Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

DUCK KEY Resort Area 3/3. Fall special! Book now

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bd 3 full bath. Sleeps 6-8

WELCOME TO THE FLORIDA KEYS:) If you love to fish and dive this is the place for you. We have a large 2 story cottage on a corner lot. We are private renter. We do not participate in the resort activities. Those that rent our place do so for the fishing and relaxation of it all. Our unit is considerable less expensive than going directly thru the resort. If you want the total resort experience I suggest you go directly thru The resort.

If you want to sit on your back porch and 'chill' watching the water and boats go by, catch a few fish, hit a fishing charter, go diving, snorkel, hang out on sombraro beach. This is the place for you.

WE Have Internet and cable. NEW FLOORING ON THE ENTIRE UPSTAIRS! NEW KITCHEN AS OF AUG 1st. THE 3RD BEDROOM IS SEMI-PRIVATE We would love to have you as our guest. Thanks so much!

$300.00 A NIGHT IN HAWKS CAY . THATS ABOUT 1/3 OF RESORT RATES DEPENDING ON SEASON.

WE USUALLY STAY PRETTY BOOKED. EMAIL OR CALL TODAY TO RESERVE YOUR WEEKEND. FLY INTO MARATHON 10 MIN FROM AIRPORT.

NEW RATE SPECIAL. $300 A NIGHT ANY NIGHT (NO HOLIDAYS)

3 NIGHT MIN

4 NIGHT MIN JUNE JULY AUG

8 PERSON MAX

More Details

Owner
steve
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

just wanted to let you the wonderful time we had at your Villla.Located in Hawk's Cay, located in Duck Key, FL. It is Location, Location, Location, It was perfect for us as our daughter stayed at the main resort. She got married their on Wednesday. The main resort is located right around the corner so we could walk to it, without getting in our car. Again location, we did not realize we would have a private dock to have boat. The dock was incredible to fish from, my husband is a passionate fisherman. He caught so many fish, our daughter and him had a fishing contest to see who could catch the most fish, we used the fishing equipment in the Villa as did not know we would have access to such a beautiful dock or that matter great fishing by stepping out the back door. The balcony on the second floor, the view at night sitting there and having a nightcap, looking out over the water was such a memorable experience. The resort itself has so much to offer. Our newest granddaughter had a session with the dolphins, she so enjoyed her experience feeding them. It is located on the resort property. I can see why our daughter choose this resort, it has everything you would want for a tropical wedding, which was her theme. We would come back in a heartbeat and stay in your Villa as it has so much to offer.
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Marathon Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • 3 bedrooms. 1 kings. 2 doubles. 1 queen 3rd bedroom semi-private
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Grills are not allowed in hawks cay. We give you enough dish detergent, toilet paper, garabage bags, paper towels to get you started.**************** some movies (dvd) provided bring some of your own. We give you plenty of towels however depending on length of stay you may be doing a load or two. Cleaning fee is for final clean only

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
DUCK KEY Resort Area 3/3. Fall special! Book now
average rating of 4.071429 based on 15 reviews
2

great location property is run down

  • 2 of 5

loved the location and the resort area but the property has peeling paint, in need of sliding door replacement, tv didn't work, and overall needs some maintenance badly

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reading
3

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5

Pros: location nice, water view pretty and layout of home good.

Cons: the pool indicated on the list was empty and under construction and we were not informed - found out upon looking for the pool. Photos on the site do not match the current condition especially the interior which needs updates and repairs.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As it says all over our listing as well as the welcome letter that was received, we do not guarantee the use of resort amenities. We do not participate in the resort. You are renting the villa only.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place, Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place for a long weekend trip with my family (7 adults). It was as nice or nicer than the photos show. And yes, the photo of the water is from the back deck! We had plenty of room and bathrooms for all of us. Only 2 hours from Miami, 2 3/4 from Ft. Lauderdale. Quiet, relaxing, just what we needed. They even had a couple of fishing rods available for use off of the dock. Lots of fun.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It is a beautiful place to have a good time and spend a good week of vacation

  • 4 of 5

Only complaint I would have is Housekeeping did not keep floors clean housekeeping needs to mop house after every visit

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location was great!! Place was average.

  • 3 of 5

Basic, kinda dirty

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice area relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Problems with wi-if never could get it to connect

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
marathon executive
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
many local fairs to choose from
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
many local fairs to choose from
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
sombraro beach
Car: recommended

just after islmorada just before marathon. Hawks Cay Resort Enjoy fishing, water/ocean views, wildlife, beach, area restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

*******IF YOU DO NOT CHOSE DAMAMGE PROTECTION A DAMAGE DEPOSIT OF 250.00 IS DUE.
3 night min.
130 cleaning fee.

Rate always 300 a NIGHT IN SUMMER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties