Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Penthouse Paradise Ocean View 2 Bed 2 Bath at Kam III Beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy a relaxing stay across from one of the best beaches on Maui. This 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was completely remodeled with all new appliances, paint, doors, windows (including 1 that offers a direct ocean view). All new granite countertops in kitchen and bath. New furnishings and a kitchen equipped for any chef to enjoy!

If you are looking for a great place with a beautiful view here you go. Ocean view, location is the best on Maui. Walking distance to Wailea along the hiking path. You can even walk to the Shopps at Wailea or into the center of Kihei to enjoy lunch or drinks. Located in South Kihei across from Kamaole III beach, you can snorkel in the morning, and watch the whales at sunset from this famous beach.

Each bedroom offers a queen bed and the livingroom has a queen sleeper sofa for additional bedding options. There are 2 full baths, one with a glass/pebble shower stall and the other with a full tub. The unit comes equipped with a stackable washer and dryer and a 2 52' large screen TVs with cable and internet. THIS IS A NO SMOKING UNIT. It is a 3rd floor walk up with no elevator in the building.

Keywords: Top Floor walk up (2 floors) Penthouse ocean view 2 bedroom 2 bath condo in South Kihei. Completely remodeled new kitchen/baths/granite counter tops. All new appliances, furniture, beds and bedding and paint.

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2017

About The Owner

We have been around the world and have chosen this unit as our home away from home....

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Kihei

The complex offers a pool and spa and the location is quiet compared to the other complexes in the area.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy a cup of coffee on the Lanai while watching the whales during whale season. In the afternoon you can enjoy a swim or snorkel across the street at Kam III beach. Then at sunset you can bring a bottle of wine and relax at the beach while you watch the beautiful Hawaiian sunset! Walking distance to great dining establishments and shopping. Unbeatable location!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a wonderful place to stay. Completely remodeled penthouse with fantastic ocean view. We watched whales in the morning and evening from the livingroom and enjoyed the maui sunsets each night. The place is completely redone with warm and comfortable funrishings.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) Each bedroom has a queen bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen sized sofa bed in the living room area for additional sleeping options.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Walking distance to great dining, shopping, beaches, surfing, and more....


Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Penthouse Paradise Ocean View 2 Bed 2 Bath at Kam III Beach
average rating of 3.875 based on 9 reviews


  • 2 of 5

This lovely Kihei Penthouse? is surrounded by parking lot on 3 sides. Top, (3rd) floor front unit in an overbuilt development of nearly 300. The view from the main room window portraits the lovely sunsets and the easement access road. Close your eyes and the constant noise of vehicles passing can recreate the noise of large ocean cruise ships passing. The kitchen is lovely and well equipped (the kitchen faucet h2os are reversed). The baths are nice with vessel type sinks with loose faucets and round bowl toilets. The lanai(deck) is strangely located, tiny and a tree down the access road has grown to block any view. Its best to go to the beach and enjoy the sunset from there anywho. Beds are comfy along with the pull-out in the couch. Only my 2nd time to Maui, first time to Kihei. Ten yrs ago there was much more ocean life seen while snorkeling. The coral is dying and the schools of fish are diminishing. Most of the sea turtles have some type of head tumor. Assume caused by the overbuilding of this wonderful paradise by the overweight "howlies" that crowd the beach. The development has a few BBQs where you can mingle. Costa Rica or Ecuador nextime. Enjoyed playing the locals at the beach tennis courts, very nice. A memorable experience i will soon not forget.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Craig- It sounds like you didn't enjoy your stay in Hawaii very much which is a shame. We spend about 4 months year at our place and really enjoy our unit and the area. Our unit is a top story place in a busy complex, you are right about that. That is why I am honest with people that Kihei is noisy and if you want more peace and quiet you probably have to stay at the Grand Wailea or Four Seasons Wailea resort which will be about $600 per night per room which is more than double what you paid for 3 people in my 2 bedroom unit. Before you arrived we had purchased new white bedding and towels which your group stained and ruined and now I am in the process of replacing these items and having to charge you for these replacements. I wish you had been more respectful of the property. Unfortunately I will be unable to invite you back again. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Springbreak in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Loved watching the sunset over the ocean while making dinner. Great location! We spent many mornings on Kam III (wonderful beach for snorkelling and boogie boarding). We really appreciated the binder the owner provided with tips and suggestions for making our stay memorable.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and so glad you had a wonderful stay. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Delightful penthouse, with renovated kitchen and bathrooms in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

We spoke with the owners over the phone to book the condo, and received very warm customer service. They were genuinely excited for our vacation and provided all the information we needed. The kitchen is newly renovated, spacious and opens out to living room. The bathrooms were also freshly fixed up which enhanced the stay. We enjoyed being on the top floor and having windows on two sides of the building for extra light and ocean breeze. The street noise can be quite loud at night if windows are left open. We loved the location otherwise, and were overall very happy with our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location and view

  • 4 of 5

We are ready to go back!! Great unit, remodeled,clean and very comfortable and unlike the other places on South Kihei Rd away from the road yet still allows a breathtaking Ocean view. The proximity to both laid back South Kihei and the upscale area of Wailea makes it ideal. So if you are looking to enjoy Freds on Taco Tuesday or go to the Four Seasons for dinner the choice is yours.If you are someone who wants to sleep late then this you will have to take up with the birds who beckon you each morning to rise with them, something we found enjoyable and helped us to get up early and drive to Hana, a journey not to miss. If not close your bedroom window!! I know we will be back,

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Maui in March

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The condo was in a good location,clean and had everything we needed. It was a great size for our family. We enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: February 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, BC/Canada

Great location and great price

  • 4 of 5

The listing of this unit is very accurate. The location is perfect in regards to it's proximity to Wailea and all the great Makena beaches. The photos are true to it's description and the recent renovations are very nice.

The only complaint we would have is that the unit is slightly noisy being on the end of the building and many residents do wake early to go to work.

The owner was so helpful in giving us suggestions for activities and we were so pleased with all of her recommendations (Taco Tuesday at Moose's, breakfast at Fred's, Luau at the Marriott, 5Palms Happy Hour, Snorkle Bob's gear rentals, sunrise on the volcano and many more). She was also very prompt in her response to my initial request and lives in the area in case of any problems. All in all, best location and great price made for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: March 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a wonderful location and we have done everything possible to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. After her stay this is what this guest wrote to me. Hi Sandy, I wanted to thank you again for responding to my initial request. We had a wonderful time in Maui and the condo worked out perfectly. It is such a great location in regards to Wailia and Makena. The weather was great and we had a wonderful ocean view where we were able to spot many whales from the living room! Thanks again, Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.