Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dates available September & October - Medford, Ashland, Jacksonville

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,262 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Rated #3 on Time Magazine's 2011 list of 'Most Active Cities,' Medford is an oasis for the outdoors. Hunting, fishing, skiing, snowmobiling, rafting, hiking, biking and more await you in the Rogue Valley in beautiful Southern Oregon.

Convenient location close to everything Southern Oregon has to offer.Just minutes from Interstate 5, the central artery which takes you south to Ashland (Oregon Shakespeare Festival) and north to Crater Lake Highway, Grants Pass, and the adventure that awaits you on the Rogue River. You'll be close to southern Oregon's Applegate Wine Region, where you can spend the day touring fantastic wineries and strolling the streets of historic downtown Jacksonville, then take in dinner and a show in some of downtown Medford's 85+ dining establishments.

Some of the many fun activities and adventures in southern Oregon include Britt Festival (Summer Concert series) in Jacksonville; Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland; jet boats on the Rogue River; and centrally located to Gold Beach and Coos Bay on the Oregon Coast, and Crater Lake National Park.

Our 2 bedroom townhouse, with its contemporary furnishings, open floor plan, private balcony and patio, will be the perfect spot to stay, whether for a weekend, a longer vacation, or your extended stay in southern Oregon for business.

Keywords: Condo, townhouse, villa, house, apartment, hotel, extended stay, lodging

More Details

Owner
Medford Vacation Rental
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Medford Vacation Rental

We are West Coast babies, having grown up in Southern California and experiencing the hustle and bustle that you can only find in Los Angeles! In 2008, We relocated to southern Oregon to get a taste of the Pacific Northwest. There is so much to see and do in the world, and we want to see and do it. We enjoy reading, skiing, and American history, not to mention live theater, great music, and classic cars. Cooking and home improvement are also passions.

Medford Vacation Rental purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Medford Vacation Rental chose Medford

My husband and I chose the Rogue Valley for our vacation rental because we hope someday to retire in a place the provides what southern Oregon can: fine dining and entertainment, small town atmosphere, and year-round activities. Our family enjoys so much of what the Rogue Valley has to offer, and we think you will too!

What makes this townhome unique

We so enjoy the convenience of our home away from home, right near the center of it all - it's easy to just pick up and find something fun to do! Driving half an hour in either direction takes us to two completely different towns (Grants Pass and Ashland), each with its own character, but why would we ever want to leave Medford? Close to the dog park so the pooch can exercise, minutes from the Greenway for 22 miles of bike riding next to Bear Creek, and minutes from historic Jacksonville, with its quaint downtown and charming restaurants. Such a fun place to visit for relaxation - with plenty, or nothing, to do!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our stay at this townhouse, it is well maintained and location is good. The owners were very nice to work with and answered any question we had. We would definitely rent this property again.
May 2017
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Medford International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Quail Ridge
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bear Creek Diner
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Mt. Ashland
Nearest Point of Interest
Britt Festival
Nearest Point of Interest
Oregon Shakespeare Festival
Nearest Point of Interest
Crater Lake National Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Rogue River Rafting Trips
Nearest Point of Interest
Upper & Lower Table Rock
Nearest Point of Interest
Harry & David Factory Tour
Nearest Point of Interest
Rogue Creamery & Lillie Belle Farms
Nearest Point of Interest
Craterian Ginger Rogers Theater
Nearest Point of Interest
Centennial Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Emigrant Lake - Boating & Waterslides
Nearest Point of Interest
Mt. Ashland Ski Area

Amenities

Country Club Village Estates Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1262 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Double sinks, very spacious
    Guest bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bathroom in guest bedroom
    Powder Room - toilet , Convenient powder room in main living area downstairs
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double-size room; private bath, walk-in closet, balcony, TV
    Guest bedroom - 1 queen , Private bathroom and walk-in closet
    Sofa/sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Newer sofa sleeper in living room; adjacent bathroom
  • Queen size Beds (2) Master bedroom - queen bed Guest bedroom - queen bed, Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-play available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Master bedroom - queen futon Living room - queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
The beauty of Southern Oregon, all the comforts of home. Our fully furnished Medford, OR vacation rental is centrally located to all Southern Oregon has to offer: Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, Britt Festival in Jacksonville, Crater Lake National Park, Hellgate Jet Boats on the Rogue River, plus world class golf at Centennial Golf Club.Hiking, biking, boating, hunting & fishing on the Rogue River or Umpqua River. A short drive to the Oregon Coast and Wildlife Safari in Winston, OR. Our two-bedroom fully furnished townhouse is the perfect alternative to a hotel - less expensive, more spacious and comfortable, with the luxury of eating a home-cooked meal every night of your stay (but why? There are so many great dining establishments in Old Town Medford)! Stay with us for your vacation, extended stay, business or corporate rental in Southern Oregon, Ashland, Jacksonville, Medford, Central Point, and Grants Pass.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Dates available September & October - Medford, Ashland, Jacksonville
average rating of 4.616279 based on 87 reviews
California
5

As always, the perfect place!

  • 5 of 5

We stay here year after year for our visit to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, 20 minutes away. Comfortable, practical, and quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House was fantastic would recommend it to all my friends and family. Near everything you needed

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent value! Comfortable, clean and as good as home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We spent three nights and would have spent a fourth if it had been available. Even though it was a bit of a drive to Lava Beds National Monument, it was worth it as we made it our home base with a day trip to Crater Lake and a day trip to Lava Beds National Monument from Medford. The townhouse is very clean, spacious and comfortable. The bedrooms are spacious and really nicely furnished. The kitchen is well-equipped and we were able to eat in after having spent may days on the road.

The only minor issues were:(1) Having literally the dregs of a toilet roll was really an inconvenience. Consider charging $1 extra per day but please provide this essential. Nobody travels with toilet paper - soap and shampoo yes but we have never needed to carry toilet paper. We got in late and found out there was minimal toilet paper in the middle of the night. (2) With so many amenities, addition of a built-in hair-dryer would make it just about perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Bring cleaning supplies and toolbox!

  • 1 of 5

Looks nice in the pictures. But, they are old pictures. This is at least our 4th time staying here. I have made the owner aware of most of these issues each time and it just continues to get worse every time. So sorry to have to leave a bad review but folks need to be prepared. On the positive side, they did recently replace the carpet. However the rest of the place had not been cleaned or cared for, in a long time. Many things broken and not usable. We arrived late and had to strip the beds and clean the bathrooms in order to use them. Luckily found some cleanser in upstairs bathroom. Toilets and showers were extremely dirty. Shower curtain was so dirty it was orange. Shower drips and didn't drain when I tried to clean it. so we didn't use it. Master toilet seat was detached so we couldn't use it. Coffee table seemed to be balancing. Fridge was dirty, kitchen surfaces all dirty, No dish towels. Kitchen faucet knob fell off. No spare fitted sheets so we had to use flat. When we tried to wash the sheets and towels the dryer banged so loudly that we couldn't use it at night. Couch looked so dirty we didn't use it. There was one roll of toilet paper in the place. half a roll of paper towels, no trash bags, no dishwasher detergent. The welcome packet says these items are provided, but when I informed the owner she said they are not. So be sure to come prepared!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and are sorry you felt the need to write such a negative review despite our offers to address the issues you raised during your stay. As owners, we rely on feedback from guests who let us know when our home requires maintenance. Because you let us know about these problems, we were able to fix each one to improve the home for future travelers. Also based on your feedback, we've revised our check-in instructions to clarify what items guests should plan to bring although in six years as owners we've never had anyone who didn't understand that our vacation rental is not a hotel and we do not provide an endless supply of toiletries, detergent, etc. (although we do make an effort to provide plenty of towels and bed linens). There is usually a supply of items there because most guests replenish what they use (we notice you did not upon check-out). Potential guests reading this review will note that our recent guests have provided five star ratings, so clearly your experience is unusual (or perhaps you were expecting the Ritz-Carlton). They were clearly pleased that the house appeared exactly as shown in the pictures (which were taken in July, 2016) - except for the bedding which was replaced at the beginning of this year. You are right - we also replaced the upstairs carpet in April 2017 to keep our home in tip-top shape. Unfortunately, we occasionally welcome guests like you who aren't happy no matter how nice and well-maintained our home and no matter how much we bend over backwards to address anything you find unsatisfactory during your stay. Some guests just can't be pleased no matter how hard we work. Again, we are sorry that you weren't happy after staying with us and thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pacific Northwest
5

The Best Deal Around

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean, quiet, lovely S. Medford townhouse. It was roomy and comfortable for our party of 5 and can easily accommodate a few more with the fold-down futon and pull-out sofa bed. It was nice that each bedroom upstairs had its own full bathroom and walk-in closet, and also a powder room on the main floor. We liked that it's conveniently located right off I-5, with only a short drive to supermarkets, restaurants, gas stations, etc. The purpose of our trip was to attend the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, which is only a short 15 min. drive down the freeway from the townhouse. We also went to Crater Lake for a day, which is about 2 hours away. The weather was in the 90s while we were there, so it was nice to come back to a cool, air conditioned place. Because we were so on-the-go we didn't do any cooking while we were there, but the kitchen was nicely stocked with just about everything you would need for that. There is a bar-b-que available on the patio as well. We also liked that we could pull our car into the garage where it was kept cool from the heat and sun. We had to call the owner a couple of times with some questions, she was very helpful and prompt to get back to us. Because of the positive experience we had staying there we will definitely want to stay there again if our travels bring us back that way.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Medford Property

  • 4 of 5

The location was great. We were able to visit Crater Lake, Diamond Lake, and go on Jet Boat rides. There were 6 of us and every one had somewhere to sleep. It was nice to have a kitchen where we could cook breakfast before we left for the day. I was a little disappointed because there was no dish towels, toilet paper or soap. We had to go to Fred Meyers to buy the essentials. There were a few repairs that needed to be done, but no big deal. I let the owner know. I would stay there again! The Rogue Valley is such a beautiful area

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Pet Fee $25
Damage Deposit $250

Rates apply for up to 6 guests. Additional guests are $10 per guest per night.
Rates do not include cleaning fee.
$250 security/damage deposit required at time of booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties