Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pelican Isle Gulf Front Corner Unit. Peaceful beach get away!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

*Breathtaking Sunrise and Sunset views

Book early for Summer!

*Gulf Front Heated Pool, Spa, and Fitness Room

*Our quiet second floor Gulf Front unit has unobstructed sweeping views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico's Emerald Green waters

*Simply walk down 1 flight of stairs and you are on the beach!

*Large Master BR with King Bed, Cable TV and DVD Player

*Second BR with Queen Bed, private bath with jetted tub, TV and DVD Player

*Bunk beds in hall are great fun for the kids to sleep on

*Queen sofa bed in Living Room easily allows this unit to accommodate 8

*Flat screen Cable TV and DVD Player in Living area

*Tastefully decorated in a beach theme, 2 sets of double sliding doors in Living Room allow a panoramic view of the Gulf

*The wrap around balcony is a great spot to relax and enjoy this awesome view

*Free local phone calls

*Close in proximity to the Destin area amenities and attractions, but permits you to enjoy a tranquil beach experience....we have the best of both worlds!

Keywords: Pelican Isle, Okaloosa Island, Fort Walton Beach, Florida Main Northwest, Florida, USA

(Destin, Fla area)

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About The Owner

Barry and I love going to the beach with our family and friends! We all enjoy our time together and wanted to share this experience with others.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

Why The Owner chose Florida Main North West

This area allows you to enjoy quiet beachfront yet close to all amenities and activities that the Destin area has to offer.

What makes this condo unique

Long walks on the quiet beach collecting shells, kayaking, paddle board, windsurfing....relaxing on the beach

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pelican Isle Gulf Front Corner Unit. Peaceful beach get away!
average rating of 4.837209 based on 43 reviews
5

BEST COMFORT OCEAN VIEW PLACE

  • 5 of 5

My family and friends enjoyed the convenience of walking distance the beach is, waking up in the mornings and sitting outside in the patio to view the morning rise. Destin few minutes away, great pool and basketball court for the kids, showers to rinse off from the beach. BBQ pits , plenty of parking space. Office are very welcoming and so helpful :)

I have no complaints at all, this will be my spot for future trips. Patty Jarnagin communicates all info, so I had no problems finding the place and walking into the condo, everything was clean and stocked well for cooking. :)

I also recommend Shay Breed owner of True Blue Pontoon and Destin at Paradise Pontoon, he was our captain for the pontoon we rented, we had a wonderful and great time site seeing and snorkeling and crab island.

Overall we had a great experience and family fun.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Josephine, So glad your and your family enjoyed your vacation! Come back anytime! Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, quiet location, close to dining and family fun

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. Our family of 4 shared this property with another family of 4. The eight of us slept comfortably each night, and we had plenty of space to spread out during mealtime. The property was well maintained and clean. The beach view was great from this corner unit, minus one palm tree. The walk to the beach was a very short distance. The neighboring unit was friendly, also. The property owner was very prompt to respond to any questions we had before and during our stay. The property was located on a quiet section of ocean front. It was a short distance to get groceries or go out for the evening to eat, shop, or play. There was still so much we would have enjoyed doing, but our time didn't allow. Thank you for allowing us to stay in this unit. We made a lot of memories!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous condo, gorgeous beach, gorgeous waters!

  • 5 of 5

Patty was great with communication from the start. The condo was exactly as described, although I would say the location is even better than you can put into words. The beach was absolutely perfect and on the second day, the June grass was really clearing up. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great location for up to eight people. We were very comfortable with 6 kids and 2 adults.

Thanks for a dream vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathryn! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Short get away with family

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. I like that the room is close to the stairs and beach access. I liked that the room also came with a covered parking spot. We had 4 adults and two teenagers. The teenagers slept in the bunkbeds. The top bunk is close to the ceiling, and is better for a smaller child. The back room is a lot warmer than the beach end of the unit, but the ceiling fan helped. A couple kitchen cabinet door and a towel rack in the beach end bath need tending too. Those are minor things though. I recommend the room.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jane, thanks for the review. The bunks are more suitable for smaller children. The sofa bed has a upgraded memory foam mattress and is very comfortable for adults. We will check the cabinets and towel rack when we are there next month. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Good location, beautiful view!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice quiet family place

  • 4 of 5

We had a very good time. Condo is convient to beach access and our parking spot. It seemed that most people staying here were small families or small groups so it was very quiet. The traffic on this street is very light. We had no problems.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties