expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Healdsburg W Dry Creek View, Wineries & Large in Ground Pool

Healdsburg, CA, USA
  • Cottage2000 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

Chateau / Country House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Healdsburg West Dry Creek View More DetailsAll of the living at West Dry Creek View is at the back side of this beautiful modern minimalist country property. Three private acres offer a large in ground 22' x 60' swimming pool and large concrete hot tub amid gardens, emerald green lawn, and vineyard views galore, all less than ten minutes to downtown Healdsburg.

Our guests walk into West Dry Creek View and enter the living room area, which has sofas and chairs, i pod speakers, direct TV, wireless internet and gas fireplace. There is central heat and air conditioning, making the home comfortable year round. Straight off the living room is the modern kitchen with Wolf range, Miele dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker. Views of the pool and vineyard can be seen from here.

Three bedrooms each have king size beds, one being the master with full bathroom and a nice soaking tub.

Healdsburg West Dry Creek View is well equipped with iron and ironing board, Washer and Dryer, emergency kit and flashlights, sturdy pots and pans, flatwear, wine glases and coffee mugs, pasta bowls, etc.

Outdoors there is what seems to be an unending emerald green beautiful lawn surrounding the 22' x 60' in ground pool - great for small children playing, soccer, touch football, and more. English gardens with heather and other plantings surround the large hot tub. There are also vegetable gardens which guests are welcome to use, all the owners ask is that they do not stock for take home. Open vineyard views, picnic tables and lounges all make this area the prime spot here!

22 x 60 in ground pool

Hot tub

Vineyard Views

Modern Mimalist design

Gardens

Wireless Internet

I pod cables

Air conditioning

Central Heat

3 King Beds

Keywords: healdsburg,wine country cottage,wine country home,dry creek valley home,healdsburg vacation rental

Property Manager

Pamela Taeuffer

Member Since 2004
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 14, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king
      • Bedroom 3
        1 king
      • King bed in each bedroom, two futon mats for 7th and 8th guest

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
            • Rural

              Theme

                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Romantic

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking Off Street
                        • Washing Machine
                        • Wireless Internet

                          Kitchen

                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Refrigerator

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area

                                  Entertainment

                                    • CD Player
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Suitability

                                            • limited accessibility

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Hot Tub
                                                • Private Pool

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • churches
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • health/beauty spa
                                                    • library
                                                    • live theater
                                                    • museums
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • winery tours

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • antiquing
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • gambling casinos
                                                        • photography
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • walking

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • laundromat
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis
                                                                • water skiing

                                                                  Notes

                                                                    • Walking distance to wineries, great bicycling road.

                                                                      House Rules

                                                                      Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                                      100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                      7 Reviews

                                                                      3.6/5

                                                                      Latest reviews

                                                                      Beautiful & Private Wine Country Property

                                                                      Annie R.Austin, TX

                                                                      We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. The large pool, hot tub, and outdoor entertainment space were perfect for a couples weekend to enjoy wine country in a peaceful setting. The king beds are comfortable with great linens and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking at home each night and enjoying the outdoor space.

                                                                      We love to cook but we were disappointed that the grill was not functioning and we weren't informed of this in advance. We had already grocery shopped on our way to wine country with the intention of using the grill regularly, but arrived to find a note advising us that the grill was out of order. We were still able to do plenty of cooking in the kitchen, but the grill would have been a nice addition.

                                                                      Well appointed home in dry creek

                                                                      SeattleTrioSeattle

                                                                      This home was a great base camp for exploring Dry Creek area and Healdsburg. It has gorgeous grounds, a wonderful cooks kitchen and is quite well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

                                                                      Hum

                                                                      SelrahcSebastobol Ca

                                                                      Despite nonfunctioning a/c, d/w and garbage disposal for the first day and a half, we were not given a credit for the inconvenience this caused to the start of our family vacation, including people who had travelled from the Midwest to enjoy the Sonoma area. The property management team responded in a timely manner, but we are not happy with the owner's lack of hospitality for putting us through the lack of functionality of the property and the time we had to spend communicating with the property management team to get the problems resolved. Poor quality control here as all of the non functioning issues should have been noted by either the cleaning team and/or the property manager. All in all, good memories and bad...make sure before your reserve.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      Let's be sure to point out you changed your review since you didn't receive any refund which you thought you needed even though everything was corrected within two hours of your report. The a/c was a fried electrical switch which couldn't have been anticipated and happened after occupancy. Garbage disposal -- um, I'll just leave that alone. Refund? okay, moving on. The other item was a brand new dishwasher the guests over loaded with detergent. A little bitter here, but we're each unique, and thank them nevertheless.

                                                                      Good and bad

                                                                      Kathleen H.

                                                                      The outdoor area including the pool, lawn and garden are beautiful. The first day and a half the air conditioning, garbage disposal and dish washer didn't work. The property managers responded quickly to our calls and got everything up and running. Attention may be lacking in providing quality and comfort of the house. California is in the midst of a drought, yet the sprinklers were running several times during the day and also interrupting activities in the yard. Location is ideal. We walked to a winery for tasting! There is tremendous potential in this property. The stove is top notch along with the kitchen and dining area.

                                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                                      We appreciate the honest review. The water comes from the owner's well and isn't a part of the public watering system, however I have passed the info along so guests aren't interrupted during the day. - Pam

                                                                      Time was too short

                                                                      Pack LeaderPasadena, California

                                                                      We had a wonderful time at "West Dry Creek View," two grown daughters, son-in-law, and ourselves. Unfortunately, our time together is infrequent. For the two days we could get away, this place was perfect, well equipped kitchen, plenty of room inside and spectacular outdoor space. It is situated on the relatively quiet western side of this otherwise heavily traveled valley. Three or four days there would have been even better. Recommended.

                                                                      We had a great thanksgiving

                                                                      Charlie S.

                                                                      Our house was under construction and we wanted to have a family style Thanksgiving and rented this house. The house handled with ease our family and on Thanksgiving we had a number of day guests. Everything worked great in the kitchen. Fall is a magical time to be in wine country and epic football games were had on the large lawn. Pool was cold and that is to be expected in the fall. Kids loved it all the same just for not as long. We would come back.

                                                                      Location

                                                                      Healdsburg, CA, USA

                                                                      Wineries and tours

                                                                      Availability

                                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                                      Tax Rate
                                                                      14%

                                                                      Ten minutes from Healdsburg Plaza Square, near dozens of wineries in Dry Creek Valley.

                                                                      $900avg/night
                                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                      Instant Confirmation
                                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                                      Property # 346169

                                                                      x