Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 5
Space 4,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights


About the property

Brought to you via LUXURY RENTALS, LuxuryGroup net.

Please note: Please send an inquiry if the minimum stay requirement is an issue. We can make some exceptions. Live like a native! This home is professionally Managed by Luxury Rentals. LuxuryGroup Net.

Old Naples Beach House Style ~ Perfect for Family Vacations! Glistening Heated pool and close to all Naples has to offer! For more info and photos visit us at luxurygroup net.

Beautiful Old Florida style cottage charm features a tropically landscaped pool area, five spacious bedrooms, Large master suite with oversize jacuzzi tub. Professionally managed by Luxury Rentals, LuxuryGroup net

Naples best vacation home! Luxury Old Florida Beach House style pool home in heart of Old Naples prestigious Moorings. Lushly landscaped tropical pool area. Beautifully furnished by one of the countries top designers with No detail overlooked! Master suite features balcony overlooking pool area, twin cupolas to view the stars and over sized jetted tub. Gourmet kitchen with laundry room. Walk to beach and shopping. Fifth Avenue, Third Street, Waterside Shoppes, theater, museums, golf courses, boating all just minutes away.

PLEASE NOTE: The home has five bedrooms that will accommodate 10 people in beds. We offer additional queen air cushion bed for an extra flat rate of $125 each.

Keywords: naples, beach house, vacation home, vacation rental, villa, cottage, naples rental, naples vacation rental

More Details

Member since: 2008
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018


This home is owned and Professionally managed by Luxury Rentals, South Florida's premier vacation rental company.

LUXURYGROUP NET 239-290-4154

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a group of 4 guys for a golf trip and decided to try a house instead of hotel. Everything was perfect.The kitchen had everything that we wanted, the bathroom was stocked with all of the stuff that we needed and even the foofy lotions and salts that we didn't. We were able to cook, entertain, and had privacy instead of the crowded hotel pool. We had the whole place to ourselves, pretty sure we saved a buck compared to getting 4 rooms at the ritz, I couldn’t see myself booking a hotel ever again.
Jun 2018
  • 1 of 21


Moorings House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Other (See Description) - Queen size Air cushion beds available at $125 each
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.875 based on 37 reviews

Wont Stay Anywhere Else In Naples

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have rented this property on several occasions and we have fallen in love with it. We always feel like we are home when we stay at the mermaid it's so beautiful and peaceful. It's decor makes you think about being at the beach on vacation without being gaudy or tacky it's subtle and perfect. My family and I won't stay anywhere else

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at the Mermaid Cottage once again. It is a beautiful home and close to the beach and shopping. Very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped with high quality everything. The kids loved the pool and high end ping pong table and played for hours every day. Luxury Rentals is great. They made sure we had everything we needed for our stay and even arranged a golf cart rental and private chef. We loved scooting around in the golf cart to go to the beach or get lunch. Just a fantastic time had by all.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
princeton jct.

the house was fine

  • 3 of 5

The house was fine....clean,well decorated and spacious! the pool heater didn't work and the biggest disappointment was that we asked for showed three pictures of beautiful beach... but we were a MILE away from the beach... you said "beach access" well I have access to the same beaches if I drive there from NEW JERSEY!!! We felt that we got the old "bait and switch"....We paid top dollar and got screwed!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We at Luxury Rentals try our best to take care of every last detail. We do show photos of the beach on all of our listings as that is what many of our guests our interested in. None of the complaints mentioned were ever conveyed to us until after this guest left and he then requested a refund. Although this home is just a few blocks to the beach, we very clearly provide the exact address on the contract prior to booking. Unfortunately, we do have some guests including this one, that try to get refunds by threatening a bad review. It is our policy not encourage this type of behavior.
Did you find this review helpful?
25 0

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this home was stunning. Absolutely beautiful. I loved that there were 2 separate living quarters, and 2 sitting areas.

It was a little bit farther walk from the beach then we expected and we couldn't find a parking pass, but we made it work.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Comfortable home!!

  • 5 of 5

Nice home very warm and comfy feel. Private beach access was nice but we were not welcomed there as the other private beach members do not like the idea of renters on their beach. Close to good shopping and old town. Close to good Poker Room!! We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Saint Louis

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation in over 20 years and we couldn't have picked a better locale to have it. We stayed 5 nights in this beautiful home and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The home is very spacious and contained everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. We didn't leave the house often and hated to leave. We definitely plan on returning.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Fort Myers International
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Naples Beach Hotel
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
us 41
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Naples Shopping Center
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Moorings Private Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000

Please Note:Taxes include booking fee.
Still have questions? LuxuryGroup net. Welcome to Paradise! Brought to you via LUXURY RENTALS, LuxuryGroup net.Call us at 239-290-4154 or email us at LUXURY RENTALS is a premier vacation company and part of the LUXURY GROUP along with LUXURY REAL ESTATE. LUXURY RENTALS has an A+ Rating with the BBB, 5 star rating with TripAdvisor, HomeAway and VRBO. Owned and operated by licensed real estate brokers with a perfect, complaint free record. Because some areas require 30 night minimum contracts, all of our contracts are monthly. You may only be charged for the number of days you actually stay if less than a month. Taxes include booking fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties