Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come Discover The Beautiful Buttercup Cottage!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

The Beautiful Buttercup Cottage has been tastefully and carefully remodeled with our guest's comfort in mind. Features include a light/bright interior, nicely appointed furnishings with cloud-like eurotop beds and luxurious 600 thread count sheets, well appointed kitchen with everything you need to prepare a special meal, relaxing covered front porch, extremely convenient location within minutes to Main Street and super close to all of the fun and festivities our wonderful area has to offer.

Rest, Relax & Revive!: We understand that you deserve a restful and relaxing vacation. Therefore, it is our top priority to provide clean, tastefully furnished and affordable rentals in heart of Downtown Hendersonville.

Make your escape from stress by making your reservation today. We do have a 4-night minimum stay for all major holidays.

Come Explore All That WNC Has To Offer!: All of our cottages are located only minutes away from the Historic Downtown Hendersonville home of the NC Apple Festival, The Village of Flat Rock which is home to Connemara -The Carl Sandburg National Historic Site and The Flat Rock Playhouse - The State Theatre of NC, Saluda NC - home of the annual Coon Dog Day Festival, Tryon - home of the Steeple Chase and the ever popular Blue Ridge Bar-B-Que Festival, Brevard - home of the Brevard Music Center, waterfalls galore & the annual White Squirrel Festival, Asheville, our sister to the north, is world famous for the Biltmore Estate and the Grove Park Inn.

More Details

Property Manager
Lee Linhart
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Lee Linhart

My wife and I grew up in Hendersonville and love all of the beauty WNC has to offer and enjoy sharing our area with our guests.

Lee Linhart purchased this cottage in 2007

Map

Carl Sandburg Home
Chimney Rock Park
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Asheville Regional
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Hannah Flannigan's Irish Pub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Crooked Creek
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Greenville, SC
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
64 West
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Flight
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Wolf Laurel
Car: necessary

We are located only minutes away from the Historic Downtown Hendersonville home of the NC Apple Festival, The Village of Flat Rock which is home to Connemara -The Carl Sandburg National Historic Site and The Flat Rock Playhouse - The State Theatre of NC, Saluda NC - home of the annual Coon Dog Day Festival, Tryon - home of the Steeple Chase and the ever popular Blue Ridge Bar-B-Que Festival, Brevard - home of the Brevard Music Center, waterfalls galore & the annual White Squirrel Festival, Asheville, our sister to the north, is world famous for the Biltmore Estate, Grove Park Inn & Belle Chere Festival.

Other Activities: Bird Watching, Water Tubing, Snow Tubing

Amenities

Hendersonville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • PLEASE REFER TO THAT ATTACHED VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT (“VRA”) CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE FOR TERMS AND PROVISIONS OF REGARDING YOUR STAY.
  • BY CHECKING OUT ON THE HOMEAWAY OR AFFILIATE WEBSITES YOU AGREE TO THE VRA AND TO CONDUCT THIS TRANSACTION BY ELECTRONIC MEANS.
  • IN THE EVENT OF A CONFLICT BETWEEN THE VRA AND ANY STATEMENT CONTAINED ON THIS WEBSITE OR OTHERWISE, WHETHER VERBAL OR WRITTEN, THE VRA WILL CONTROL.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Comfortable Queen Top Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Come Discover The Beautiful Buttercup Cottage!
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
5

Great little cottage!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend so much. The buttercup was just right for my husband and I. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and relaxing. Everything was very clean and we look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5

Cottage was very clean and we had everything we needed. Price was perfect. Neighborhood was quiet with pleasant surroundings. We will definitely be back next time we stay in the area. Hendersonville is a jewel and we really enjoyed visiting. Spent a day at the Biltmore Estates and had a really great time. We have a lot of things in the area to see and we will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kenockee, MI
5

Sit Back and Relax

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the cottage for 4 nights and never turned on the tv. If we were at the cottage, we were on the front porch enjoying the fresh air. The houses in the neighborhood are close but it is relatively quiet. The interior of the house is small but perfect for a couple on the go. Downtown restaurants and shops are walk-able but it is not a short walk. Cottage is not too far from beautiful forests/waterfalls including Pisqah and DuPont. Overall, a nice area to explore and unwind.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nicely stocked kitchen. We had to buy paper towels and toilet paper. Bed totally slanted in bedroom.

  • 3 of 5

Nice enough, much better than a hotel. Mattress in bedroom tilted, foot of bed higher than the head of bed, not sure if it was the mattress or bedframe. Overall, we really enjoyed it!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will make sure to check the bed. There has not been a compliant about it all summer so something must have happened. If you would have let us know during your stay, we would have gladly set our maintence crew over to repair the bed. As for paper products, as per our instructions, we offer a starter set of all items but for longer stays, our guests need to bring or purchase items as needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall impression was nice and clean.

  • 3 of 5

The cottage was clean and had most everything you would need.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Buttercup cottage was quaint and immaculate. Situated on a nice quiet street

  • 4 of 5

We were 5 minutes drive to town. The neighborhood was lovely. Must drive up to Jump Off Rock! Only negatives: the frying pans were damaged and unusable and a cutting board is recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always encourage a call or email during you stay if things are not acceptable. We will do our utmost best to make them right. We have replaced all mentioned items with a shiney new set. Thanks for the heads up.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $45
Tax Rate 11.75%

Call for weekly and monthly rates.
Cancellation Policy: All cancellations must be made in writing or by e-mail. In the case of cancellations more than 45 days prior to check-in, we will refund the entire amount less $100 cancellation fee plus the service fee by Homeaway at the time of booking . If your notice of cancellation is received less than 45 days prior to check-in, you will forfeit the entire amount paid. We strongly encourage trip insurance for those who have any concerns.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties