Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachside 2bd/2bath **BOOK NOW**$140 - $120 Night

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 920 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

.Minimum age 25-Must be present in condo

.

. NO pets or smoking

$100 refundable damage deposit.

Full refund100% if cancelled 30 days prior to arrival %50 refund if cancelled 15 days from arrival date.

Come and enjoy the beautiful white beaches and gulf at our condo at Perdido Dunes. Located 8 miles from the T at HWY 59 in Gulf Shores and 3 miles from the Florida state line our 900 sq ft beachside condo has all the comforts of home with free WiFi in unit and at the beachside pool area.

Park in your assigned parking space (1 car only) and enter this 2nd Floor, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bath condo that sleeps 5. Master bedroom has a queen bed and adjoining bathroom, 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and a twin.

TV, & DVD in living area. Wall mounted TV/DVD in master bedroom and 2nd bedroom.. Laundry room with full size washer & dryer. Dining area seats 6. Kitchen supplied with everything you would need to prepare and serve a meal. Bath Towels & kitchen towels provided. Two balconies with table and chairs. Beautiful view of sunset off living room balcony.

. Condo sleeps 5

. Minimum age to rent 25.

. No pets. No smoking inside unit.

Further Details: Plenty of things to enjoy in additional to the beach. Outlet malls, deep sea fishing, golf, wave runners, parasailing, watch the Blue Angels practice in nearby Pensacola, visit the battleship in Mobile, tour Ft Morgan, take the ferry to Mobile, go on a sunset or dolphin cruise, listen to local music and dine out at wonderful seafood restaurants.

Just pack your bags and tuck in your camera so you can capture some wonderful vacation memories. Check out our calendar and make your reservation today.

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER CONDO 3664865

More Details

Owner
Patricia
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Patricia

Steve & Patricia -Owner

Connie -Owner

Patricia purchased this condo in 2010

Why Patricia chose Orange Beach

My husband, sister and I purchased this condo in 2010. I have always dreamed of owning a place at the beach but never thought that dream would come true. I have always checked the listing at the beach when we would vacation at Gulf Shores and Orange Beach and finally 20 years later we were able to purchase our own little piece of paradise..

It is a small complex with assigned parking. The room sizes were similar to the ones we were accustomed to when we rented at the high rises. Love being on the beach side.

We are very thankful that our dream came true and are happy we can share our little piece of paradise with others who rent from us.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 920 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Quite hours 10 pm to 9 am. No towels etc. over balcony rails. Do NOT toss trash, cigarettes butts from balcony or in parking lot.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , adjoins to Master bedroom
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
34% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachside 2bd/2bath **BOOK NOW**$140 - $120 Night
average rating of 4.66 based on 50 reviews
4

Cozy condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was comfortable and accommodating for me and my two friends who came for a long weekend. It is conveniently located on the main strip. It was very clean and had everything we needed. One inconvenience I will be more aware of next time is that there is no boardwalk to the beach. So you have a lot of things to carry down to the beach, it is almost a quarter mile through the sand. We got quite a workout each day lugging coolers and wagon of chairs/umbrellas/etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great getaway spot

  • 4 of 5

We drove from Texas for a long weekend stay before school starts back. This condo was well furnished with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable, wifi worked great, and tv's in every room allowed for diversified watching if needed between family members. Minimal rules from the owner, check in and out was simple, and parking was easy. the pool at the complex was a nice feature. Only complaint I would have ( and its very minor) The main picture for this listing appears that you have a balcony view of the ocean. The view was very limited if any. I'm a morning coffee on the deck person and really wanted to watch the ocean. Not a huge issue though. The price was right and the beach was an easy walk. We enjoy the smaller complexes to the large high rises and this one was just right!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Amanda for your review. Glad to hear you were happy with all aspects of the interior of the condo and were pleased with the pricing. Sorry you felt mislead by the picture. I think the pictures shows that the complex faces the parking lot and does not have an ocean view. It has a side view of the beach from the balcony if you are close to the rails and it also shows the distance to the beach as well as the parking lot which gives renters an idea of the walk to the beach. Thank again for renting from us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Awesome!

  • 4 of 5

My adult daughters (3) and I came to the beach for a short getaway. We entered the condo and was very impressed. I loved the layout of it. We had plenty of room. We had an issue with tub draining and Patricia had someone there to correct the issue in a very timely manner!

Patricia was great to work with from the moment I booked the condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Would stay again!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed 7/24/2017-7/28/17. Overall we had a great stay in this unit. It was clean, cute and right on the beach! There were some issues that we found in the condo. Some of the outlets did not work and the TV in the living room had issues with the screen cutting in and out when you first turned it on but after it had been on a while it stopped cutting in and out. Parking was very tight and you had to be careful getting in and out of your car so you wouldn't ding the car next to you. The condo we stayed in was for sale and the condo was showed twice while we were there. The first time it was showed we were called and notified they would be showing it and the second time it was showed we were not notified and we had family members in the condo resting when the second showing happened. The condo was supplied with all the essentials. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Denee for writing a review of your stay at Perdido Dunes. I am glad you to hear you enjoyed your stay and the condo to be clean cute and supplied with everything you needed and that you would stay again. I wish you had called me about the outlets not working. The renter who check-in after you called to let me know the 2 outlets in the bathroom were not working and that the guest tub was not draining good. I had the maintenance guy go out to fix both problems the day they notified me. Regarding the TV, I have not had any other complaints could have been interference with the cable line. The showing of the condo was for just the one realtor. I was not notified another realtor was scheduled. I have contacted by realtor to insure this does not occur again. Patricia, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Condo was great. Short, easy walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Falkville, AL
5

Great trip on a budget

  • 5 of 5

Great condo for someone looking for a beach trip on a budget. Obviously left some things to be desired in the way of a view and parking but was a great little condo for our group of 4. Also had a rough time on the walk to the beach as there isn't a boardwalk. Patricia was a joy to work with renting the condo and was helpful and prompt in her replies. Comfortable beds and an all around nice place. Definitely keeping it on my "favorites" list for future trips down to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, for the review Trent. I glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to renting to you the next time you are in Orange Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Car: necessary

Other Activities: parasailing, wave runners, beach chair & umbrella rentals, bicycle rentals, sunset sails, dolphin cruises.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

$100 refundable security/damage deposit. Refunded within a week after departure.
1 Assigned Parking space. Visitor space available but not guaranteed.
Minimum age required to rent 25
NO Smoking in unit. NO pets allowed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.