Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nicely updated Cabin

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,270 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Newly updated home near Heavenly and centrally located to many restaurants and entertainment. You can bike to Camp Richardson (2.5 miles away), the lake, resorts, dog park, beaches or National Forest. This home offers many luxuries of home...away from home. Designer bedding, new hardwood flooring, stainless appliances, beautiful light fixtures throughout, two tone paint, granite top vanity and beveled mirror at main bathroom, new carpet in bedrooms, flat screen TV, highspeed internet and all within 5 mins from Heavenly Ski Resort.

Keywords: Quaint cottage cabin that is newly renovated....Hardwood floors, Stainless Appliances are just a few of the great amenities you will enjoy during your stay. Don't forget to scroll down the the links sections to see MANY additional photos of the cabin. Enjoy!

More Details

Owner
Kimberly
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

Why Kimberly chose Sierra Tract

I have loved Tahoe my entire life. I grew up coming to the lake often and lived there for 5 yrs. I can't imagine many places I'd rather be. Its simply an amazing place.

What makes this house unique

This cabin is 2 block from the National forest where you can access numerous trails which extend for miles. This is awesome after morning coffee to walk out the door and step onto the trail head anywhere you would like to go....snowshoeing, cross country skiing, walking or great trail running.

Amenities

Sierra Tract House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1270 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One bathroom has a tiled tub/shower combo and the other has tiled shower only.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3), couch is NOT a pull out however 10 ft long and plenty big enough to be used for sleeping.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Nicely updated Cabin
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Rancho Murieta
5

New tradition!

  • 5 of 5

Just a quick shout out to this great cabin and Kimberly the owner for making our stay so pleasant. My family had a great time and look forward to making this a tradition.

Cabin is as advertised. Clean, nice amenities and comfy beds. Being in the heart of south shore there's all the things you expect close by but as an unexpected bonus there's walking and running trails with a lazy river creek two blocks away. My kids absolutely loved exploring the shallow creek. Looking forward to coming back this summer to throw a raft in and float down stream. And it's only a few feet deep so safe for the kids!!

Thanks Kimberly! A great time had by all.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time ;). We also love that stream and plant chairs along the bank and sit in the sun for hours...looking forward to your return stay. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not waste your time and money staying here!

  • 1 of 5

The owner of this property is a piece of work, I'd strongly recommend everyone stay way clear of this lady. She completely ruined our 2016 Christmas vacation. Here's our experience...

We booked this place in August 2016. Communicating via email with Kimberly the owner, we took care of all the agreements and she emailed us the contract to be signed and mailed back to her along with the security deposit. We done this promptly. I asked what the next step was and she informed me to email her around a week out from Christmas and we'd touch base - door entry code etc.

Well, one week before Christmas I got in touch. I was firstly met with a response of 'sorry, but remind me who this is again and your full name'? (Of which I thought was pretty strange, but no big deal). However, then after reminding her who I was, she informed me that she was sorry but the cabin had now been double booked. That she had received our contract in the mail but just forgot to put it in the system.

Erm.....this was one week before Christmas and we had booked first before this other family! She couldn't have been more rude and uncaring of the situation. Not responding back promptly as we were trying to clarify how to solve the situation etc. When stressing that we should be the ones to have our contract honored as we had booked first, she completely ignored me and didn't get back in contact for a few days (now 3 days before Christmas Day). She completely ignored my plea and instead deflected and offered 4 free nights....except they weren't really free as she still wanted the cleaning fee paid and to top it off said that it would exclude all holidays. (after one had just been ruined.....?!)

Our young daughter and her two nephews had been so excited to go up to Tahoe to play in the cabin and experience Christmas in the snow and were left distraught when we told them that we wouldn't be able to go anymore to stay in the cabin (there was literally only 4 left in the whole of Tahoe and the prices as you can imagine 1 week from Christmas were outrageous).

We ended up going for just an afternoon trip on a Saturday in January and we drove passed the cabin for curiosity sake to see what it was like anyway. It looks like we dodged a bullet with how bad it looked from the outside, very very old and dated!

Again, I can't stress how bad an experience the owner was to deal with! Such a rude person.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a very unfortunate circumstance that I truly tried to do everything I could as an owner to remedy. The system wasnt working correctly at the time to book this stay automatically on the calendar and ultimately it caused a double booking. The moment I became aware of this huge unforeseen issue I worked with the potential renter to refund money immediately I also was willing to book him a replacement property in the area that didn't work out, I also contacted the renter that was booked after him and coming in to move to another rental in the area that I would pay for....and lastly because I felt horrible I also offered to comp 4 days in my property for future use (which is more than the 3 days they were initially going to stay). I apologized profusely and none of the above seem to help so again it was an unfortunate situation that had never occurred before but I couldn't solve in the end.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Concord, California
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Attractive home, clean, nicely decorated and up-to-date as stated. Lots of hot water for showering and baths. We loved that we could bring our two labs and the open forest was two short blocks away to let them run. The heat comes from two wall units. We were always toasty warm in the whole house but the one wall unit is on the other side of the master bedroom wall behind the bed and there is a low thrum in the wall when it turns on. The bed was better in one of the smaller bedrooms anyway so we switched. The lock box instructions were incorrect but the manager responded in minutes via text with the correct information.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A nice cabin for a family weenkend homeaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a good time in this cabin. The inside looks like updated not long ago. It is clean and comfortable to stay in. In addition to the three bedrooms, the two bathrooms are convenient for a family. Another plus is that the owner is very responsive, easily accessible via phone or e-mail. I would recommend this property to my friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location to experience Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

The cabin location is perfect to enjoy Tahoe. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The owner was amazing working with us having our 3 puppies.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for a short winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

Working with Kimberly was great! She was very responsive and quick to answer any questions we had before and during our stay. The cabin was very quaint and cozy and fit our group perfectly! The kitchen was very well stocked with all the cooking appliances one could ever need (even a rice cooker!) We stayed nice and warm with the heater that worked perfectly, and we were even able to dry our clothes after being out on the slopes all day. The bedrooms were a little chilly, but there was ample bedding in the bedrooms so once we climbed into bed, it was perfect. We had a little dog with us as well, and he loved running around in the gated back yard. I would definitely return to this property, as it is in a prime location (super close to a 24-hour Safeway) and everything exceeded our expectations. Thanks for a wonderful weekend escape!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Stanford Rock Loop Trail
Heavenly Mountain Resort
"About 10 mins away "
Lake Tahoe Horizon Casino
"About 10 mins away"
Camp Richardson Resort
"Great restaurant (The Beacon) located on the lake at Camp Richardson. This area also featur..."
Regan Beach
"Dog friendly (one of the few)"
Tahoe Keys Marina
"Great restaurant recommendation located in The Keys, The Fresh Ketch. Its on the water."
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Heavanly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Lake Tahoe

This home is conveniently located walking distance to National Forest trails that are wonderful for walking,running, mountain biking, cross country skiing or snow shoeing....Heavenly Ski Resort is about 3 miles away. Lake Tahoe and Camp Richardson are approximately 2 miles away as well.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $135 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties