Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1BR Emerald Beach Condo, 8th Floor, Wide Ocean View, Low Rate

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 792 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy a private get away with pure white sand, emerald green water in a five star resort with low rate!

Our unit provides the breathtaking right-front gulf view throughout the living room and the kitchen. The main bedroom has a queen size bed with a 42” LCD TV. A bunk bed in the hallway that can sleep two people comfortably. Two more people can be accomodated using the L-shape sofa couch in the living room. The kitchen is fully equipped with GE Profile appliances and granite counter tops. The living room has an expandable dining table, a sofa couch, a breakfast bar, and a 42” LCD TV with a stereo sound bar plus a blue-ray player. The living room TV can be used as a computer monitor with VGA, audio and HDMI cables already installed. In addition, there is a Wii game console with two remote controllers and popular games pre-installed. The Wii console is also equipped with free online Netflix DVD streaming. Broadband internet and WiFi are available inside the condo. The balcony is furnished. Washer and dryer are available in the unit. Beach chairs, umbrella, and floats are stocked inside the condo.

First class amenities provided by Emerald Beach Resort include Florida's largest Sky Bridge, a heated beachfront pool with hot tub and tiki bar, two heated Floridita pools with hot tub and kid's splash area with a mushroom fountain and bucket water drop, a rooftop pool, a modern fitness center, Starbucks by the lobby, and covered parking. Free WiFi is available at the Starbucks and the Sky Bridge.

Emerald Beach Resort is within 2 miles to the Pier Park Shopping Mall (15 minutes walk to the west). Amenities include The Grand Theater 16-Plex, Target, Dillards, JCPenney, Borders Bookstore, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, The Back Porch, etc. If you do not want to keep a rental car all the time, there is a food-mart neighboring to the lobby. Hourly scooter rental is available within walking distance to the west.

No pet. No smoking. Single under age 25 must be accompanied by an adult or parent.

Payment including the damage deposit should be made 1 month before arrival or at the time of reservation. We do not take reservation within 3 days of arrival.

PS: You are invited to consider another 1br/2ba condo we have at Tidewater Beach resort, which is very close to the Pier Park. The web link is 'www dot vrbo dot com / 450671'

Keywords: Condo, Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

My husband and I live with our little son at Fort Collins, CO.

Address of the condo is: 14701 Front Beach Rd, Unit 826, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2011

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Florida North West

Nothing is comparable to a breathtaking ocean view from your balcony, your living room, and your kitchen. The first class amenities, the white sand, the emerald water, and the beautiful ocean sunset give an endless list of things to enjoy at Emerald Beach Resort.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 792 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen Size Bed (1), Bunk Beds (1), Sofa Couch (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(87 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1BR Emerald Beach Condo, 8th Floor, Wide Ocean View, Low Rate
average rating of 4.8390803 based on 87 reviews
4

Great place for the price!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful place to stay. The owners are very quick to respond and very understanding.

The condo is very nice. Very sufficient for a family of 4. The master bed is quite hard, but for a couple days isn't too bad. The balcony is very large for the unit. My parents stayed in a unit in the same resort and their balcony was tiny compared to this one.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved Every Single Minute!

  • 5 of 5

Just came back a few weeks ago from Emerald Beach with my girlfriend which we had a fantastic time! Everything was clearly laid out in the description and directions for getting in and settled were smooth.

With being on off-weekend, the traffic at the condo and in the city was minimal which made things a whole lot better.

On our next trip down to Panama City Beach, we will be sure to stay at this condo again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, underwhelming accommodations

  • 3 of 5

Can't beat the location as it is right on the beach. The owner was very responsive and all information provided and amenities was clear and helped us enjoy our stay. On the negative side, the wifi internet was in and out during our entire stay and was not fast at all. All of the linens and pillows were old, the shower did not drain well, and the bedroom TV did not work properly (only 1 channel worked and unable to change channels).

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about the negatives. The wifi internet is really the best we can do. There are many wifi routers in the area and channel can frequently be jammed. You will need to un-power and re-power the router to force it to search for a better channel. The communication infrastructure is controlled by a service provider and we don't have the legal right to change it. For the TV, channel navigation is through the cable box and you have to use the cable box controller. If you have given us a call, we could have explained this easily.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely make a trip back next year and the year after everything was just right

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had good time during our stay, we were able to check in early with help of housekeeper.

  • 5 of 5

It was our first booking with VRBO, all positive experience, definitely book again for next getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this unit. Once again, everything was perfectly smooth. The owners are absolutely amazing!! They are very quick to respond to any questions. The condo is very comfortable, and the kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals. We plan to book this condo for years to come!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $250

Rate does NOT include 13% tax and $75 cleaning fee.

In the winter season, 20% discount for 2+ week rentals, 40% discount for 3+ week rentals, 50% discount for 4+ week rentals.

Check payment enjoys an additional 5% off.

We require full payment and deposit 1 month before arrival. $250 damage deposit is required instantly for online booking.

Please contact the owner if the rates stated above differ from what you get from online booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties