Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SEA OTZ - GULF FRONT - PRIVATE POOL

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Gulf Front Ocean Front , Private Pool Sleeps 15

Enjoy the stunning poolside views from this beautiful Gulf front home. "Sea Otz" is located along Scenic 98 in Miramar Beach (Destin area) and sits directly facing the Gulf. With 4 bedrooms (all with gulf views) and 4 bathrooms, this property easily accommodates up to 15 guests. The spacious rooms make this the perfect house for entertaining the entire family.

The living room offers a state-of-the art home theater system with large television and a DVD player. The open kitchen is well appointed and easily accessible to the dining and living areas of the home. Three large balconies provide guests with the luxury to relax and enjoy the incredible views as well as the tranquil sounds of the Gulf. Some of the other delightful amenities include travertine marble and bamboo flooring, as well as high ceilings and crown molding. Spacious outdoor patio with a private pool, and gas grill on-site.

"Sea Otz" is by far the best vacation home you could hope for. You won't be disappointed.

1st Floor: Queen Bedroom, bathroom off hallway (shower only), Laundry Room and Wet Bar.

2nd Floor: Living Room with one Queen Sleeper sofa and one Twin sleeper sofa, Kitchen, Dining Room and Full Bathroom.

3rd Floor: King Master Suite with Jacuzzi bath, Queen Bedroom, Bedroom with two twins and two trundles and shared bathroom, additional laundry room.

FREE DAILY GOLF AND FREE CONCIERGE SERVICE WITH ANY RESERVATIONS

Parking for 4 vehicles

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Additional fee of $35-$50 a day to heat private pool, if available. Please request pool heat at the time of booking.

3 Night Minimum (7 night minimum during peak season May- Oct. Saturday to Saturday)

More Details

Property Manager
Sandcastle Escapes
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2017

What makes this house unique

Gulf front home located less than two miles from the best shopping and dining in the South. Unbelievable views and sunsets from the living room, dining room, kitchen and porches. Gulf Front pool.

Amenities

Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twin beds with trundle
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional ...
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SEA OTZ - GULF FRONT - PRIVATE POOL
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. Property was clean and well maintained, and the views couldn't be beat! The couple of problems we had were taken care of very quickly. Would recommend this beach house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We Thank you for your kind words and your opinion always matter. We are happy to hear that you had and enjoyable stay. We would like to invite you back to stay with us again and look forward to speaking with you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

We had a great vacation and loved Sea Otz. The location and beach were amazing. We also enjoyed the pool and all the beach toys, chairs, and umbrella that were available. We had two 1 year olds and this worked really well for naps, diaper changes, and having room to play.

Overall, the house is very nice. However, the maintenance could be improved. We called the office at the beginning of our stay because the ice maker and downstairs fridge were not working. There was no follow up the entire week we were there. We were also told there would be blow dryers, but there were not. When I called the property manager, they did not offer to bring one or explain why we were told that. There are several beautiful windows facing the ocean, but most are covered with blinds that are screwed at the bottom so they cannot be raised. Many are in bad shape with sections bent or missing from people trying to open them. The floors were very dirty when we arrived and the soles of our feet were constantly black just from walking around inside. We also saw a cockroach in the kitchen. We only saw one and took care of it, so i don't think this is a big problem at this point. The beds (except master bedroom) are hard and uncomfortable. Everything else about the house was great and the beach was perfect.

We had a great trip but did have a few issues that we didn't expect given the price. I think maintenance needs to be a focus to maintain the value of this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We depend on our guest to let us know this information so that we may see things that our guest see and make improvements to better the experience of the stay. Blinds and ice maker both have been replaced. I am not sure who you spoke with about the blow dryer but we always have things like that in stock here and we are happy to bring our guest one. So I am sorry about that. We always value our guest opinions. Please give us a call if we can assist you in making any future Vacation plans.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Amazing view

  • 3 of 5

The view was amazing the house for our family of 8 1/2 perfect. Best thing about the house was the pool, since the ocean was under red most of the time. The only draw back we wish the beds were a bit better. Need to go

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. This is one of the reasons we are so happy to hear from our guest. This type of feedback is something we can take to the Owner so that upgrades and improvements can be made. We would love for you to keep us in mind for your future Vacation planning. Sandcastle Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

A great location with a beautiful beach. Weather, water, and sunsets were great. Conveniently located to alot of local restaurants

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our home. If there is anything I can assist you with in any future Vacation plans. We would love for you to visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Sea Otz was very clean and enjoyable also loved being right on the beach. Hope to be back soon.

Sincerely,

Bayird Family

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Keith and Family, So glad to hear your stay was good. Please let us know if we can assist you in being one of our many return guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We Found Paradise at Sea Otz

  • 5 of 5

We rented Sea Otz from October 22-28, 2011! It far exceeded our expectations!!! The house is beautiful and the location is perfect!! Being right on the beach was the best! From the beautiful sunrises to the gorgeous sunsets! The views were awesome from every room in the house! The kitchen was a chef's delight! It was the most relaxing vacation we have been on in a long time. The water is gorgeous and the sand was like sugar! The owner's have done a fantastic job on making you feel at home! The bathrooms were beautiful as well. So peaceful and tranquil! If you are looking for the perfect vacation get away, look no further!!! Sea Otz is the ideal place for a getaway with your family! It doesn't get any better than this!!!! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: October 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Oatz. Please keep us in mind fro all your future Vacation plans.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Panama City Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Hub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Hub
Nearest Beach
1 Minutes
Private Access
Car: necessary

Sea Otz is located within 2 miles of the "Commons mall" the largest outdoor mall in Okaloosa County and with 1 mile of the "Silver Sands" outlets malls also extremely large and hosting over 100 different high end stores including GAP, Saks 5th Ave., Ralph Lauren, and many more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • $394 nt-$1313 nt
  • US DOLLARS
  • Nov 1 - Feb 28 $444/nt $3,105/wk
  • Mar 1 - May 20 $820/nt $4,920/wk
  • May 21 - Aug 12 $1,313/nt $7,878/wk
  • Aug 13 - Oct 31 $594/nt $3,570/wk
  • Nov 1 - Feb 28 $394/nt $2,369/wk