Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Enjoy every moment in the "Cool Trade Winds" of the Caribbean Sea!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 galleries, sleeps 6

Perfect year round vacationing for the whole family. Any time is a beautiful time at the edge of the Caribbean Sea. Our 1600 sq ft Condo, 3rd floor is located on 6 beautifully landscaped acres with a lagoon. A cozy, sandy beach with lounge chairs, tiki huts & palm trees are at the edge of the Caribbean Sea with fantastic snorkeling. Our large salt water pool offers a shade deck. We also offer a half basketball court and a shuffleboard court.There are also three nice picnic/grilling areas with tables and coin-op laundry facilities are available in the service building.

This large unit is beautifully appointed with art works and very nicely furnished. It has a new fully equipped kitchen including all your basic condiments. New flat screen 32' TV. The 2 galleries offer wonderful views of the lagoon, the Caribbean Sea and Long Reef, Buck Island, Green Cay and Christiansted Harbour. ALL STEPS FROM THE CARIBBEAN!

More Details

Karen Current
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Karen Current

Hi Travelers,

My name is Karen and my husband is DC. We have traveled the world literally and fell totally in love with St Croix, USVI. Our first trip here was for 2 weeks in July of '07. We returned in the summer of '08 for two weeks. We knew this was the place, in all the world, for us!. We came down in Jan '09 for 3 months with only 2 weeks reserved, we found a rental unit at Mill Harbour and loved every minute. We purchased our first condo at Mill Harbour in March of '09 for our new home. By the following year we were living in STX for 8 months a year.It has been great! We've met fantastic people that are now not only guest, but new friends. We unexpectedly just purchased our 3rd unit in Jan '13. We've had a fun time renovating this new 2 bedroom/2bath garden unit (listing #3506560) into a very special, comfortable home away from home. You'll love every minute!

Karen Current purchased this condo in 2009

Why Karen Current chose Estate Golden Rock

This unit , "Cool Trade Winds" is a very special 3 bdrm/3bath unit overlooking the Caribbean Sea & the Lagoon. It is beautifully decorated and very well supplied. Your Welcome Basket of goodies & snacks along with chilled wine and Cruzan Rum will relax you onto 'island time'. If you prefer, a chilled glass of water, soda or an ice cold beer, are at your finger tips.

What makes this condo unique

This 3rd floor unit is 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and 2 galleries with beautiful views if the Caribbean Sea and the Pastoral Gardens.


Estate Golden Rock Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Loft Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sinks and fans
    Master Bath #2 - toilet , shower , ceiling fan
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Lower Master - 1 queen , w/full bathroom & slider to lower gallery
    Guest bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk w/full lower & twin top & hall bath/shower
    Loft Master Bedrm - 1 queen , full bath, w/double sinks, a/c, plus open gallery
  • We also have 2 air mattress.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy every moment in the "Cool Trade Winds" of the Caribbean Sea!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews

Sweet Recovery

  • 5 of 5

Helping St Croix recover from 2) Cat 5 hurricanes, Irma & Maria. Understanding VI STRONG & St Croix’s spirit ...

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what we were hoping

  • 2 of 5

Although Stephanie Mann was very gracious and helpful, It was not what we expected. There were a few things that were just not right. The furniture was not comfortable to sit on and watch T.V. and need to be replaced (it's wicker furniture). The pictures on the website looked really nice, but it was much smaller in person then we imagined. The beds, and rooms in general were too small to invite friends down to stay. The towels seemed to be rust stained, and there were no extra sheets to change the beds so we had to keep going down 3 flights to wash them. We had to apply bug spray throughout the night with the amount of bugs (mosquitos) in the room each night. It seemed that the doors did not close correctly and needed to be replaced. Just know that there are no street signs and lights to guide you around when your out and about at night, along with driving on the wrong side of the road If you rent a car. We were locked into staying for 2 months, but after one month decided to leave for a few weeks then return for the rest of our stay because we just were not having the greatest time. We were told because we already passed the refund cut off date that we couldn't get any kind of refund for leaving. The island and weather was GREAT, but the stay itself was just okay. This is why I'm only giving it 2 stars, and that's for the weather and the local hospitality....May return to St. Crox, but not to this villa!!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To Whom It May Concern, Total apologies for your Dad's issues & not knowing it was on an island in the Caribbean Sea. Sorry the the one year old wicker furniture was not satisfactory nor the new, expensive towels. Sorry it was not a hotel w/ daily housekeeping services or a cruise ship. You were ask on a more than weekly if we could help in any way, but Stephanie, my manager, was told you were enjoying your stay. This 1600sqft unit was reserved in July of 2016 & guest received a TWO THOUSAND DOLLAR discount for extended stay & Senior discount. I hope on your return to St Croix you will find a rental that you will enjoy. I hope those reading this will read all the other 5 star reviews or call will any questions. PS we do drive on the left here in the United States Virgin Islands and have for the 100 year as a US Territory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Third Time--Still A Charm

  • 4 of 5

This was our third one month stay with DC & Karen. Twice in their previously owned Unit #308 and first in #324. We cannot say enough about their willingness to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Upon arrival, we found this unit not as well stocked as the original; however,

a phone call immediately addressed those concerns. Two of the weeks,

family stayed with us occupying all bedrooms and found the unit satisfies

our needs perfectly. We love St. Croix and plan to return to Mill Harbour.

Bill & Pauline

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Missing Mill Harbour

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Mill Harbour in St. Croix. With a family of 5 Staying for 3 months, this was the perfect place for us! Karen and DC, whom we rented from, were so accommodating and living on the island, they were always just a friendly phone call away. The views from the balcony were so stunning and relaxing, space was ample and the gentle breezes every night unbeatable. I am very much missing my morning cup of coffee on the balcony with the birds chirping. The kids had plenty of space to run around and explore at the beach while feeling very safe on the grounds. They have made great friends there as well. The Golden Rail restaurant on site was fantastic and the owner Seini and her family were so friendly, any one who entered, she treated like family, so personable. We came to the island knowing no one and we left with friends that we miss dearly like family. We are so grateful to have had such a wonderful experience with such great people. We would definitely stay here again or at Karen and DC's other rental Barefoot by the Beach which was fantastic as well. We have stayed at other VRBO places and never have we been greeted and treated so well, that to us is priceless!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

St. Croix

  • 4 of 5

The warm weather was nice, except very windy. The beaches were nice. However I found the built-up sections of the island in poor repair. Many areas didn't look like they had been maintained since the Dutch had plantations there. Many beautiful buildings left to rot. Depressing. I also found many of the locals fairly incompetent and rude.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, I guess I thought that the review was supposed to be about our Vacation Rental unit. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As you well know, we ALWAYS say, call us for any reason or problem. In this case, we can't change our island that we love dearly. We've traveled the world literally, and chose St Croix for it 's charm, history and friendliness. Gee, I'm very, very sorry that you chose the wrong, historic island to vacation on. The Danes left in 1917, when the United States purchased this beautiful island. We don't call it "rot", we call it historic ruins, and there are many island tours of the ruins. Many plantations were destroyed thru ages, but much was also destroyed during the giant Hurricane "HUGO". Hope you did the tours of the "Whim Museum", The Botanical Gardens, (built among ancient ruins) Sugar Mills & Plantations while you were here. Sorry about the extra wind VS the normal trade winds. It is very unusual for St Croix, but at the average temp of 83°, most Northerns love it. And I was cold at 77° too. If in fact you actually met locals that were unfriendly, that was a VERY rare occasion. In case one doesn't know, St Croix is noted as being one of the friendliest islands in the Caribbean. By the way, as a review of our unit, how was it? Welcome basket, (filled with fresh fruit, nuts, red & white wine, Cruzan Rum, mixers & drinks for the kids. All the basic condiments (mustard, ketchup, mayo, salt& pepper, butter). We supply, shampoo, soap, dish detergent, hand soap and plenty of towels & beach towels! Was that OK? Would you like a refund for your unpleasant stay? I will be happy to do that.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 5
Madison, WI

Great Beachfront Location Close to Town

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property. The unit is just as described and the owners are gracious and friendly. The oceanfront location is beautiful with easy access to town for outings and shopping. We kept the doors open the entire time and although it was windy during our stay, it was such a treat to enjoy the fresh air! The restaurant was closed but there is another close by within walking distance, but we enjoyed having our own kitchen to cook in. DC and Karen provided us with fresh fruit, Rum, Island Beer and Wine upon our arrival- an unexpected treat! Thank you for a great getaway from the Wisconsin cold and snow.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you all enjoyed your time in St Croix and at Mill Harbour Condominium. So sorry the restaurant was closed during your stay. A new will been opening in the near future. Can't beat the cozy beach for sunning, swimming and snorkeling the "tire reef". The strong winds were a little unusual for this time of year as St Croix gets the "Christmas Winds" each year in December & January. The Trade Winds blow gently on a regular basis year round. Looking forward to your next trip, stay warm in WI.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Henry E Rohlsen Airport/STX
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Buccaneer Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
On-site, lite fare/pizza
Car: recommended

Located at the edge of the Caribbean Sea ... about 2 and a half miles from the heart of Christiansted. This location is perfect year-round, with much to do, see and experience every day! We are adjacent to the Nature Conservancy and beaches are everywhere, three golf courses, local shops, history surrounds you on the island of 7 flags.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

$1,600.00 3 bedrooms/3baths, 2 large open galleries
Refundable security deposit of $300 will be required. UTILITIES included !!!!!
AVAILABLE for monthly rental or lower rate long term rental. 60 days cancelation policy, full refund before 60 days!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties