Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Scottsdale family friendly condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

SCOTTSDALE - Stunning condo - On Ground Floor, 2 Bedrooms and 2 baths, sleeps 6. Totally remodeled! New Energy-Star Vinyl windows which blocks out the heat and keeps the rooms cooler with the Air Conditioning.. New Laminate Flooring in Living Room and Dining Room, Carpeting in both Bedrooms, neutral tile in all of the right area's, maple cabinetry, granite counter tops, new black appliances, stack able washer/dryer, split master bedroom, open floor plan, all new furnishings including queen beds, flat screen HDTV in both bedrooms and living room, dishes, linens, cable TV, Internet, all utilities included. Conveniently located to the 101, old town Scottsdale, Sky Harbor, Kierland, shopping and restaurants. complex features a heated pool & spa, tennis court, covered parking. You won't be disappointed, check it out!

Our cross roads are North Granite Reef Road at MacDonald.

More Details

Owner
Duane
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

South Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Scottsdale family friendly condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Toronto
5

Another great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Scottsdale. The condo is spacious and a great place to live. Everything at your fingertips.

Duane as always was a good landlord. The complex is neat and tidy. Most of the time you think you are the only people living here.

We look forward to returning next year for our month of paradise.

Peggy

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peggy, Thank you for the kind words and thanks for renting our condo again. We try to treat our guests the way we would like to be treated when we are on vacation. We look forward to having you come back for the 4th year in a row. Cheers, Duane.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We were really pleased with our stay in this unit! It's close to tennis courts and pool. The unit itself is very nice! It's clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities. The owner was very thorough with all information prior to our visit. We definitely recommend this unit and would stay here again. The ONLY downside to this unit, which I'm sure is completely out of the owner's control is that the doggie defication station is directly beyond the patio. When we were sitting on the patio a bit of wind would come and .... not so nice. The owners are all great about cleaning up affter their pooches but the waste receptable is still there for the doggie trash. We are dog owners and completely understand but maybe a better place for this would be between the tennis court and pool on the other side so that homeowners don't have it directly outside of their unit. All-in-all a FABULOUS home, close to everything. We definitely would come back!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen, Thank you for the kind comments about our condo. We really took pride in furnishing our place the same way as our own home we live in now. That way we can enjoy a nice place when we come down too. Regarding the 3 different doggie poop stations, most times we don't even notice it's there, but it's a necessity when you have dog owners. I understand they are talking about moving the stations to a neutral area. Please come back anytime. Duane.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Scottsdale Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just finished our stay at the condo for the last two weeks. It was great. It was very clean and comfortable. The pool was great. The owner was very accommodating and made sure we had all the information we need before we arrived. The complex is very quite and the people are very friendly. We would definitely stay here again if it is available.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We went to Scottsdale for two weeks in November and stayed here. This place was great; it was comfy, clean, central and the amenities were fabulous. We loved the pool and the patio. The apartment was stocked with everything we needed with things nicer than in our own place!

The owner was super nice and responsive. If you're visiting Scottsdale I would highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gloria, come back any time. Cheers, Duane.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great sunshine vacation. The owner is very helpful in all regards. The unit is really nice. The location is central to everything. We would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peggy, Thanks for the kind words. That was the second year you have rented our place and 2 days ago you reserved our place again for the whole month of April, 2015. It is always a bonus when we get nice responsible renters, like yourselves. Cheers, Duane.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Vancouver, Canada
5

Loved this place

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this property twice (fall of 2009 and fall of 2010) and just loved my experience.

I couldn't believe how CLEAN and well decorated the suite was. The outdoor patio was gorgeous for morning coffee and chatting with friends. There was everything in the suite, from pots and pans, to cutlery, coffee machine (and coffee too), including toaster, microwave and everything anyone could want.

There is a grocery store shopping centre just a 2 minute walk away, so we would walk over for supplies rather than drive somewhere. There is also a drug store, hardware store and eatery there.

And golf courses. There are just too many to even talk of. I think you could golf a different course every day of the year.

Weather? You don't need to ask, it is always sunny. You don't even have to look outside to know that.

All told it was a great place to vacation (twice) and get away from the wet weather (in my case) at home. I would do this again (and planning on it) in a heart beat.

I give it a ten out of ten.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We bought this condo because of the cleanliness of the complex and the the fact that it had a heated pool, hot tub and exercise room. We bought nice furniture as well, so we too could enjoy all the comforts of home when we came down to Scottsdale. I am glad you are a return renter, as that speaks to the experience we are trying to display to others. See you soon. Duane.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

Deposit is required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties