Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Island Mist Townhome - Beautiful Beachfront TownHome

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Directly Beachfront - 4 bedroom/3.5 Bath - Sleeps 10

Island Mist Unit C one of a kind beachfront 3 story townhome.

First Floor - has 2 bedrooms, shared bath & washer/dryer

Beachfront Bedroom has Queen Bed with TV, private entry to shared bath with shower - opens to beach patio. This bedroom also has A sofa and view is of sugar white sand dune/

Street View Bedroom has Queen bed with private access to shared bath with shower. This room has TV, and full size Refrigator. Just outside the French doors there is a little sitting area to have a little private area away from the rest.

2nd Floor - Main Living Area

Living room with sectional sleeper sofa couch, flat screen TV

Full Kitchen is well equiped and dining at table for 8, bar sitting for 2 at bar

2nd floor living area opens to beach balcony with table and chairs for 4 - steps lead to beach

1/2 bath is also located on 2nd floor.

3rd Floor - 2 bedrooms/2 baths

Beach Master Bedroom has Queen Bed with private bath with walk in shower with rain shower head.

End your day sitting on your private balcony that overlooking paradise

Street View Bedroom has Queen bed with private bath with tub.1st floor Beach Patio has outside shower, charcoal grill & concrete table and chairs. The Hammock awaits you. Beach toys for the little ones.

Great place to mingle with family & friends while the kids play in the sand only steps away

Keywords: Beachfront Townhome

More Details

Owner
Anita Surginer
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About Anita Surginer

What started out as a stroll on the beach ended in ownership of Island Mist. Family owned and managed. Our family has been coming to Okalossa Island since the 1980's because when you find paradise - you keep coming back!

Anita Surginer purchased this townhome in 1996

Why Anita Surginer chose Florida Main North West

We decided we needed a piece of paradise and bought Unit C in 1995 and Unit D in 1998.

What makes this townhome unique

It does not get any better than Okalossa Island. The beach is awesome for just hanging out and water sports. Fishing is fantastic from a boat, Okalossa Fishing Pier or just from shore. Many water sports such as jet skiing, windsurfing, and many other water sports.

Golfing - choose from many great award-winning golf courses. Many museums and great shopping. Great resturants will meet your every desire.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My parents actually rented this place. We had a choice of 3 places and am I glad we decided on Island Mist. Unit C was nicely furnished and very comfortable. The townhome was very clean and the owners friendly and helpful. I felt like I was right at home. We cooked and grilled every night and had everything we needed. I am bringing the kids back for spring break. I love this place.
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3rd Fl- Master beachview - toilet , shower , walk in large shower
    3rd Fl- street bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath
    1st Fl- shared bath opens to beach patio - toilet , shower , large walk-in shower - shared bath for 1st fl- bedrooms
    2nd Fl- - toilet , general use
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 3rd Fl- Master -pvt beach balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 3rd Fl- street view - pvt bath
    1st Fl- Street bedroom - 1 queen , private sitting area out front, shares bath
    1st Fl-Beach bedroom - 1 queen , View is beach patio & sand Dune - shares bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Island Mist Townhome - Beautiful Beachfront TownHome
average rating of 4.769231 based on 15 reviews
5

Wonderful place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely come back again and again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Fun At Ft.Walton

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time at Island Mist Unit C. Nice accommodations with wonderful beach front access! The property had everything we needed for our family to have a great relaxing time plus having 4 chairs and 2 umbrella's waiting for us on the beach was an unexpected pleasure we hadn't anticipated. We certainly will be back. Thanks much!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place! Would definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing place!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A White Christmas of Sand!!

  • 5 of 5

Anita and Marc were awesome to work with and this condo is truly everything it claims to be! It was wonderfully located, clean, well stocked, and has an absolute breathtaking view. My family used it so all of us could be together for Christmas. We were able to cook a great Christmas meal, and then eat as a family of 8 around the table comfortably! We enjoyed taking naps in the hammock out back, going for walks on the beach, and making memories that will last forever!! We highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for an enjoyable vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

This house was in a very quiet location at the end of the island and right on the beach. The home was clean and the property owners very easy to work with . The only negative I would report is the beds were really soft and had massive low spots on each side of the mattress so they left us with sore backs each morning. They did have really high quality sheets and pillows though so that was really nice .

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your week. Thank you for your feedback on the mattress. I had not had any complaints so far, but now will get them replaced. It is important to us that our quest have a wonderful night sleep. Thank you for taking such great care of our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Absolutely amazing condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at Island Mist! We've stayed there several times and are never disappointed!

The condo provides everything you need to cook and has plenty of towels & extra bedding!

The view is breathtaking & it has perfect access right to the beach!

We can't wait to stay again!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest FL Regional Airport - VPS
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Walton Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $59
cleaning $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until rates confirmed with rental agreement. Pet Friendly October 31-March 4 - call for further information. Dogs permitted less than 25 lbs - limit 2, pet fee $100 first dog, $50 2nd dog
Dogs must be housebroken, current on vaccinations, spayed or neutered, proof of flea protection.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties