check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Pelican Place Ochoco Reservoir 2 Lakefront Cabins $295 ( Max-8 People)

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Prineville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps Max-8) 3 Day Minimum


Located in central Oregon just 7 miles outside of Prineville our cabins offer you a quiet get away for no more than 8 people while also offering numerous activities for your enjoyment.You'll be on approximately 1 acre, so parking, open space, and personal space are not a problem. You're on the water so you can bring your boat right to the beach and walk to the cabins, but you don't need a boat to enjoy the surroundings. The 2 bedroom cabin sits slightly to the front of the 1 bedroom cabin and both are connected by a deck. The deck in front of the 2 bedroom is totally open while the rest of the deck is open yet protected by a roof. From the deck or in your cabin you will be able to see the eagles, osprey, geese, ducks, and the pelicans; Birds are abundant. In the evenings you'll be able to see the stars, bright and clear as can be and if the time is right catch the moon as it crosses over the lake and reflects off the water. The deck has outdoor cooking equipment along with patio table seating for at least 8. If you want to fish, ski, or just play in the water Ochoco offers all the water fun. There's also the 18' above ground pool with surrounding deck. Here for a while? Want a day trip? There's so much to do it's hard to choose. Golf, rock climb, white water rafting, baseball, fossils, painted hills, Mt. Bachelor, Bend, Sisters, John Day and much, much, more.

Whatever you choose you'll enjoy doing it here!


More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Rick Bingham - Jean Dixon
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 30, 2016
Call Owner


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Pelican Place Ochoco Reservoir 2 Lakefront Cabins $295 ( Max-8 People)
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Adorable place

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 8 (4 couples) rented this lovely place for a trip of atv riding vacation. The location is perfect..not to far from town, and very quiet. The houses were very clean and well equipped with everything we could possibly need. Yes, the owners live right next door, but our group had NO issues with this. He checked in with us 2 times during our stay and that was to check on the pool, and on the day we were to check out, only to let us know that there was no need to rush to get out out by check out time. We found the owner to be extremely friendly and courteous. I had to email them a few times before our rental day, with questions, and every single email was answered almost immediately.

It is a beautiful area and we hope to be able to bring the extended family back for a vacation here. You cannot beat the view and it is and adorable place. If you are looking for "fancy", this is not the place for you, but if you want somewhere that feels like a home and is extremely comfortable, then this is it!

We read all the reviews before and since we stayed here, and quite frankly have this to is all about RESPECT. This is not a Hotel. This is someones property. This is someones Home that they have put ALOT of work, money and Time into. I think if you keep that in mind and respect that fact, then you will have no problems here.

We Loved our stay and will be glad to come back to this beautiful property.

PS We received our damage deposit back in a timely manner and also a wonderful thank you card in the mail from the owners. RESPECT, it is all about respect. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mark H

  • 5 of 5

We just concluded our second trip to Pelican Place, we enjoyed both trips. The cabins are clean, lots of cooking utensils, the pool was clean and this year the lake water was full. It is very well kept, new fence, everything was pleasant. The owners never bother you, and are very pleasant and caring. I am not sure what the previous renters were referring to. These are rustic cabins, if you want new furniture, stay at the Hilton. We hope to return again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not worth the price.

  • 2 of 5

This property is centrally located, it has a great view, the outdoor area is spacious, and the beach area is nice (even though it did have dead rabbits and fish on it). The setup is the best thing about this house. It has 2 separate homes. It worked really well for us; our family of 3 stayed in the 2 bedroom, and my parents stayed in the 1 bedroom.

Unfortunately, the few pros about this home do not make up for everything that is wrong with this rental at the ridiculous price they are asking.

NO PRIVACY: if you are looking for privacy, this is not it. The property is right next door to the owners and you can see them watching the property while you are there. It was quite weird, to be honest.

IT IS NOT CHILD FRIENDLY (AS ADVERTISED): The female owner is no doubt the RUDE owner that the previous renter/reviewer was referring to in her review. She is RUDE. She actually got upset that I moved a small potted cactus plant out of the yard (onto a shelf in the house) so my 3-year-old would not fall in it. And then she had the audacity to ask me why my daughter was playing on the rocks in the yard. Ummm, because she is 3 and she likes to play, and jump, and run, and climb around outside!!

IT IS NOT PET FRIENDLY (AS AVERTISED): They charge you extra per dog upfront, then they keep your security deposit because there is (GASP) some dog hair!

NO CELL SERVICE: with T Mobile or Verizon. No data, texts, or calls. We could only get texts and calls when we left the property and drove towards town.

THE BEDS ARE HORRIBLE: We hardly slept because the one bed sagged so bad you rolled to the middle of the bed. The other bed is hard as a rock. And they both smell!

SMELLY DATED FURNITURE: The furnishings are dated and have the smell of old dated furniture. It seems to me the owners know this, because they have plug in air fresheners all over. The plug in smell was so potent it was worse than the disgusting furniture smell. (We had to unplug them so we didn't get sick!)

NO WATER PRESSURE: This is a beautiful area to go out and explore, but after exploring and sweating and getting dirty, to come home to take a shower and have such bad water pressure you never feel clean. It takes so long to wash it is even more exhausting

NO TV: There is a TV and DVD player, but no movies. Other places we have stayed always have a least a few titles to choose from.


  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To the hundreds of people who have come to our homes and enjoyed their time here with family and friends we appreciate you. Our cabins are part of our family and we love them and we take care of them ourselves. We enjoy sharing with people who like the peace and quiet and beauty that is here. To people who don't respect our home and damage it and make personal attacks, we don't think it's worth it either.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Clear expectations needed

  • 4 of 5

Our extended family had a wedding in Prineville, and the Pelican Place cabins were perfect for our needs. The swimming pool was so enjoyable, and the cabins are wonderful. For the most part we enjoyed ourselves. However, when our nephew and niece and their children arrived to hang out with us during the day, one of the owners was unnecessarily rude to them, telling them there was a limit of 10 people at any time for the cabins. This rule is not in the guidelines I read on the website nor on those posted in the cabin. It would be good to have some clarity on this, especially since the promotion says "at least 10" people can be seated on the deck--which is true. It was a downer on an otherwise enjoyable experience at Pelican Place.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

My family and I decided vacation in OR this year as a half way point, I live in CA & my brother is in WA. We were more than surprised! It is a beautiful pieceful place. There were 6 adults and 3 teens it was perfect! If you just want to relax this is a great secluded place! We stayed for a week and only saw one boat, we pretty much had the lake to ourselves!!

I would also like to state how the owners are truly great people!!! I had left my baithing suit as I took one last swim before we left (at 9am the water was perfect), I contacted the owners and sent the money to have it shipped back. There are truly good people still out there, they not only sent my baiting suit back, but also the the money!! Thank you for everything, I hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Renton, WA

Pelican Place

  • 5 of 5

Pelican Place was absolutely perfect for our vacation in Prineville. It was centrally located for our rockhounding trips and plenty of room and personal space for our group. The decription was accurate for the listing and the owners were very helpful. We loved the decks overlooking the water and spent our evenings outside enjoying the warm weather and good company. Plus the area has hiking, bicycling, fishing, and within a short drive The Painted Hills and Crooked River. A truly great area to visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Pelican Place

**Pet friendly upon approval from owners**


Rates & Availability

Prineville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Standard Pricing
Jun 18 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Receipt of $200 security deposit insures your dates. 60 day prior to arrival 1/2 of rental is required and 30 days prior the balance is due. There is an 8 1/2% country room tax and a 1.8% state room tax to be added to rental fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Prineville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
3 Queen Sleeper sofas, fully stocked kitchen!

Partner Offers