Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront, Sandy Key, Relax and Enjoy, This Unit Has it All.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Roll Away Bed,, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Peaceful, gated condo complex, on the beautiful white sand beach of Perdido Key. Private beach with pools, hot tubs, outdoor cooking areas, state of the art exercise facilites. Totally renovated from top to bottom in 2005, freshly painting in 2017. Located within 1 mile of Johnson Beach Nature Park/walking trails and shopping. Tons of Cooking equipment, servicing pieces, glassware. If you love long days at the beach, we have a storage closet stocked with beach umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards, beach games, floats, you name it. Professionally decorated, this condo will be a place that you will yearn to return each year. Master bedroom with amazing view of the ocean, King sized bed and connecting bathroom with jetted tub/shower combo , 2nd bedroom with King bed, ceiling fan and plantation shutters, large bath. and roll away bed. New HD TV's in all bedrooms with upgraded cable package (200 plus channels including HD channels), wireless internet. This gated community provides security for a fun relaxed vacation where your family will be safe. Virtually a private beach that only Sandy Key Patron's use. 2 pools, (one is heated in the winter months) and community hot tub for relaxing. Lighted tennis courts and basketball. The days end with drinks on the 200 sq ft. lanai overlooking the ocean and radiant sunsets. We have loved our beach home and look for renters who will treat it with care. We are happy to share with our renters many amenities that are NEVER included in rental properties: pantry stocked with herbs, oils, seasonings, condiments; beach towels/blankets, beach equipment, books. We promise that you will be pleased with the condition of the unit and all the extras that you get when renting from us. We love being on the 3rd floor: great views, very little foot traffic/noise outside 2nd bedroom, away from dinging elevators, easy access with 2 flights of stairs from pools, beach, parking lot: or use the elevator if you like. Our plans are to limit the rentals each year to cut down on wear and tear. Read the reviews from past renters to learn about the property and how we treat our guests with prompt attention to details. Call immediately to secure your dates in our own little paradise.

Keywords: On the white sandy beaches of the Gulf, between Pensacola and Gulf Shores, 30 miles from Destin, 75 miles from Panama City. Look no further; this is the place

More Details

Owner
Anne Henslee
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Anne Henslee

I'm a realtor in the Nashville TN area in a booming town called Murfreesboro home of the Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders. My Mom and Dad bought this condo the year I delivered their first grandchild, Katie who is now 32 years old. Dad, Charlie Lewis passed away 7 years ago and we decided before his death to offer our property for rental on VRBO to help Mom, Madge keep the property and hopefully keep it in the family for many years to come.

I promise to give you the kind of service that my real estate clients have come to expect with prompt attention and southern hospitality for an ideal vacation for you and your family.

Anne Henslee purchased this condo in 1984

Why Anne Henslee chose Florida Main North West

Sandy Key is quiet, quaint, amazing white sand beaches. My parents bought this unit because the views from the 3rd floor are amazing while the outdoor space on our lanai is private from people walking past to go to the pool and community areas.

Ask for our list of amenities that we provide to all of our renters!

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • While running Air Conditioning, keep all doors and windows closed to prevent moisture build up with in the unit.
  • Damage assessment will be conducted after each renter to determine missing property, damage to linens/towels, and any negative changes in the property
  • Do not take carts/dollies into unit since the walls get damaged.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our renters love the use of owner's beach closet that includes everything you need for a perfect day at the beach: Chairs(6-8), Umbrellas (2), games, sands toys, fishing equipment, boogie boards, rafts.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront, Sandy Key, Relax and Enjoy, This Unit Has it All.
average rating of 4.787234 based on 47 reviews
Fishers, Indiana
5

Beautiful well stocked condo with beach view!

  • 5 of 5

Sandy Key 327 is a beautiful condo and is very well stocked. There is a storage unit with beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas. There are beach towels in the condo. The unit overlooks the pool with a gorgeous view of the ocean and beach. Loved having our morning breakfast and coffee on the lanai. The unit is very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is well stocked with a blender, toaster oven, mixer and pots and pans.

2 bedrooms with a comfortable king sized bed in each.

We had a lovely week here.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. We have strived to keep it up to date with all the conveniences of home. I hope that you will return to our unit again in the near future. October is a perfect time on the GULF.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient Condo right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

You can't beat the convenience factor here. The condo overlooks beach and pool, has a locker to store beach stuff on ground level, has a well supplied kitchen and all of it is steps from the beach. We went to Sandy Keys with 4 other couples and a bunch of kids. The kids could move freely from beach to pool to condo. We could relax on beach, that's. Or overly crowded. It's also minutes from restaurants and grocery stores. The condo shows a bit of age and the furniture could stand to be updated but those were minor compared to the convenience of the place. Anne is also excellent to work with and very responsive. We would come again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments. We are blessed that our dad bought this wonderful condo in an amazing location, 33 years ago. Since dad passed, we try to keep things up to date and rolling along from TN. But it takes a family vote to get upgrades and new furnishings. We recently painted neutral from top to bottom- since previously it was painted coral and sky blue- UGH!. We had to buy a new AC last year which mean we had to hire a crane to lift it on the roof! Recently purchased a sectional couch for more lounging and plan to replace all kitchen appliances in 2018. It's a process. We hope that adding amenities like maxed out cooking equipment and use of our beach supplies makes a difference We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well Equipped and Beachfront

  • 5 of 5

The unit was one of the most well equipped rentals I have stayed in. The access to beach equipment and storage was a huge bonus as well. Check in and out process was super easy and owner was great to work with it! Was great to stay at Sandy Key again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words and great review of our property. We hope you will come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Very nice... Perfect location... Beautiful view. We would definitely recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come again soon- you are always WELCOMED!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great beach, great balcony, nice condo!

  • 4 of 5

Perdido Key was great! Wonderful beach and water, plenty to do, good places to eat. The condo was very nice. The beds were very comfortable and the balcony was very spacious! This unit was great for 2 couples as it had 2 king beds, 2 baths and plenty of space.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are so right, the Orange Beach and Perdido Key area are so nice-laid back, not a lot of traffic, wonderful restaurants and amazing beach. We hope you will come back again! October is a very special time in the gulf. Thanks for submitting the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

We are very happy we found this condo. We have always stayed in Destin or Orange Beach, but decided to try Pensacola Beach. Glad we did! Same beautiful beach, but much less crowded. This condo is within 5 minutes of grocery, restaurants, etc. It is conveniently located on third floor, with a great deep balcony that was good to sit on during a rainy afternoon. The condo is nothing extravagant, but is what we expected out of a beach condo. There was a storage closet that had everything youd need for the beach (umbrellas, chairs, toys, fishing nets). When we arrived, the air conditioning was not too cool, but after calling the owner, she had someone there to fix it within the hour. Only complaint is that the cleaning crew needs to do a better job and the floor mats and bath towels were very worn and need to be replaced. Those are easy fixes... Without those complaints, this condo would be a five!!! We will return!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and the constructive notes that are very needed since we live in TN and it is harder to keep up with repairs, cleaning crew and items that need replacing. I have instructed the cleaning crew of the issues and asked her to remove any towels that have holes. Even with a few less towels, I would guess the we have over 40 towels for our guests along with beach towels. I hope you will return soon. We want to rate a FIVE with all of our renters!! Remember, October is a wonderful time on the Emerald Coast of Perdido Key- Book now!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Pensacola International Airport

From Sandy Key Condominiums, a short walk to Johnson's Beach and Nature Walking trails, golf is only 1 mile away at Perdido Bay/Lost Key Golf Courses. You must visit the Naval Museum. We hope you get lucky enough to see the Blue Angels practicing overhead. You will love grocery shopping at the brand new Publix/Publix Liquor store only 1 mile away. The community center on iterarty road (near Publix) has wonderful exercise classes PLUS Sandy Key has brand new Noriac weight machines, elliptical, cycling and tread mills.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Home Away provides security of online booking and payment options. Home Away charges each vacationer 6% of this service. This is not revenue that we recieve and we do not have the option to waive this fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties