Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20% off November WP #1401 Gulf Front CORNER Unit Concierge Service available!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Windward Pointe condominium offers the finest in dramatic Gulf views and luxurious amenities. The extra large East End wrap-around tiled balcony provides for the ultimate in beach viewing, from sunrise to sunset.

Enjoy panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico from this Non-Smoking, three bedrooms; two bath condominium that accommodates up to eight people. There is are king bed in the master bedroom, a queen-size bed in the second bedroom, two twins in the third bedroom, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room.

Windward Pointe offers an outdoor property amenities which include a lighted tennis courts and a beautiful constructed aquatic area consisting of a large pool and a children's wading pool with plenty of deck area for sunning. Other amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, Sauna, and an exercise room.

Area: You'll find everything to make your vacation pleasurable... sun, surf, romantic sunsets, golf, an endless variety of water sports, fresh and salt-water fishing, shopping, dining... the list goes on!

Don’t forget about Lagniappe Concierge Service!

Go to our website to read about it!

http://pipbeachrentals.com/lagniappe-concierge-service/

***Please NO phone calls after 5 pm and before 9 am***

Keywords: Condo, WIFI, beach, shopping, gulf front

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Exceptional morning views on this east end 90' wrap around balcony. Watch the sun come up each morning while the dolphins play in the surf.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% off November WP #1401 Gulf Front CORNER Unit Concierge Service available!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Kitchen was well furnished and overall very comfortable. Will definitely look at staying in this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
5

Clean and well equipped. Great wrap around balcony on 14th floor, overlooking the Gulf

  • 5 of 5

Family played on the beach while I worked on my laptop on the large balcony. Kitchen was well equipped so we ate breakfast and lunch at the the condo and saved our money for nice dinners at The Wharf. Everybody was happy.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view!!!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the condo. Spent five months so it was home away from home. Fantastic view. We feel there are some things that need attention in the condo. The ceramic floor throughout is in need of some heavy duty cleaning. The grout looks filthy. The guest bathroom vanity underneath has molding that looks rotted. The master bath needs updated. The shower door is old and dirty looking. The lazy boy chair in LR is quite old and showing it's age. One of the Doorwall screens is ripped. We enjoyed our 5 month stay and have booked for next year but we do hope the above issues will be taken care of before then.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nancy, I have so enjoyed getting to know you and Dave over the past two years and am so excited that you have booked with us again for 2017/2018. I appreciate your attention to detail and for letting us know of the minor “fix its” needed in this beautiful condo. Had I known this during your stay I would have been happy to address these but assure you that they are being handled immediately. We always strive to make our units the best on the beach and count on our guests to let us know if something may have been overlooked. Again, thanks for being such a wonderful REPEAT guest and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the fall. By the way, I’m glad you booked before you left because our other snowbirds have been fighting for “your” unit in Windward Pointe. See you soon! Tammy & Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Room was great! Very clean and comfortable. Couldnt ask for a better place to stay. Had everything we needed. The views were amazing!! I was impressed with being so close to everything you need or want on vacation. Walmart, groceries right across the street. As well as restaurants. The best vacation yet! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would rent this unit again without a doubt!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this unit! We definitely would book this condo again. It was spotless, just like the pictures showed and very spacious. We had 4 adults, 2 teenage boys and a younger child and we had plenty of room. The balcony is huge and provided extra space to move around. The view you get from this unit is spectacular. We grilled out several nights and even that was easily accessible!! And we can't say enough about the cabana service at the beach....they were wonderful too!! Working with the owner and booking agent was a very easy and friendly experience. They answered all of our questions quickly throughout our stay!! Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of a kind vacation

  • 5 of 5

The reservation process and checking into the condo was the best experience I've had in many years. The condo was awesome and I will definitely stay there in the future. Thanks for making the trip a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Parking & Processing $105 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

June 22, 2014 to July 27, 2014 weekly rentals only starting on a Saturday.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.