check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Awesome Baldy Views in Luxury, Walk to Lift/Town, Sleeps 10-12, Great Value!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

Condo/townhouse, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10-12

The newly constructed Timbers is located at the entrance to downtown Ketchum, walking distance to shopping, dining, galleries, and nightlife (8 minute walk). Located at Emerald and Main, this high-end 2,400 square foot condominium is situated in the most convenient complex in the River Run/Ketchum area. To access the ski lifts at River Run, you can walk 10 minutes or take the free shuttle across the street. Lockers at the base of the mountain enable you to store your skis/boots. The condo is also just a short walk to get to the bike path for summer biking and winter cross country skiing. We have three bikes for your general use!! The bike path runs north for 10 miles and south for 16 miles along the Big Wood River with great scenery to enjoy as you ride, walk, or ski. It is groomed in the winter for Nordic skiing and is also available to ski on to get to the lifts.

This spacious three bedroom/three bath unit is on multiple levels with the first floor being a two car underground attached garage. This level also offers a very large bonus room with a queen futon (sleeps two) and large sectional sofa (sleeps additional two) and a 50” flat screen high definition TV. There is a full size laundry room on this level as well. On the second level you will find the two guest bedrooms. The first guest bedroom provides two twin bunk beds (sleeps four) and there is a full bath in the hall for this bedroom. The second guest bedroom offers a queen bed (sleeps 2) and an en suite bath with dual vanities, a soaking tub, and a separate shower enclosure. This bedroom faces Baldy and has a small deck as well. On the third level is the living room which offers an amazing Baldy view and a deck with seating for the summer months. This sunny living area has a wonderful stone gas fireplace and a 42” high definition flat screen TV/DVD for your entertainment pleasure. The gourmet kitchen features hardwood floors, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a wine cooler/refrigerator as well. The adjacent dining area table seats six comfortably and there is seating for two at the granite bar. There are two baskets of toys for toddlers on up. On the top floor you will find the master bedroom that offers a wonderful king bed and a magnificent Baldy view! There is a desk in this room if you need to work while in town. The extra large master bathroom has radiant floor heat, travertine tile, a two person soaking tub and a separate shower enclosure. There is a large outdoor hot tub located in the complex courtyard and has great views of Baldy Mountain.

Rates are variable and subject to change.

Condo Tips...

1. To walk to the chairlifts/gondola, cross the street from Timbers and walk south (left) on the sidewalk past the Westridge condos and Lifttower Lodge. Cut right through the empty lot towards River Run, cross the bridge, and walk through skier parking to the chairlift. 10 minutes.


2. To take the free shuttle to chairlifts/gondola, cross Main Street, walk 100 feet north to Sockeye Square. Bus schedule should be provided in the condo packet so check for bus times (subject to change, check www.mountainrides.org for latest). 3 minutes.


3. To walk to town, you can walk on Main Street but we walk on a quieter route. Go through the gate at the north end of the Timbers, walk through the small parking lot, and continue to Leadville, a quiet street, which leads you to the center of Ketchum. 8 minutes. Note: if a dumpster is in your way on the other side of the gate, go around the fence and proceed through the parking lot to Leadville.

Keywords: townhome, condo, condominiun, apartment, unit

More Details

Property Manager
Emily Boerner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Emily Boerner

We are an active couple with 4 kids… love Ketchum and all it has to offer and we hope you do too!

Emily Boerner purchased this condo in 2010

Why Emily Boerner chose Sun Valley Area

Love the proximity to everything… bike path across the street, lifts and town are a ten minute walk.

What makes this condo unique

We rarely drive in Ketchum because everything is walkable. Walking to town via Leadville, walking to River Run with our skis, and biking on the bike path are frequent activities for us. The hot tub has amazing views of Baldy, perfect spot after a long ski day. Also love the fact that we have a bonus room when we need a little peace and quiet from the kids!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Awesome Baldy Views in Luxury, Walk to Lift/Town, Sleeps 10-12, Great Value!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Lovely, spacious unit with great view of Baldy

  • 5 of 5

Emily was a delight to communicate with regarding the reservation. Hollie handles the property management aspect and was thorough in her communication and quick to reply, acknowledging burned out light bulb issues to be addressed upon check-out. It was the perfect layout for our family of adults who all need their own spaces. The stairs are a workout at altitude, but we considered it a jumpstart on our New Year's resolution. We had a Suburban as a rental vehicle so the underground parking was not an option. Fortunately there were never issues finding parking out front. There was some road noise from the highway, but it was the trade-off for having the fabulous views of Baldy. The kitchen was very spacious for the size of the unit. We were very thankful for the kitchen and laundry supplies available to use that are usually absent in vacation properties. Loved the radiant heat floor in the master bath. All the snowfall required that we walk along the busy highway to get into Ketchum - it was less than ideal, but a short distance. We wish all our vacation rentals were this ideal - thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really glad you enjoyed your stay! There is a better route on Leadville which makes walking into town very pleasant. It's written up in helpful hints on the vrbo site and in the guest notebook as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a wonderful family holiday ski vacation. The views were beautiful. Comfortable stay.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience. The grandchildren loved the video games in the media room. Plenty of room for all 9 of us. Beds were comfortable, beautifully decorated. I prefer vacationing with a kitchen as I like to provide home-cooked meals for the family. I was disappointed with the equipment in the kitchen. I couldn't open a can as the can opener was broken. There was only half a roll of paper towels provided for 4 days rental. The oven leaked gas and we had to open windows to air out the place. When we arrived there weren't towels in every bathroom. We found a wet load in washer and a wet load in dryer. Felt like we were expected to do the laundry on our vacation. I contacted the manager who didn't think providing any more paper towels was necessary, said sorry about the laundry but this time of year is so busy, and she did offer to send a repairman out to fix oven. I declined because I didn't want to pay to eat out while we waited for the repair. I was not happy to spend $700+ a night and deal with these annoyances. I would expect better.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow... so my thought is that we could have made your stay so much better with so little effort! I will make sure I talk to the cleaning and management staff to ensure your issues are addressed. Our goal is to make sure you have a very pleasant stay!! Best wishes in the new year! Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our stay in this home was wonderful. We had a full house with 7 children ages 6 and under and five adults.

The presence of two master suites suited the two families perfectly allowing privacy and convenience of space. The bottom level became a room of imagination and the "secret hideout" for the oldest children. With a tv, video games and room to sleep 4 the children loved having their own unique space. The third bedroom and hall bath allowed my mother to have privacy as well! With 12 people, personal space is usually hard to find in a rental, but this unit definitely has it.

And wow what a kitchen! The spacing allowed multiple people to be actively preparing meals without running into each other; perfecr for our Thanksgiving stay. And the owner truly has it stocked with everything you could possibly need.

The kitchen wasn't the only thing exceeding needs. The owner did a fabulous job with having extra linens, pillows, toys for kids, games, movies, video games, plenty of hooks for coats and even instructions for operating the televisions and fireplace. Not a single thing was overlooked. The unit even has sleds for visitor use and oh how our children loved using them in the fresh snow.

After two of our four nights, we were already talking about wanting to stay at this home again. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Ketchum/Sun Valley area!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Well appointed condo with a few challenges

  • 3 of 5

There were some real positives and real challenges for us with the condo. The condo is well decorated and quite large and comfortable. The location is close to town which was great. The challenges were more about our own research than anything the owners did wrong. The condo is on Main Street and faces West. We had no idea that Sun Valley would have this much traffic, and the condo sits right on the primary street - which is noisy. We prefer quieter places. And, facing West, we could not enjoy the outside deck until after sunset. An outside umbrella would assist with the afternoon sun. The other challenge is the condo is 4 floors, so the trips from the garage to the top floor were very tiring after a full day of mountain biking. Finally, the garage is very tight, so it was quite a project getting in and out of the garage each day. The owner and property manager were great, and the place was clean and very beautiful. We just had several challenges that they could not do much about that do not fit with our interests in a vacation home.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review... While we have not heard much in the way of road noise from other guests, your comments are noted! Yes, the garage is tight and we explicitly mention that in the property description. Overall I hope you had a nice stay and that the pros outweighed the cons.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful , luxurious & huge!

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful 4 level townhouse , within an 8 minute walk to the main base, was super comfortable for my family of 6. In fact, it would have been comfortable for 3 or 4 more. With 3 full baths, there was never , ever a wait to shower or use a facility.

Super new, large and comfy. I dare say it is all things to all people.

It is also just a 10 minute walk to town. We did NOT rent a car, and glad we didn't, it would have complicated what was a really easy experience ! This said , it did have a huge garage that looked long enough to fit 2 cars tandem.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad you enjoyed it, we do too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, convenient and beautiful. Clean, well maintained, great directions for use of technol

  • 5 of 5

We rented this for a Winter family get-away and ski trip. The three bedrooms with double bunks and the futon and couch in the TV/game room in basement provided plenty of sleeping room for our group. The flowing kitchen, dinning area (seating for 8), living room with fireplace, was a great space for visiting, game playing, eating meals, and watching football or movies. Plenty of storage for all of our ski gear and winter apparel, and a garage that fit two vehicles.

The short walk to free shuttle bus to the slopes was very handy, and the large outdoor hot tub was an added bonus.

Awesome stay, you have a beautiful place Emily and Mark, thank you for letting us enjoy it for a short while.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Carol... We enjoy it too! Happy new year. Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ketchum Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January B
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$420
$2,646
 
 
February A
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$420
$2,646
 
 
February B, Presidents' Day
Feb 12 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$580
$3,654
 
 
March A
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,394
 
 
March B spring break
Mar 19 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,520
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,890
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,205
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,205
 
 
July A - 4th of July week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,465
 
 
July B
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,394
 
 
August
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,394
 
 
September A
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,394
 
 
September B Labor Day
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,205
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,984
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,984
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,362
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are variable and subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ketchum Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Queen bedroom - 1 queen
    Bonus Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In addition to futon, sectional sofa sleeps two more.
    Bunk room - 1 baby crib , 2 bunk bed , Two sets of bunk beds to sleep four in this room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Partner Offers