check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Historical Lahaina perfect for active family! FALL SPECIAL**

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Great Boutique Condo built by the same contractor at Outrigger Aina Nalu, with designer furniture, all in a in a relaxing much in demand first floor location! Nice granite counter kitchen and brazilian cherry wood foors, everybody is happy when they first walk in... All this one block away from the ocean!

The first capitol of the Kingdom of Hawaii, Lahaina is a fun-loving historic town that today is a reflection of its colorful past. We are right in the middle and walking distance to all of Maui's Famous Front Street bests restaurants in Lahaina, Galleries, Shops, yoga studios and historical sites.

Great for families with teenagers no need to jump in car to do any activities.

After discovering the Island go for a stroll on the famous Front St. Named one of ' 10 Great Streets' for 2011 by The American Planning Association. Go for ice cream or go sign up for surf lessons at the Lahaina Harbor!

Keywords: townhouse,condo,apartement,lahaina,maui,hawaii,renovated,parking,pool,jacuzzi,perfect,family,active,walking,restaurant,flat,garden

More Details

Owner
Nathalie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
January 11, 2017

About Nathalie

As though we live on Maui we love the snow and our ski trips!

Nathalie purchased this condo in 2008

What makes this condo unique

Perfect for active family, short walk to 2 famous Lahaina beaches and Breakwall ( great surf spot) restaurants, galleries,shops!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Historical Lahaina perfect for active family! FALL SPECIAL**
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Terrace BC
5

Modern and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Close to shops and Baby Beach, which was perfect for swimming and snorkeling with young children. We loved retreating to the swimming pool in the afternoons to use the bbq and soak in the last rays on the loungers. The condo is stylishly updated and had everything we needed. Easy to access - all the instructions from the owners were very clear.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

The entire condo was very clean and the kitchen had modern appliances. The neighborhood was very quiet, which we loved. The parking lot was safe for our rental as well. We were very pleased and it was well worth the stay. Kudos to the owner....

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming Place, Oustanding Location!

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't be any happier. Place was absolutely adorable, well maintained, and had everything needed for a wonderful vacation. Have already recommended it to family. Located in a very convenient place to enjoy Front Street and Lahaina by foot and whole island by car.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novato, CA
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

location right in the middle of town. Walk to everything. The condo was very comfortable and well equipped.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautoful home and great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here, would recommend to someone else. The condo was very nice and the location was great front street is walking distance!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

it was furnished very nicely.

  • 2 of 5

We had several problems the least of which was that a complete code for the lockbox on the door wasn't provided. We had to wait 2 hrs. for the manager of the complex to assist us in gaining access to the unit. We couldn't use the pool because the key for the pool was missing once we did gain access to the lockbox. The air-conditioning units weren't clean (filters or hardware) and my son and husband both have respiratory issues. The owner never responded to my e-mails nor my text messages. There is no shower door to the shower in the only bathroom in the unit and water spills over onto the floor in the bathroom and the showerhead leaks water. The fact that the owners never responded to any form of communication was not the way I expect to be treated when I rent someone's home and I need immediate assistance. I won't be renting it again and since there were very few comments in their "comment" book, I can only assume that other people had issues as well. I wouldn't rent this home again although it was located centrally to Lahaina.

I have rented many times on VRBO along with my daughter and never had this type of experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pretty weird, don't really know what people gain by leaving this kind of reviews. First- let's clarify that all the access codes and rules for the condo are also posted and send through VRBO and available at ALL TIME. Most people check that info prior to flying to Maui and can communicate easily with us. Second- we call you and spoke to both of you, because you told our neighbor the oven was not working ( and it turned out it was working, no mention of that here? ) you reinstated to me that everything was fine and you found the pool key where it was supposed to be, not in the lockbox like you assumed. Third- it is a walking shower in slate tile, designed to have no door Four- the AC are well maintained and well used in the hot climate of tropical Islands... Hope you still had a great vacation because this Magical Island of Maui usually bring the best in people... Regards, Nathalie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
Kimo's, Mouse McGullies and much more!!!!
Nearest Restaurant
Penne Pasta, Lahaina Grill, Longhi's...
Nearest Beach
0.15 Miles
Baby Beach and Breakwall and Harbor!!!
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
XMAS HOLIDAYS
Dec 15 2016 - Feb 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 725 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties