Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom Oceanview Home with Private Pool just 20 yards to the Beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

**Dune Lane 116**

Ideal for Beach Lovers of all ages! This 4 bedroom home has been professionally decorated and features a Great Room, Multiple Balconies plus Ocean Views can be enjoyed from almost every room in the House. Located just 1 house from the Beach, guests of 116 Dune Lane can spend the day at their very own Private Pool or walk about 20 yards to the Beach! Free WiFi.

**First Floor**

* Bedroom 2 - Queen bed, Flat Screen TV, Private Bath & Balcony

* Bedroom 3 - King bed, Flat Screen TV, Shared Bath & Balcony

* Bedroom 4 - Twin beds, Flat Screen TV & Shared Bath

**Mid Floor**

* Master Suite with King bed, Flat Screen TV, Private Bath & Balcony

* Laundry Room

* Half Bath

**Second Floor**

* Great Room with Ocean Views & Large Flat Screen TV

* Sleep Sofa

* Dining Room

* Professional Kitchen

* Spacious Balcony with Ocean Views & Gas Grill

* Keyless Entry - Express Check-in is available for a fee

**Exterior Features**

* Private Pool 17' x 17' (can be heated for additional fee)

* Multiple Balconies

* Gas Grill

More Details

Property Manager
Kaye And Renee
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Map

Bike to Coligny Plaza with more than 60 shops and restaurants. Family entertainment, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Dinner Cruises, Watersports, Eco - Tourism, Tiki Hut.

Amenities

North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Beautiful views of the Ocean & Just 20 yards to the beach!

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
4 Bedroom Oceanview Home with Private Pool just 20 yards to the Beach!
average rating of 3.142857 based on 7 reviews
Marietta, OH
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental is in very good shape and was perfect for my family. The only complaint I had was that a trash bin needs to be built on the side of the house due to raccoons getting in the trash. We walked into raccoons twice during the evening.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Decatur, GA
5

Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental experience was great. We had some issues with the property, but they were corrected when we called management. The location was ideal and the description of the house was exactly as it is.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
2

Not worth the price

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property needs some tender loving care. All Adirondack chairs were by the pool and all but 2 were broken. The decks have no seating at all and were filthy when we arrived. 2 out of 4 burners on the stove don't work. The unit was very musty when we arrived and the downstairs AC didn't work. finally fixed on Thursday.Very little living space relaxation. Lots of stairs!! Like the upstairs decks but with no seating, they were worthless. Great location and new appliances in kitchen are nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Perfect location, needs some attention

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the house is perfect - access to the beach, stores, area attractions, etc. However, when we arrived, we had to clean it. There were dead roaches all over and the kitchen counters were a mess. Also, the air conditioning downstairs made the master bedroom very cold while the other bedrooms were stuffy. The fan in the bedroom with the twin beds was broken and unable to be used. We called the maintenance company, but no one ever showed.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and have addressed all issues. The owner has done some work on the home in the fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Zanesville, OH
5

Great Time at HHI 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to spend vacation! Location of rental home was perfect for beach access and to local dining and shops. House was beautiful - spacious, many windows for views, and kitchen was convenient. Pool was nice, but could have been a little cleaner and deck area needs a little cosmetic work.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The owner has done some work this winter. We appreciate your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg, SC
1

Not What We Thought It Would Be

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived on a Saturday after the check-in time and the house had not been clean so we had to find something to do for about an hour while they sent a crew over. The pool was dirty and it was not cleaned until Wednesday. All that was tolerable but the air conditioning system could not keep up with the heat. By late afternoon and into the evening the kitchen/living room was in the 80s. If you are cooking, the heat is almost unbearable. At 10:00 one night the temperature in the room was 84 degrees. I live in SC so I know about heat and my home never gets that hot so there is something wrong there. The rental company gave us a sheet at check-in saying that there may be a 20 degree difference between the thermostat setting and the actual temperature. Unfortunately we found this to be true but if we were informed of this when we were booking the place we would have gone somewhere else. The location is great and the house is nice but I would never go back there again in the summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Please call us when there's an issue and we'll send a technician. The owner has made some changes over the winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Sea Turtle Getaways is not responsible for any errors or omissions. Rates and amenities are subject to change.
  • $2750 - $5500
  • USD
  • $2750 - $5500 weekly depending on Season
  • Minimum Age of Renters is 25 yrs of Age
  • Cancellation Penalties Apply - Optional Insurance is Available