check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Gorgeous Oceanside Condo Overlooking Pool,Short Walk to Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
28 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy your stay in your home away from home relaxing on your balcony overlooking the pool, or taking the short walk to St. Augustine Beach with your beachcart to carry the provided beach chairs and towels, or drive right onto the beach. Your condo includes new, upscale furniture, new carpeting, a large, flatscreen TV with cable in the living room, as well as TV's in both bedrooms. The master has a king bed and private bath with deep soaking tub and tiled shower. The guest room has twin beds and full bath/shower. All mattresses are new Simmons/ Beautyrest. All linens included. Kitchen has stainless steel appliances, corian countertops, new dishes, utensils and cookware. Fullsize washer/dryer with iron and ironing board. Your vehicle can be parked conveniently outside your unit on the parking ramp or use the covered parking on the first floor and take the elevator to the 2nd floor. Just relax and enjoy yourselves.

Keywords: 2 bedroom, 2 bath, pool view, like new upscale furnishings

More Details

Property Manager
Patty H. Kay
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

Why Patty H. Kay chose Florida North East

We have enjoyed many vacations in St. Augustine and love the area and all it has to offer. We live on the Gulf Coast and love visiting the ocean. We chose The Villas of Ocean Gate because it is only 4 years old, has the Mediterranean style that we love, has a convenient parking area right outside the unit, and an elevator, which is very rare at most vacation condos.It is also a very short walk to the beach over a private boardwalk and the pool is only shared by 2 buildings. We just love it.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Villas 205 was just what we were expecting. The kids enjoyed everything that it offered. It was close to town & the family enjoyed visiting all the sites in Old St. Augustine. We are looking for our return trip next year with the family. This is truly a wonderful place for your family!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous Oceanside Condo Overlooking Pool,Short Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.869565 based on 29 reviews
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We checked in on 12/27/16 for a short stay and found the condo to be absolutely wonderful and spacious. Everything was well kept and stock with the essentials to get your stay started.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome, thank you and hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wedding family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying in this condo 205 at the villas. The only thing that was limited was kitchen utensils good pans etc. My husband was cooking breakfast meals and wasn't happy with the pots and pans. The condo is high end so you would expect the things available would be as nice. What was very nice was the amount and quality of the towels. A family member in another property in the same complex said they didn't have enough so for that I was grateful.

One of the sinks in the master bathroom also doesn't drain properly slight clog the right one. The overall water pressure is horrible! Not sure if anything can be done to fix or help that but it truly is terrible.

Complaint to complex management the hot tub is not even remotely hot barely warm.

I will definitely be back to St. Augustine. I love the town especially the beaches and historic town. People are very friendly as well. I definitely will use your rental property services and possibly even this same condo. Thanks for the memories!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to let us know about these issues. No one has reported them so was unaware they were needed. The owners are great to supply their condo so their guest will be comfortable. The owners came in last weekend and took care of the drain issue and did a deep clean and added supplies. I have forwarded this to them. Unfortunately myself nor owner has any control over the tub temp. I have reported it to the property manager many times but temp. never increased. We do hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Melanie

  • 5 of 5

Arrived for a 2 night stay to attend wedding.Very nice accommendations, spacious, will defiently book again when in the area. Better choice than staying in a local hotel. About 15 mins from downtown St Augustine.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Calm after the storm

  • 5 of 5

We made our arrangements to visit St. Augustine about a week before Hurricane Matthew hit the area. Patty was great on reassuring us that "all is well" once they were able to get back on the island. She also helped with info on the historic areas we planned to visit while in St. Augustine. For months we were planning a family reunion and we very happy we did not have to cancel any plans. Some in our party were so impressed with the service and facilities they have already started plans to return. Security deposit had been refunded by the time we had returned home -- no hassle!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thankful we did not receive any damage to our properties and you were able to enjoy your reunion. Thank you for your time to send this and we are very happy to know the family will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday/Anniversary Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a fabulous five days in St Augustine celebrating birthdays and the wedding anniversary of one of the couples. The condo was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The weather was even nice enough to allow for a little hot tub relaxation. I would highly recommend this property and hope to be able to return myself one day.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your wonderful stay at this beautiful condo. It was great to meet the four of you and do hope you will return. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villas of Ocean Gate

  • 5 of 5

Excellent stay! Beautiful condo! Very clean!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Jacksonville Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Marsh Creek
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Cleaning USD95

Notes

  • $79-$216.50ntly/ $499-$1299wkly
  • US DOLLARS
  • .
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1416 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Large garden tub and walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Master Bedroom w/sitting area overlooking pool
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin Beds that can be converted to a king by written request
  • King size beds (1) brand new Simmons beautyrest mattress set/ with pad, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds in guest room with new Simmons beautyrest mattress sets with pad
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties