Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close to Disney, Come, Relax, Enjoy our home -WiFi, 2 mins to Pools & ClubHouse

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

229 MIRAMAR AVENUE, Regal Palms,

Welcome to our lovely family orientated townhome located only a 2 minute walk from Regal Palm's Clubhouse and all of it's amenities. Our home is well maintained, very clean and much loved as our family's annual vacation destination. Time and again we have family's return to our home as it provides exactly what they need for them to have a fantastic vacation. We look forward to opening our door and heart to you and yours!

Living Space:

You will enjoy 1500 square feet of living space, 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms that offers 2 master suites 1 king bed and 1 queen bed with very comfortable pillow-top mattresses, also 2 bedrooms with 2 twins in each room, also with the comfy pillow-top mattresses.


The living area has a flat screen TV with more than 300 Brighthouse channels, all bedrooms have TV/DVD Combi TV's and our home is equipped with FREE WiFi and FREE LONG DISTANCE calls with the United States and Puerto Rico.


The kitchen is a self-contained kitchen with all your comforts of home including a brand new microwave and fabulous Cuisinart stainless steel cooking set for your convenience. The living room and dining room are open plan with plenty of seating for the whole family to enjoy.

Our home also includes a highchair and pack'n'play for young children.

The Resort:

The resort has a 2.5 acre water park with water slide, lazy river, zero entry children’s pool, adult pool, hot tub and much more. This resort has something for all age groups and caters to everyone. There are plenty of sun loungers located around the various areas of the pool. Regal Palms Resort and Spa is the place to be while in the Sunshine State!!! Many of our guests tell us that they cannot wait to return to the Resort after a long day at the parks so they can relax by the pool! Pool opening hours are very generous; open from early to very late.

Swimming Pavilion:

Retreat to our large tropical swimming pavilion, complete with water slide and lazy river. Take a dip in the bubbly hot tub, float around the lazy river or stretch out on a lounger and work on your tan...

Let's Party with Banana Jack !!!! Set Sail for a New Adventure !!!!

Take a break from the pool and jump straight into a Pirate-themed kids’ fun zone at Banana Jack's™ featuring games, prizes, food and entertainment for the whole family!

Boasting a 4,000 square feet state-of-the-art resort arcade room, featuring an indoor playground (the only one of its kind in the area) offering an interactive experience all connected by bridges, tunnels, crawls and decks as well as a full restaurant menu to satisfy your hunger. Banana Jack's™ is just one more reason why Regal Palms Resort & Spa is the premier family resort in Orlando!

A Golfers Dream

Regal Palms Resort & Spa is perfectly situated adjacent to the Highlands Reserve Golf Club and a short drive from some of the most popular courses in Central Florida, including Southern Dunes, Ridgewood Lakes, Legends, Stoneybrook West, Diamond Players Club, Orange County National, Champions Gate and Reunion

The Heath Club at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

The Health Club at is located within the main Resort Complex, featuring a wide variety of cardiovascular equipment including life cycles, cross trainers, treadmills and strength training. With picturesque views of the resort’s swimming pavilion, The Health Club offers the perfect environment to recharge the body. A visit to our sauna, steam room and whirlpool will relax you after an invigorating workout

Pamper Yourself

Start your Orlando Disney Area Vacation off right at Cenote Day Spa at Regal Palms Resort boasting a full menu of spa treatments, including massage therapies for the body, tropically infused facials, body scrubs, manicures and pedicures to pamper your every whim. Our Sauna, Steam and Whirlpool will relax you after an invigorating workout. Visit The Spa at Regal Palms and rediscover what a healthier, relaxed state of mind can do for you

Keywords: House, home, free, parking, vacation, rental, villa, townhouse, family friendly

More Details

Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Marie

Welcome to our Regal Palms holiday home. We live just outside Dublin, Ireland and we have two daughters who are growing up too fast!! All four of us just adore Florida and in particular Regal Palms and all the resort has to offer.

Marie purchased this house in 2010

Why Marie chose Regal Palms

Having holidayed in Regal Palms for two years in a row we took the exciting decision to buy our own home in September 2010. Buying in Regal Palms Resort & Spa was a very easy decision for us as we believe it to have the best tropical pool complex in the disney area and caters immensely well for families. The home we chose is situated very close to the club house and pool complex and as we love The Sunshine State so much it made perfect sense to us to invest in the area so that future holidays are like being home from home.

What makes this house unique

Very close to resort club house and all it has to offer, pool complex, spa, restaurant, Banana Jacks indoor soft play area, etc.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our time at Joe & Marie's Regal Palms townhouse. It was clean and comfortable and as advertised. The king size bed upstairs was lovely and very comfortable. All the appliances were in good working order. This townhouse would be perfect for 2 families as each set of parents could have a room and the 2 twin rooms for the children. Housekeeping provided a starter set of paper towels, shower soap, bathroom paper, dish soap, and a dishwasher packet. Most places do not provide this. The free WiFi made checking emails and such very easy. The attractions were close by. Groceries and pharmacy also a short walk away. Marie was very easy to talk and communicate with. She went out of her way to quickly answer questions and emails-- once she was up at 12:30 in the morning answering me. The only drawback which is beyond the control of the owners-- check in after 5 pm can be frustrating. More than one company books townhouses here. Several of the reservations were not correct and people were frustrated. This was NOT true with our townhouse. We checked in before 5 and everything was smooth. There is a daily resort fee + taxes added at check-in. We would stay here again without hesitation. It was a great time. Dale & Ellen
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 2


Regal Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite to downstairs bedroom; accessible from living room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared family bathroom for the two twin bedrooms upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bedroom ensuite. Spacious and good lighting.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ground floor bedroom; TV/DVD Combi TV; ensuite
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds; TV/DVD Combi TV; Shared Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds; TV/DVD Combi TV; Shared Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Bedroom; Ensuite; TV & DVD Player; Hairdryer
  • King size beds (1) Master Suite - Very Comfortable mattresses in all bedrooms, Queen size Beds (1) Downstairs Suite, Twin or Single Beds (4)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(89 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Close to Disney, Come, Relax, Enjoy our home -WiFi, 2 mins to Pools & ClubHouse
average rating of 4.719101 based on 91 reviews

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the condo. Lots of room and close to the pool. We hopefully will get back again soon!! Marie was awesome at responding to all of our questions and checking in to make sure all was good at the condo!!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, Ontario, Canada

Could be great but needs some work.

  • 3 of 5

Nice layout and room for 7 but the unit could use some work. As it's on a main entrance to the resort, for those in the front rooms (3 of 4), traffic down the street would hit a grate and wake them up through the night. Not sure if anything can be done, but was an issue. Each shower backed up quickly and took some time to drain. As we were only there 2 nights, did not bother contacting management, but should be noted to be repaired as others have had the same issue. TVs were all very small but they worked and did not use much anyways. Beds were comfortable and the unit was clean.

No restaurant at the resort, but plenty of options close by and a Publix down the road.

We unfortunately had a cold front move in while we were there but the river was decently heated and there was a hot tub so took advantage of those. The pool felt very cold so we did not brave it, but was not heated high enough to enjoy. Also a card is needed for the towels, which we were not told on check in. When we went to swim, stood there in the cold as we were then told of this. Common sense prevailed and they provided towels, but make sure you get your towel cards on check in if you plan to use the pool.

Decent location, and clean. With some changes could be a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anthony, thanks for your feedback and apologies regarding the tub draining slowly. I know you guys were only there for two nights, however, we would have welcomed a quick message from you and we could have had it looked at. You guys were unlucky with the weather for sure, and I believe it was the coldest in Florida for something like 40 years? Crazy!! The requirement for a towel card was on the Arrival and Check in Information I sent you but perhaps you didn't see it. We're glad that the staff of Regal Palms provided you with towels and thank you for not taking the towels from our home. The grate on the street outside out home has never been mentioned to us before but I'll certainly look into that for you. Again, thanks for taking the time to share you feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could use some updating and maintenance

  • 3 of 5

We really liked that the property was part of a resort and the pool was heated and the amount of space given our family was meeting my mom and aunt there to visit Sea World and Disney. The unit has not been updated in quite some time (if ever) and we had issues with every shower except one. The water was not draining in 2 of them so it was filling up while you were showering. We contacted the property manager and they did come out and it was slightly better but did not fix the issue. This was also creating an issue with whoever showered next since the soap residue was still there creating a very slippery surface (my husband actually almost fell but thankfully I had been in the bathroom at the time and heard him and helped him stay in). I think someone else mentioned the shower curtain in the master also being too short so water gets everywhere. I would recommend the cleaning crew using fabric softener when washing the washcloths and towels, until we did this the older ones felt like sandpaper. We also thought the couches were very uncomfortable as well. One thing that was also surprising was a note placed over the thermostat that said if the AC was turned below 72 degrees it freezes up and if that happens there would be an additional fee for the service call (VRBO won’t let me put the amount, but it wasn’t small). This wasn’t a huge issue for us since we were experiencing a little cooler weather but would have been if it was hot outside since we sleep a bit hot and keep it cooler than that at our house. Honestly, that should probably be disclosed ahead of time.

Everything else was pretty much as described and we did enjoy our stay. The resort restaurant was undergoing renovations and with the cooler temps you still had to pay the resort fee but not getting much use from their amenities. I really think with a few updates and maintenance future stays would be better.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kristie for taking the time to review our home. It's disappointing to hear that you had a problem with the tub even after I asked our home manager to have it looked at. I wish you'd let us know while you were still there and we'd have revisited the problem for you! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we've some additional upgrades planned for the next few months when we're there to oversee. Unfortunately, sometimes guests don't look after our property while on vacation but you guys were great. Please feel free to return at some point in the future if you're ever in the area. Thanks again for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Marie and Joe! We had an amazing vacation in your home! The place was clean and amenities were great. The beds were very comfortable. I cannot believe how fast our trip went. My only complaint had nothing to do with your home. I was not impressed with staff at the front desk. Luckily we were so busy we didn't need to talk to them much. Other than that it was awesome !

Lisa B- York PA

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lisa! Our very best to you and your family :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love Love Love!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved my stay, the townhouse was beautiful, the resort was amazing, the area was nice! A little over 30 minutes from Downtown Orlando! We had a great trip for a reasonable price! Would highly recommend & I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Isabel :-) Our best to you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property, perfect for a vacation

  • 5 of 5

I was glad that everything was thought of in this property. There was nothing I could ask for more.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Kevin. We appreciate you reviewing. My best to you and your family, Marie :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Universal Studios Florida
Universal Studios is a fabulous day out for the family. My best tips are to get there early...
Kobe Japanese Steak House and Sushi
This is our favourite family restaurant in the area. It is so much fun to have your dinner ...
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Banana Jacks - Regal Palms
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Highlands Reserve
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Appleby's, IHop
Nearest Beach
79 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Your reservation is secured once your deposit payment is received. I then contact Regal Palms to request your booking reference and your vacation dates are blocked off on our listing calendar.

There is a Resort Fee of $15+tax per night payable directly to the resort upon check in. This fee is for use of all the resort facilities.

Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.