Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*L@@K*………..GREAT PROPERT!!!….….GREAT PRICES!!!….GREAT REVIE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-8)

Please click on the link below, just before photo's - TO VIEW ALL OF MY RENTAL LISTINGS!

**DEALS, DEALS, DEALS**

***YOU MUST BE 21 YEARS OLD OR OLDER TO STAY AT THIS RESORT - NOT MY RULES ITS THE RESORTS POLICY***

This is an original quote from one of our tenants:

'Thanks Mitch for the quick response. We are a little overwhelmed with all the resorts in Myrtle Beach but after researching extensively we believe we found the perfect condo with yours at The Caribbean'.

*VOTED #1 HOTEL IN 2015 BY 'BEST OF THE BEACH MAGAZINE' *

Welcome to our OCEAN-FRONT unit in The Dominican Tower at the Caribbean Resort in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. VOTED #13 OUT OF 231 HOTELS IN MYRTLE BEACH!!!!!!

**BROADWAY AT THE BEACH is only 1/2 mile away**

The Caribbean has one of the most coveted locations on the Grand Strand. Located at the northernmost end of the main downtown strip, the Caribbean adjoins Myrtle Beach's famed Golden Mile, a row of oceanfront beach homes with open stretches of beaches. To the south, Caribbean guests are only about 1 mile away from the start of the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, a 1.3-mile wooden walkway that takes people to the heart of the downtown district, such as the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, Family Kingdom and the Plyler Park plaza for free fireworks shows, live music and festivals. Take a straight shot about 1 mile up 29th Avenue North to the most popular entertainment, shopping and dining complex in Myrtle Beach, BROADWAY AT THE BEACH, where there’s something to do for the whole family.

This is a luxury 7th floor unit in The Dominican Tower at a resort that has amenities second to none on the strand.Tons of activities for your kids and adults alike.

!!!ALL NEW as of 6-25-2014 DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET is STARBUCKS and BEN & JERRY'S ICE CREAM SHOPS!!!!!!

The unit is a private OCEAN FRONT one bedroom condo with two double beds, a fully equipped kitchen(with a blender so you can make your own drinks) , all new pots and pans, dishes and all utensils, NEW KITCHEN CABINETS as of 1-1-2014 with granite counter tops. A dining area,a spacious bathroom with granite counter tops and separate door to toilet and shower area.We have just upgraded our beds with BRAND NEW box spring and pillow top mattresses, we also have changed all the bed treatments and window treatments in our unit. The living room has a full size Murphy bed and a BRAND NEW QUEEN sleep sofa with an extra thick mattress (all other units have a tiny love seat with a twin sized cheap sleep sofa with a 2' mattress). The unit also has wireless internet access, flat screen televisions w/ DVD in the living room and a flat screen in bed room.

The rental includes bed linens and towels (a PLEASANT UPGRADE compared to what other 1 bedrooms supply you with).

The Caribbean offers swimming pools, 2 large hot tubs, a 200 foot lazy river, and a children's splash deck, all brand new. Directly next to the Resort is an all new water park reserved exclusively for the Caribbean Resort, at no extra cost for our guests. This ocean front area features a large swimming pool and hot tub, a silly sub children's interactive water play area and a 60 foot WATER TUBE SLIDE.

We also have included 2 reclining beach chairs for you to use at the beach.

Also if you have small children there is a Pack-N-Play, Stroller and a High Chair in all my units!!!

Adjacent to the water park is the Sea Captain's House Restaurant and Bar which is Renowned throughout the south east for its SUPERB FOOD, Service and Atmosphere.They even have an outside dining area if you are in your swim suit. Serving three meals daily!!!

The Resort also Features its own private secured parking garage, an Exercise Room, Laundry Room, Game Room, Meeting Room, Gift Shop, and an Informal Lounge.

This Resort is situated next to one of Myrtle Beach's most exclusive single - family residential neighborhoods known as The Golden Mile, which makes the Caribbean Resort destined to become one of Myrtle Beach's most important addresses.

The Grand Strand offers over 150 championship golf courses with various levels of difficulties to accommodate both the casual as well as the professional golfer. There are many shopping malls and outlets, including the renowned Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach, The Tanger Outlets, Market Commons, and many more.

There is no shortage of Restaurants for all appetites, with over 1,600 eateries serving a wide range of cuisines- Including P.F. Changs, Gregg Normans Grill, Fire Island, Margaritaville, Carrabas and Rioz Brazilian restaurant,and many, many more.

The Grand Strand also offers a variety of attractions which includes Ripley's Aquarium, Ripken Baseball Experience, NASCAR Park, Water Slides Galor.

There are also a number of theaters, including The Alabama Theater, Dolly Partons' Dixie Stampede, The Palace Theater, Legends In Concert,Celebrations, The House Of Blues,Medieval Times,Alligator Adventure,The Pirates Cove and The Carolina Opry.

The temperature ranges from an average high in January of mid to high 50's - to an average high in July of high 80's to low 90's. The spring and fall are excellent seasons for golfing which have an average temperature of mid 70's.

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR???... Plan you ultimate vacation NOW!

Whether its golf you are interested in or a fun filled family vacation at the beach- Myrtle Beach has something for everyone!!!

*PLEASE CHECK OUT ALL MY LISTING BELOW!….(JUST AFTER OWNER INFO AND BEFORE PHOTOS!!)

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
MITCH
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About MITCH

Mitch and Liz have been married for 25 years and have 2 daughters. We live in Massachusetts and have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach since our girls were young. We love the outdoors and we are adventerous people. We love to entertain and travel with our families. We both work very hard and appreciate nice things. We set up our house in Myrtle Beach for ourselves. We take pride in keeping things nice. We would hope that people would respect what we have worked so hard for.

MITCH purchased this condo in 2011

Why MITCH chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach has so much to offer for a vacation. There is something for every member of the family. The beach is incredible and the water is always warm. There are limitless restaurants and great entertainment in the evenings. There are over 150 golf courses that are each one of a kind and provide some of the most scenic areas of the Myrtle Beach area. There is NO OTHER resort like The Caribbean. Once you do all your homework you will find out for yourself! It is centrally located and provides quick and easy access to all of the major attractions.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Living Room - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , PULL DOWN MURPHY BED
  • Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) PACK N PLAY AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) QUEEN SIZE SLEEP SOFA, Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pack-N-Peay, Stroller and High Chair are in each of my properties!!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

*L@@K*………..GREAT PROPERT!!!….….GREAT PRICES!!!….GREAT REVIE
average rating of 4.752941 based on 85 reviews
5

Been the best vacation I have ever had.

  • 5 of 5

Room was clean and had everything we needed. Staff was nice and in a very safe environment. Close to everything and had lots of fun. Can't wait to stay again. Mitch was wonderful to work with.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Emily - Thanks for taking the time to write us a GREAT review! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! Mitch & Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Overall impression was great. The location worked really well and there was plenty to do

  • 3 of 5

I wasn't aware that we didn't get the same treatment as everyone around us because we booked through Mitch. And he never mentioned that to us which I think is kind of important to do so. Our rooms weren't cleaned daily, we didn't get new towels and such when they were dirty, etc.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bessy - Thanks for taking the time to write us a so so review! NOBODY that rents units through vrbo has maid service daily, if we did you would not get the heavily discounted rates that we can pass on to you! Next time you can go through the resort and pay $400 - $600 more than you paid me! Your stay with me was $790.00 for 6 ADULTS for 5 NIGHTS ($131 each for the 5 nts)! Try to get a unit through the resort for that price, first of all they would not let you put that many adults in a 1 bedroom unit! In my info sheet that I supply each tenant with NOTES that each person in the party is supplied with 3 to 4 towels each! You had 6 other adults in my other unit and they sent me a great review and can not wait to stay with us again! Sorry to go off but all my reviews for the past 8 years have been awesome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great week, great rental!

  • 4 of 5

Our trip to Myrtle Beach in April was fantastic. The condo was perfect for what we needed. Centrally located we could get most places very quickly, the pool was awesome and access to the beach made for a great trip. I only gave 4 stars as the condo is slightly outdated but that did not matter to us but may to someone else.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kristi - Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! I am in the process of replacing the interior door knobs that you had an issue with! Thanks for the heads up! Mitch & Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location on the Beach! Condo was great- Just pickup everything!

  • 5 of 5

The location & condo were perfect for our family getaway. We had everything we needed for a night in or in walking distance for an evening out. The only downfall of our trip had nothing to do with the condo but the hotel staff. Unfortunately they picked up our items while we were at the beach. As a result, we had hats and shoes that were "misplaced" by the staff. They could remember taking them to lost and found but couldn't find them afterwards.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Racheal - Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Sorry this happened to you! I have no control of what the staff has for rules when it comes to leaving items on the lounge chairs! I wish I did, but this is the 1st I have heard of them removing items that are left on chairs! Hope to hear from you again, Mitch & Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A fresh start and met expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We had stayed somewhere in the past for 40 years and the quality had gone down to the point we had to move on away from a family tradition. Our expectations were met and exceeded. Everything was as good or better than presented. NOTHING disappointed us except having to leave. The resort is very nice. The condo is very well appointed. The location is excellent. I not only recommend others come but plan to do the same myself.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks David - Thanks very much for the kind and thoughtful review! We appreciate your time, in writing us a review! Hope to have you again in the future. Mitch & Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilbraham, Ma
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time staying in this unit. It hopefully wont be our last. The unit is clean. The owner is responsive and easy to work with and the location is terrific. On the beach and close to great restaurants and golf. Also reasonably priced. What more could you ask for

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Thomas - Thanks for taking the time to write us a kind review! Sorry I'm getting to this almost 5 months later, I'm usually right on top of a response back! Hope to have you again in the future. Mitch & Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pine Lakes
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
MID SUMMER
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
SEPTEMBER 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
OCTOBER 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$115
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
NOVEMBER 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
From
$95
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable