Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Special for 7 Bed, 4.5 Bath villa in Emerald Island,3 miles to Disney

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious, Beautiful 7 BR/4.5 BA

Spacious, beautiful vacation home located just three miles from the Walt Disney World Park and close by dozens of other world-class attractions and restaurants such as Universal Studios and Sea World. This luxurious 3,000+ sq. ft home backed on wooden conservation with oversized porch, is equipped with plasma-screen HD televisions, high-speed WiFi internet.

This villa is fully air-conditioned and comes along with a private pool, spa, outdoor patio furniture, and grill all under a screen cover for rest and relaxation at all times. Plasma-screen HD televisions are all equipped with VCR, DVD players and premium channel package. Available to use for babies are one crib, two strollers. Pool table in the game room. Fully functional laundry machine, dryer, and dishwasher available for use. All lines and towels are included and ready for living. Professional house cleaning services are hired to completely clean the villa before every new visitor begins their stay.

Home Features

7 Bedrooms

4.5 Baths

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Private Screened Pool and Lanai

Wireless Internet

Patio with Outdoor Furniture and Spacious Deck

Jacuzzi/Spa

Game Room with pool table and Wii

Full Size Washer/Dryer

Dishwasher

Central Air

DVD Player

Towels and Bed Linens

TV's in Living Room & all bedrooms

Gas BBQ Grill

Bedroom Configuration:

1-King(Master suite, Downstairs)

1-King(Master suite, Upstairs)

1-King(Upstairs)

1-Queen(Upstairs)

2-Twins(Upstairs)

2-Twins(Upstairs) Princess room

2-Twins(Upstairs) Spinder Man room

Baby equipments: a stroller and a crib

A folding bed for extra guest

Come stay in this wonderfully designed resort where you’ll enjoy luxury living at its finest. Whether you want to escape for peace and quiet, or would rather explore for a bit of adventure, Emerald Island can fulfill all of your desires. Emerald Island Resort was developed with the discerning vacationer in mind offering security with gated entrance, privacy, and peace all just minutes away from Orlando’s famed attractions. Emerald Island Resort was developed to ensure that it was close enough to see all that Orlando has to offer as well as to make certain that there was plenty to do right within its gates. The Resort caters to groups, both family and business oriented, and continues to be one of the best and most sought after accommodations in the Orlando, Florida area.

Clubhouse Amenities

Resort Style Pool

Outdoor Spa

Wireless Internet

Game room

Children's Playground

Sand volleyball

Basketball

Tennis

Workout area

Sundry shop

If there are any problems or concerns during your stay, there is a professional management onsite available to call 24 hours a day,7 days a week.

Emerald Island - Kissimmee, Florida is an upscale gated resort community located just 3 miles from Walt Disney World. This luxury resort sits nestled just off Hwy 192 in Kissimmee, Florida and is one of the most desired resorts in the Orlando area. During your stay you will enjoy this well appointed home that has been designed and decorated to provide you and your family an abundance of luxury amenities and leaves you well equipped to vacation with all the usual items you would expect to find at home. Emerald Island Resort is only a 25 minute drive from the Orlando International Airport, and is situated central to all if Orlando’s famous attractions. The resorts amenities include gated community, Olympic Size Swimming Pool, fountains, spa, tennis courts, volleyball, and children’s park and clubhouse. The Clubhouse has a video games area and sundry shop. There are other outdoor recreational activities all surrounding the swimming pool creating a relaxing, playful atmosphere for the entire family! Emerald Island has all the amenities.

More Details

Owner
Shirley G
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • There are an en-suit full bath and a half bath on the first floor; There are an en-suit full bath and two shared full baths on the second floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1-King(Master suite, Downstairs) 1-King(Master suite, Upstairs) 1-King(Upstairs) 1-Queen(Upstairs) 2-Twins(Upstairs) 2-Twins(Upstairs) Princess room 2-Twins(Upstairs) Spinder Man room Baby equipments: a high chair, a stroller and a crib Queen size airbed for extra two guests
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 6 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Summer Special for 7 Bed, 4.5 Bath villa in Emerald Island,3 miles to Disney
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious home, My family had a great time staying here and the pool was very nice to come back to after a long day at a park.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for saying at my property! I look forward to host you again. Shirley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

Nice location, nice house. Easy to communicate with the owner. Overall great experience, will come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for stay at my property! Look forward to hosting again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Snow White Castle

  • 3 of 5

Fabulous location to stay as it's very close to the Disney Park and this seemed to be the ideal property having searched through hundreds of properties to rent during our stay, to accommodate our party of thirteen.

The property is very spacious and didn't leave us living on top of each other, unfortunately we had a number of issues which could have been avoided if a proper description to summaries what it is was they we're letting and not misleading the consumer.

The pool area was dirty and what we had to sit on was broken. The netting around the pool was in disrepair and was letting in foliage. We had to pay an additional fee to have the pool heated which we've never had to on previous rentals and would suggest this be included in the price to avoid disappointment. The games room doesn't match the description in the advert, it was missing the air hockey table, adding to this our children weren't able to use the pool table as the pool cues didn't have tips and the floor wasn't level which meant the balls rolled to one end of the table. One of the rooms had a lamp situated beside the bed which wasn't plugged-in because it wouldn't reach any of sockets. Typical example of the faults we discovered and so easily rectified if the lamp was replaced with one that had a longer cable so it could be used. The lamp was also missing a lightbulb and the same room had bulbs that had blown leaving the room with limited. The list goes on but I'm running out of characters.

Not wanting to come across as being disappointed but this didn't spoil our vacation and it's a real shame that such a lovely property be in this condition. A little more TLC and maintenance would make this a really nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Phil, Thanks for staying at my home. I understand that you are not happy about paying extra for the heating cost of the pool and spa. However it is noted under " notes". The lamp you mentioned had been removed by the previous guests and is moved back to the the right place now. As you know we added 4 new patio chairs during your stay and removed the broken one. Hockey table has been removed from the Ad as it is no longer popular. We appreciate your constructive feed back and will keep improving our maintenance and service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5

I have never rented a house for vacation before, and honestly was scared about it, after this experience I don't know if I would ever do anything but rent a house. We had a large group, 9 adults and 5 kids in this house, we actually rented 2 houses one down the street from this one. Overall house and are stay was very nice. We had a few hiccups but were resolved immediately. I was sent the code to enter the house and a few days before we arrived I was sent a new code(this was fine). We arrived and had no problems getting in the house at the next day we had contacted the local person managing the house about a few things that needed addressing, (the pool filter system wasn't working and there was a few items in the house that needed fixing that we wanted documented) They came over immediately a few of the family were there and fixed the pool so service was great on addressing our problems. The next day we all went to the parks and came home late to not be able to get into the house the code didn't work. We called Sam (local managing guy) and he gave us the new code they had been in the house that day fixing things and had changed it. I contacted Shirley via email and she was very nice and apologetic. two days later we had trouble with the grill my husband was on the phone with Sam trouble shooting it and as another family member was heading upstairs they noticed a person at the front door, she was changing the code on the door, she said the owner wanted to make sure the code was correct. Other than that the house was very nice, needs a few things fixed, there are curtain rods that need anchors they are pulling from the wall, the house was clean and nicely decorated, it was perfect for our family we had 9 adults and 5 kids. I would definitely recommend and will rent this house again, and Shirley was great to work with. We had a wonderful family vacation thanks to Shirley and the managing staff on this house.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely, and Large Home

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at this lovely home from Nov. 19-22, 2015. The property was very clean and well maintained. The owner (Shirley) very kind, and responded to any inquiries in a timely manner. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay, and look forward to staying here again when visiting Kissimmee. Great home!!!

Betsy, Miramar Fl

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Betsy. Greatly appreciate your kind words and it was a pleasure to host you with your family and friends.Very glad to hear everyone enjoyed the stay at my home. Look forward to hosting you again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice we really enjoyed our stay a few very minor issues with some lights not working but they were quickly fixed the very next day to my surprise we will recommend this house and owner to our friends Shirley was so easy to work with just made the whole experience that much better.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ronald, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the stay at our villa and look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

24-hour Man-Gated Security community; Luxury Club House amenities (most are free) including Concierge Services; 2 Heated Swimming Pools, Whirlpool, Poolside Tiki Bar; Fitness Center, Sauna, Video Arcade; Cyber Cafe & Wireless Hot Spot; Tennis Center & Equipment Loan; Basketball Half-Courts; Volleyball Sand Court; 5-a- side Soccer; 2 Playgrounds, natural walk; Meeting room & business center with fax service; All day FREE coffee!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 12 2017 - Aug 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Low
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,099
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$299
$1,699
 
 
Low
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,099
 
 
Holidays
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
6 night minimum stay
$399
$2,499
 
 
Winter
Jan 8 2018 - Feb 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,099
 
 
Easter
Mar 23 2018 - Apr 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
Pre Summer
May 25 2018 - Jun 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
Summer
Jun 15 2018 - Aug 19 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Low
Sep 2 2018 - Sep 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,099
 
 
Low
Nov 1 2018 - Nov 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,099
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 26 2018
4 night minimum stay
$299
$1,699
 
 
Low
Nov 28 2018 - Dec 19 2018
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,099
 
 
Holidays
Dec 20 2018 - Jan 6 2019
6 night minimum stay
$399
$2,499
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2019 - Jan 31 2019
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,099
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$1,393
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Heating cost of pool is optional at $30/day and BBQ grill is optional at $45 for entire stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties