Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

June & July * $75 per night *

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 520 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Aloha,

Welcome and enjoy Maui! This Studio is simple, clean and bright. Views of the Bay across S kihei Rd. from the back Lanai, and gorgeous views of Haleakala from the front door. This Unit has high vaulted ceilings for a spacious feel. Everything you need to enjoy your vacation is in this furnished studio. A brand new quality Queen Bed makes it a very comfortable spot to rest after a long day of exploring the amazing Island of Maui.

We have a great location here at Kihei Bay Surf, you'll be right in the middle of it all and at a great price.

Keywords: Studio, partial oceanview, across the street from the ocean,

More Details

Property Manager
Jen & Matty
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 9, 2017

About Jen & Matty

Maui is my favorite Place.

Come and experience the warmth, the positive energy, and the beauty of Hawaii.

Thankyou so much for your stay, please enjoy.

Aloha Nui Loa

Jen & Matty purchased this condo in 2008

Why Jen & Matty chose South Maui

I chose Kihei Bay Surf because of the location. It's central to everything Maui has to offer. Just 20 min to the airport. Lahaina, Paia, Upcountry, and just next door to Wailea.

What makes this condo unique

I think it's great having the tennis courts right onsite. Also, my friends that live on Maui tell me that we have the best pool here at Kihei Bay Surf

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Very adorable place! Thanks for everything!"
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon has a tempurpedic mattress. Queen is brand new serta posturpedic. Marengo.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
June & July * $75 per night *
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 19 reviews
Bonney lake, washington
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Such a cute little studio. It was in the perfect location and was very updated and modern. We loved it!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Loved having you, please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Central to everything my mom and I wanted to get to.

  • 5 of 5

The space was perfect for what my mom and I were looking for. Across the street from the beach, down the road from a grocery store and our favorite breakfast spot. I think maybe a couple miles from some of the more popular restaurants in Kihei. Lahaina is only about 30 minutes away. It takes about 15 minutes to get to from the airport. LITERALLY NEAR EVERYTHING. And for a price I still can't believe I found. Kihei Bay surf is a great complex, nice people and helpful management if we had issues, which we didn't. I could go on and on, but I didn't want to leave. If you are staying alone or coming with another person I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great little property right across the street from the ocean at a great price!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a fantastic trip with our 6 month old daughter in April and will be coming back for sure! Great place to call home while you are away at a very reasonable price. A very short drive to grocery stores and all the hustle and bustle in Kihei. We loved it.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to hearing from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lack of maintenance..

  • 2 of 5

To keep it simple we will state our pros & cons of the condo.

Pros:

Great location- lots of beaches, food, and shops near by

Quiet residence, the nieghbours were kind and friendly

The size of the condo was perfect for 2

Air conditioner- even though it wasn't the greatest, it's better then just a fan

Kitchenette w utensils and cooking needs

Affordable price, though we stayed on Oahu for the same and got a better quality stay

Cons:

Fruit flies, before we even brought food in the place

The kitchen sink had a fowl smell to it

The blender did not function well

Baseboards and top of fridge were very dirty

Shower liner needed to be changed- mildew was visible

Toilet was not stable

Sheets and blankets did not smell clean, nor the spares

Parking was not assigned so when you would park at night there's a good chance you'll be at the other end of the co op

The screen to the lanai wasn't sealed properly so bugs could enter the room

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, It helps me to improve my business. I do employ a management company on island. They are located just about a mile down the road and they have my guests contact info, and my guests have their contact info. They are willing and able to resolve any issue a guest may have at any time of day. The property manager cannot help if a guest does not communicate with them. In this case, my manager has no record in her notes of Phoenix calling the office or stopping by to make any complaints. The management company is also pro active and calls guests upon arrival and departure to remind them they are there should they need anything. If notified, the property manager could have set up a cleaning, brought over fresh bedding, a new blender, hired a handyman to look at the screen, etc. When staying in a vacation rental always use the management company. Think of them as the "front desk" of a hotel. My family and I just stayed in my unit this past December and I found the unit to be well maintained, but the cleaning crew was not acceptable. I do agree. The cleaner has been replaced, and I have heard that the new cleaner is fantastic! She takes the time to do the job right. Unfortunately, the previous cleaner was already booked for Phoenix's stay before I requested the change. With a new cleaner now in place most of the above complaints should be resolved, and I have already started working on resolving the other issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Cozy Condo close to beach

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for spending the night and a few quick meals. Nice pool. Rock bulkhead across by whale center where turtles sun themselves. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Lisa. I'm glad you had a nice stay hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Cute but noisy studio by the beach.

  • 3 of 5

The studio condo was adorable and well stocked with what you need for a great beach vacation. Unfortunately, it is backed up to a main road that is quite busy and noisy. We didn't sleep very well and ended up cutting our stay short.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Yes I put a lot of thought and effort into my condo for my guests. S. Kihei Rd is by no means a "main road". Until this winter, I have not had any complaints about the road. Myself, my husband and infant stayed at our home making improvements for 5 weeks this winter and my baby slept just fine all night. I will absolutely look into getting sound proof glass put in the windows and I think that should solve any issue. I have been an owner at Kihei Bay Surf for 9 years and the property and the community just keep getting better and better. I do appreciate constructive criticism, because I take pride in my business and will do what's necessary to keep it in tip top shape. I think that most guests who choose a vacation rental over a resort understand that expectations need to equal the price point one chooses. Also research location, and towns you are staying in. Kihei Bay Surf and my unit specifically have a ton of value at a very affordable price point, actually we are at the lowest price point on Maui! There will be some trade offs, so it's up to each guest to decide what is a must for them and choose accordingly. Also, if there is an issue during a stay I would like to be contacted and made aware of the problem so that myself or my management company has a chance to rectify the situation rather than having an unhappy guest just leave the property. There are lots of solutions available and help is available 24/7.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$525
$2,000
 
 
High Season
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $105
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.41%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties