Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Get Away with Incredible Lake and Mountain Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Unbelievable year round views in a cozy and charming 1 bedroom get-away directly on Lake Dillon with stunning views of the 10-mile mountain range.

Sit on the deck in the summer and watch sail boats drift by or in the winter, cuddle up in front of the wood burning stone fireplace after a day of skiing at one of the 6 nearby resorts.

This wonderful condo is centrally located in Dillon, CO. It is located on the second floor with plenty of parking and offers a wood burning fireplace (wood provided!), a wall of windows, open kitchen area and deck with sitting area. There is also an outdoor pool and hot tub on site.

New LVT flooring, cute area rugs, and couch in 2017 only made this condo a more desirable spot!

We have provided everything you need in the kitchen to cook a Thanksgiving meal! Plenty of pots/pans/dishes/cooking utensils... a truly fully stocked kitchen!

You will find yourself steps away from the Dillon Amphitheater where you will enjoy free outdoor concerts and a great farmers market during summer weekends.

Paved bike trails run right in front to Keystone, Breckenridge and Vail. 5 Miles from Keystone, 7 miles from Copper Mountain, 9 miles from A Basin, 12 Miles from Breckenridge, and 35 miles from Vail.

New, high quality sheets and Towels provided.

Professional Housekeeping.

Keywords:

mountain view

lake view

romantic

cozy

cottage

lake dillon

resort

designer

More Details

Owner
Melissa
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Melissa

We are an avid outdoor couple who love travel and adventure and anything outside!

Melissa purchased this condo in 2004

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with this condo because of the amazing view and great location. There is nothing like a day of great skiing and coming home to a fire and glass of wine! Or hiking in Summit County and then sitting on the deck with a cold beer! We hope you enjoy it as much as we have!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you much for letting us stay in your condo. The view was absolutely breathtaking and everything was just perfect! We hope to stay there again whenever we return.



Thank you so much,
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 2

Map

Amenities

Dillon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub /Shower combination. Towels , Toilet Paper , Hair Dryer, Soap & Shampoo provided
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Get Away with Incredible Lake and Mountain Views
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 19 reviews
5

Just what we looking for.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect-feels very homey! Just what we looking for; Fantastic view, Decorated excellently.

We had a wonderfully relaxing time for two weeks here.

We want to rent it again next August for 2-3 weeks.

Toilet bowl stopper broke - I replaced it; might want to adjust length of chain to stopper.

Smell/stench on deck intermittently - never could find what or why.

Hot water heater may be going bad - water not very hot, and enough water for one bath and

then wait for a while for next use.

Refrigerator a bit noisy.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute condo with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I stayed over Memorial Day weekend. We had beautiful weather when we got up around 3 pm so we enjoyed the hot tub. Saturday it snowed off and on, so we built a fire and enjoyed a good book. Then Sunday we enjoyed brunch and drinks at the Tiki bar. Nice, relaxing weekend. Great location so we could walk where we needed to go. And the condo was perfect for two. Would love to come back!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful Location

  • 4 of 5

Amazing views from this condo of the lake and mountains. Central location makes it a great stay for skiing in the winter. We enjoyed the quick drive to Keystone. The condo is advertised to sleep up to four people, but best for a family of four with small children. It was a cozy fit for my two teenage boys on the pullout couch. The condo was clean and was stocked with an ample supply of the necessities. Overall a great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

cozy, beautiful view, perfect

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 nights for a ski trip. This condo had a beautiful view from the living room of Lake Dillon. It is also centrally located to many ski mountains, Dillon town, and I70.

The condo is fit with all of your needs to spend a few days away from home.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, awesome location - tremendous view!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a romantic get-away "long weekend" and loved our time here so much we are already planning our trip back next year. The condo was very comfortable, clean and well supplied with everything we needed. The view from the living room window was spectacular - probably the best view in the area. The view and the fireplace were highlights. We loved the location - we were walking distance to restaurants and a grocery store (even in the snow)! It also was minutes from other towns and resorts for skiing (Frisco, Keystone, Breckenridge, A Basin and Copper Mountains), so we were able to quickly be home after a long day skiing. The owners were very responsive to all our questions and inquiries. We have already recommended this condo to our friends!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing views with excellent service

  • 4 of 5

My family and I spent 6 days at this condo and we were amazed at the location and at how well appointed this condo is. We came for the skiing that is minutes away. The condo is located close to everything one would need for their extended stay. We had breakfast and most dinners in the unit and everything we needed to cook was available in the unit. The "real" fireplace was a feature we sought out and loved the evenings by the fire. There was plenty of firewood on the balcony which was a pleasant surprise and not expected. During our stay I had a few questions and the questions were answered immediately via email. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking to travel in the area.

Our only recommendations would be to replace the carpet and sofa. The sofa is losing its shape and felt dirty. The carpet in our opinion should also be changed to a tile or other surface that is easier to maintain than carpet. Besides that we had an amazing time and would not hesitate to recommend this unit to our friends and family.

Thank you Bobbie and Rick for your outstanding service.

All the best.

Edward

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After hearing from the recent renter on this, we have since purchased a brand new pull out couch and are getting the carpet cleaned. The carpet can get dirty quickly in the winter in CO.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties