Provide: -Towels -Linens (each bed freshly made for your arrival) -Shampoo -Conditioner -Body-wash -Fully Equipped Kitchen Pack and Play, High Chair, Available Upon Request.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
One Block from the Convention Center! Walk to Monuments! dc5star
average rating of 4.375 based on 32 reviews
4

The price was not bad at all, considering the center location.

  • 4 of 5

Regardless of a few things in the apartment that were broken, I enjoyed my stay there. The biggest and most unfortunate thing was a lack of outside parking. To legally park is almost impossible in a radius of a few miles. My car was also vandalized by some bastards while parked on the meter between L and K on the 11 st.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Wonderful location

  • 4 of 5

Close to every tourist place. Not as gorgeous as in pictures but clean and well maintained. Internet/wifi need to be fixed but overall we enjoyed our stay!!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice home with a good location; showing a little wear

  • 4 of 5

Fun home with good beds and general accommodations. Nicely located with short walks to the convention center and Metro central station. The Mall is about a 3.5 to 4 mile round trip depending upon where you go. There is a bus line on the corner of 11th and M and its about a $4-5 Uber which can be worth it after a couple of days walking back and forth. The kitchen is decently stocked although their isn't a grill. There are some signs of the usual wear and tear of a rental (I screwed a door knob back onto a closet) but nothing major. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Washington DC conference

  • 5 of 5

The apartment we rented was great. It was clean, comfortable, and a great location. I came for a conference and it is only 2 blocks from the convention center. It is also a short walk to many restaurants. There is a bit of a climb up a narrow stairway so may not be great for someone with mobility issues. Otherwise it's a great place and I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

This property was perfect for our DC trip!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property. It was very clean, well stocked with everything you would need and lived up to the descriptions. We were concerned about it being located on the third floor and no elevator- but this was not an issue at all. As described it was in walking distance to everything . The owner was prompt with communications and the keypad entry made accessing the property very easy. We would stay at this property again or recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay : )
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kentucky
1

DO NOT STAY HERE

  • 1 of 5

I've been using vrbo for 15 yrs and never left a review until now. This place is a joke! Quick responses to book/take my money. No response to problems/questions. Microwave doesn't work properly. Advertises to sleep 6, but in no way accommodates 6. Shower has no hot water. Washer/dryer has the same tub. No washing while another load is drying. Only big enough for 2 pair of jeans. WIFI is practically non-existent. Emailed owner for parking pass on Thursday before we were to arrive on Saturday. As of Sunday still no pass. Called Saturday upon arrival to inquire about pass, as of Sunday no call back. Don't waste your money.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Negative Nancy, Thanks for your stay. 6 people are more than comfortable on 2 king beds and a queen sized air mattress. As to the rest of your rant not once did you contact me or my partner Paul, WIFI works great, in fact there is the latest gaming editions of Amazon Fire TV boxes in each bedroom streaming video games and TV /Moives with ease. I am sure future guests will overlook this review as many folks can understand that people of your nature exist in daily life.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $159
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $39

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties