Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THE CAMBRY ~ 7 Beautiful Bdrms & 6 Bathrooms

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 7 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 20-30)

'The Cambry' is a 7 bedroom, 6 bathroom cabin with a truly incredible view of Bear Lake from a spacious deck. This cabin features multiple HD flat screen TVs, DVR, cable, Xbox 360, air hockey, ping-pong, and wireless internet hookup. It comes fully stocked with linens and towels as well as kitchen cookware, dinnerware, utensils, etc. This cabin is in Harbor Village, which is right across from the marina. Guests are welcome to use the tennis courts and outdoor swimming pool (during the summer) at Harbor Village. The fireplaces, towering view windows, and log trim give the home a very cozy and authentic cabin feel.

Keywords: cabin, house, home, luxury, view, lake

More Details

Property Manager
Heidi
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Heidi

This property is managed by Benchmark Realty Management, LLC. We take great pride in maintaining one of the finest cabins in all of Bear Lake.

Heidi purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Heidi chose Garden City

Some of the country's highest rated snowmobiling areas are practically next door. Downhill skiing within 15 miles. Skating and cross-country skiing nearby. Enjoy sailing, fishing, water skiing, tubing in one of the most beautiful lakes in the West.

What makes this cabin unique

Amazing snowmobiling, snow skiing, atv, mountain biking, hiking, swimming, fishing, sailing, water skiing, boating all within just a few miles. Boats, wave runners, snowmobiles, etc. can be rented right in Garden City.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This home is truly incredible, absolutely clean and perfectly stocked with everything we needed. You can spend a good part of your day just checking out some of the fun decor. I believe the views from this home (at the top of Harbor Village) are the best in all of Bear Lake. Your kids will love the arcade basketball game, ping-pong, Xbox, Kinect.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Harbor Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • King size beds (1) King size bed in Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (4) In addition to the King size bed, there are 4 queen beds, Bunk Beds (4) Two sets of bunkbeds, eight beds
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
6% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
THE CAMBRY ~ 7 Beautiful Bdrms & 6 Bathrooms
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 32 reviews
5

Beautiful accommodations and view.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect for our family. The open space planning of the gathering area made gathering fun. The ample seating in the dining area made it so we could all eat together. And the spacious deck allowed us to all view the beautiful sun rises together. The bunk rooms are perfect for kids and the multiple baths were perfect for our large gathering. The entry to the driveway Is a little hazardous to the bottom of your car if you don't approach at a bit of an angle, but there is ample parking for several families. We had a wonderful time and plan to return. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed this Cabin. We are glad there was enough room for your family gathering as well. It is true this cabin has some of the best views of Bear Lake because of its location on the hill. We are sorry about the Driveway it can be a little challenging. We are glad you had plenty of parking! We look forward to having you stay again soon! Just give us a call!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful views and great layout.

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion with 10 adults and 12 kids. The room/bathroom configuration was excellent. The multiple living spaces was also ideal for accommodating the teen crowd and their interests as well as the adults and theirs. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed for cooking, sleeping, and even doing a load of laundry. There were only two things lacking ,marginally, one: the place was quite clean, but could use a deep clean of less used areas and two: a second fridge would have been ideal for our big crowd. Overall, we would stay again-it was a great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. And thanks for choosing our cabin for your visit to Bear Lake. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall good

  • 3 of 5

We loved the cabin and the large pantry, kitchen stocked very well, except garbage bags, and 3 gathering rooms We all enjoyed our stay.

Disappointed no lawn, shower curtain and mats stunk, 10 of us left sick on Sunday. Not sure how clean blankets, and pillows were.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was surprising as we have always had such great feedback and response to this cabin. I just got off the phone with the guest who left this review, trying to understand the review. It turns out she has recommended the cabin to several people since getting back home (that is generally the case, as guests love it at the Cambry Cabin--it is a truly wonderful home and a fun place to stay while at Bear Lake). As to the claims about cleanliness: I assure all potential guests that we replace pillows, sheets, etc. every year, and that our cleaning crew launders all sheets, pillow cases, towels, etc. immediately after each guest leaves. We also replace floor mats and shower curtains on a regular basis. We changed those within the last 30 days. I would like potential guests to realize that in seven years of managing this home, until today, I have not had a single complaint about cleanliness. We keep a clean cabin, that's very important to us. If there is something that is not to your liking, please call us, and we will do all we can to see that your needs are met. Again, I hope this review does not cause anyone to think that this cabin is not clean. We welcome anyone who would like to tour the cabin before booking to inspect its cleanliness. Also, we do stock garbage bags in addition to laundry soap, fabric softener, dryer sheets, hand soap, dish soap, dishwasher soap, paper towels, and toilet paper. You will find this cabin to be clean and well stocked.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view of the lake! Our stay was great, lots of room for people.

  • 5 of 5

Two things:

1. It is very dark at night so maybe placing a nightlight on each level would help.

2. It would be nice if there was a small grassy area that the kids could play outside on.

We loved our stay, the kitchen was perfect, plenty of room to cook, plenty of dishes to prepare and eat on.

I'm glad that I found it!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The cabin was very good. The steep driveway and parking were poor.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the cabin facilities. We appreciated the number of bedrooms and bathrooms, the kitchen facilities, and other accommodations. The cabin facilities were very adequate for our large group. There were two things that were problems for us: no light directly over the kitchen sink and especially the steep driveway entry and lack of more parking. The driveway situation would be the one problem that could keep us from having our reunion group in this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad the number of bedrooms and bathrooms worked for your group. As per the parking, yes, there is only room to park six vehicles at this home. We do make that known to each group prior to booking. For groups with more than six vehicles, there is an overflow parking area at the entrance to the subdivision (next to the tennis courts). As per the grade of the driveway, when they paved the street recently (it used to be gravel) it did create a big dip right there at the start of the driveway that never used to be there. We are planning to pave the driveway of this cabin in order to level that out. The paving should be complete by October 1, 2017. Prior to the pavement/road crew creating this dip at the start of the driveway, we never had any complaints about the driveway...although, I should add that any of these driveways can be difficult during winter storms. Thanks for choosing the Cambry Cabin for your vacation. Again, I'm glad the cabin itself met your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happy Memories!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at the Cambry House in July. We had 30 family members ranging from infant to 64. It was clean and very well stocked with everything you might need including laundry soap. One thing it did not have was a large stock pot which is something our large group needed. The only real complaint we had was that the driveway dipped a little right at the entrance which made it difficult for the vehicles to get up the steep incline without dragging bottom. Our pickup was fine but all four of the vans struggled. Eventhough we had a large group, we did not feel crowded. We would stay here again. We had a wonderful time .

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175

Max Occupancy: 30. Currently sleeps 18 in beds plus two toddler beds and ten Floor Mats (this configuration is subject to change). Max Parking Spaces: 6. There is a cleaning fee of 150.00 in addition to the nightly rate and tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.