check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 3 BR~Resort Style Pool~Best Rates and Weeks Available~Spring/Summer!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

This exquisite new 3 bedroom, 3 bath home is located in Seacrest Beach, one of Florida's famous beach communities along 30A with beach access and within walking distance of Rosemary Beach. Seacrest is known for the largest, most gorgeous pool in the area and lots of families bike riding all around the beach area to enjoy the restaurants, sweet shops, beach, and playing ball on the green lawns.

Built in 2013, it provides accommodations for 12. This home is the perfect place for a fun, relaxing, family getaway! It is nestled on a quiet street, just west of Seacrest's famous 12,000 square foot lagoon pool and is a short stroll or a bike ride away from the town center where you will enjoy shopping, dining, and so much more. The shimmering emerald waters and white-sand beaches are also just a short stroll, bike or tram ride away! Get ready to relax, bask in the sun, and build sandcastles with the kids during your stay at this luxurious beach home.

The home boasts a gorgeous kitchen, beautiful living and dining areas, 3 spacious bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, a bunk room, and two comfy queen sofa sleepers. The king master bedroom boasts a plush king sized bed and a luxurious master bath with double sinks and huge shower with glass surround. The second and third bedrooms are beautifully appointed and have cozy queen sized beds. There is also a bunk room with two twins, perfect for the little ones! With beautiful furnishings, modern décor, and a luxurious kitchen complete with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances you will surely feel right at home!

Bedroom 1: King Bed + Queen Sofa Sleeper

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Bunk Room: 1 Set - Two Twins

Queen Sofa Sleeper in living area

All information contained herein is deemed reliable. Rates, minimum stays, policies, and availability subject to change without notice. Advertised rates exclude applicable taxes and fees. Age requirement 25. Please contact one of our Vacation Specialists for the most accurate and up-to-date information. We look forward to helping you plan your dream vacation!

More Details

Property Manager
Beach View Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Beach View Vacation Rentals

BeachView Vacation Rentals manages many homes and condos along the beaches of Destin and 30A. Started 9 years ago recognizing a need for 'Personalized Service' and a team for 24/7 service to our vacationers for their peace of mind during their stay. BeachView staff takes pride in our everyday work ethic and the properties we manage are premium properties our guests will enjoy during their vacation. From the knowledgeable reservations staff to help you with the right fit for your vacation to the Concierge Service to the Operations team that welcomes you upon your arrival to the time you depart Destin, you will be well taken care of. 'Exceptional Vacation Rental Services Focused on You'

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Luxury 3 BR~Resort Style Pool~Best Rates and Weeks Available~Spring/Summer!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
5

Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great week. The weather was beautiful all week!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Amy, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spoonful of Sugar. This is an adorable cottage that we are proud to manage. Come back to see us again real soon and be sure to ask for your repeat guest discount! ~The Reservations Team at BeachView
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lots of fun.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Johnson Family, We are happy to hear that your family had lots of fun during your vacation at "Spoonful of Sugar"! Hope to see you again real soon. Regards, The Reservations Team at BeachView
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
acworth, GA
2

Dirty

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was not cleaned. It wasn't surfaced cleaned....crumbs on dining table, sticky counters, pancake batter and other miscellaneous food splatters on cabinets. Also, it was clear that there was overall neglect...couldnt see out of the windows due to dirt from outside, shower glass was not cleaned, sticky toilet seat, dead bugs not swept up, walls need painting badly. I have never complained about a beach rental before but the ick factor was too high to ignore. Full disclosure....I called the management company and they sent out cleaners who addressed 70% of the issues in about an hour of cleaning. Still didnt love slipping in the covers at night that I didnt know if they were cleaned until I washed them myself in washing machine that had mildew. On the upside they were very upfront about not refunding the $295.00 cleaning fee. And did get cleaners out in about 2 hours. Bad location in community- back left, far from pool Pool is great

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sheryl, I'm sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at "Spoonful of Sugar". This is actually a very popular beach house and most view it as being in a great location, just north of 30A. With the free shuttle service, there's no need to use your car or walk to the pool and beach. After speaking to our Property Manager, he personally came to handle the issues at hand within an hour of us receiving your phone call. We hope you had a safe trip home and will return to the Seagrove area again, possibly a little closer to the beach access. Regards, The Reservations Team at BeachView
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Grinnell, IA
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was vey nice--we had a good vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beachview Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a good vacation and enjoyed your stay at Spoonful of Sugar. We hope you'll return again next summer! Regards, BeachView Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

SPOONFUL OF SALT

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

HOUSE WAS IN POOR CONDITION UPON ARRIVAL SHEETS DIRTY, HOUSE WAS NOT CLEAN. I SWEPT UP ABOUT A PAPER PLATE PILE OF HAIR AND CRUMBS UP FROM THE DOWNSTAIRS AREA. BEACH WAS FURTHER THAN ADVERTISED WAS ABOUT 5 FOOTBALL FIELDS AWAY. SHUTTLE DRIVERS WERE REALLY SMELLY AND DIRTY LOOKING LIKE THEY JUST CAME OFF OF THE STREETS. A CHILD POOPED IN THE POOL 3 DAYS IN A ROW SO POOL WAS CLOSED TO PUBLIC. BEACH WAS CROWDED WITH RENTAL CHAIRS SO YOU HAD NOWHERE TO PUT YOUR CHAIRS OR UMBRELLAS. OLD FOOD LEFT IN FRIDGE GREASY FINGERPRINTS ON THE DOOR GLASS UPON ARRIVAL. THE HOUSE WAS REALLY NICE BUT JUST DIRTY I REALLY THINK SOMEONE CAME IN AND WIPED THE BATHROOMS COUNTERS DOWN AND NEW TRASH LINERS BUT THAT WAS IT. NOT WORTH THE MONEY CONSIDERING WE COULDNT EVEN USE POOL. WILL NOT STAY AGAIN OR USE BEACHVIEW VACATIONS AGAIN. COULD NOT GET ANYONE TO CALL BACK DURING STAY.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beachview Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Wells Family, I can completely understand the disappointment in not being able to use the pool for three days during your stay - I suppose I would be quite disappointed as there are some things that are just out of our control. Seacrest is a beautiful little community along 30A and prides itself on the family atmosphere and beautiful beaches. As for the shuttle drivers, I would bet they may have been hot (considering the temperature had been close to 90) more so than 'smelly and dirty looking'. It's not likely that the Homeowners Association in Seacrest would hire dirty people to transport our guests to and from the pool and beach. I do have to apologize for the home not being up to par upon your arrival. We would definitely have sent our housekeeping team back to the home to reclean if we were aware of this issue. I'm sorry for your unpleasant experience and hope your next trip to Florida is more enjoyable for you. ~The Reservations Team at BeachView
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hendersonville, TN
4

SPOONFUL OF SUGAR!!! Whatever getaway home!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful Home! Very relaxing!! Clean, neat and well supplied. We had a great vacation. We were first time 30A visitors. We only had one problem and it was kind of a BIG one for us. I suggest that the packet for the home come with a map. Seacrest is a large area and very easy to get lost in. I called the number left in our package detail page, I was told there was no office in our Seacrest area and there were no maps. We decided to just get on the trolley just to find the pool and see where the beach access is. Well a huge shout out to TROY, he picked us up on the trolley, showed us the shopping village where you guessed it, is a office with a map!!! Hallelujah!!! He took us to the beach access, he was awesome! Troy saved the day or week. :) Thank you for our great vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gross Family, You have a GREAT suggestion for us! I think adding a map of the 30A area would be a great idea. For those that have never been here, it can be super exciting but yet a bit overwhelming at and visiting Seacrest is all about RELAXING! We hope you return soon. Regards, The Reservations Team at BeachView
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers