Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5***** Star Reviews + Champagne Views + ~VIP~ Beach Service

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

VRBO Bear stayed here

We found this property to be beary special

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Hi, I’m Kathy!

“Champagne Views” is the name of my beach condo at the fabulous Palazzo Resort. Haven’t heard of Palazzo? That’s OK. The resort is pretty new. We’re also the BEST!

I know, everyone on VRBO says that about their resort, but they’re…ummm…mistaken.

First off, the beach. This particular stretch, the 220 feet of beachfront that Palazzo sits atop, isn’t crammed with teens getting their drink on. No way. We’re on the quieter, more desirable west end where you see mostly couples and families.

Then there are the amenities. Every perk at Palazzo is elevated gulf front. Seriously, your car will have a better view than many of the people staying at other resorts (more on that later). Gulf front pool, gulf front jacuzzi, gulf front gym, gulf front sun deck, gulf front lobby, gulf front meeting room, gulf front parking. Anyway, you get the idea.

But the beach is the star…

The beach at Palazzo is, in a word, perfect. Sugary white sand leading to the clearest, most sparkly blue/green water imaginable. So step off the elevator and into the sand. Stretch out on a nice double chaise, directly on the beach, under the shade of a royal blue umbrella.

…and leave your wallet in the condo because I’ve taken care of VIP beach service.

That’s right, full beach service every day of your stay is included in the rate. If any of the other condos you are considering don’t offer this, add $150+ to the rate because you are going to want beachfront chairs and an umbrella.

So after you’ve relaxed on the beach (in swanky free chairs), worked up a sweat in the gym, soaked in the jaccazzi, and taken a dip in the pool—all while gazing at white sand and sparkly ocean—it’ll be time to get the flip flops on and head to Pier Park. It’s only 1 mile away, and it’s spectacular.

Pssst…you’ll need your wallet at Pier Park, for sure.

Now about the condo…

I named it Champagne Views for one reason. That stunning view. Although I will confess that I popped the top on a bottle of champagne...maybe two...when I bought the place so that may have contributed to the name.

Then I got to work. Painting, furnishing, decorating. It has a modern feel with dove gray walls and accent colors inspired by those awesome Gulf of Mexico sunsets. If you can tear your eyes from that gorgeous floor-to-ceiling view, you’ll find everything you need has been provided for your Panama City Beach vacation.

THE GREAT ROOM has two sleeper sofas (1 queen, 1 full). There’s a terrific new HDTV loaded with channels. And don’t overlook the high speed Internet connection or the awesome mini-stereo with both a CD and iPod player. Plus, the condo has 4 phones offering free local and US/Canada long distance during your stay.

THE BALCONY is enormous: 17 feet of gulf front beauty. Check out the two upholstered chaise lounges on one side, the loveseat seating group for 4 on the other, and that unstoppable view, front and center.

THE MASTER has a cushy 11” memory foam mattress, HDTV, a cozy reading nook, and connected master bath...crisply clean and zen in spirit.

THE BUNK BEDROOM: Yep, not just beds stuck on a wall in the hall, but an actual room...with a door, closets, phone, wall-mounted HDTV (again, the same cable package as the other rooms), and connected guest bath.

THE KITCHEN, where warm wood meets cool stainless and stone, is a stand-out. It comes completely stocked with everything you need. I stayed there MANY weekends while furnishing the place, so I know this to be a fact.

THE DINING AREA has a generous table with 4 comfy upholstered chairs PLUS another 4 people can belly up to the breakfast bar when its time to entertain.

THE LAUNDRY area’s located in the unit to make keeping everyone in clean clothes a breeze.

…now more about that great view for your car.

Palazzo, by Panama City Beach standards, is a low-density resort with only 129 units and 172 covered parking spaces under the building. That’s right. No need to park your car across the street and schleppe your luggage down a long walk-over. And with 3 hi-speed elevators, you won’t have to wait. That’s a common complaint at other resorts. Waiting 15+ minutes for an elevator to arrive. Never the case at Palazzo.

Here’s a quick recap of Palazzo’s amenities…

• Free VIP beach service

• Gulf front gym

• Gulf front pool and jacuzzi

• Gulf front lobby and lounge area

• Gulf front parking (172 covered spaces)

• Additional parking across the street (rarely needed)

• Three high speed elevators (wait time is rare)

I hope I’ve given you enough reasons to choose Champagne Views for your vacation. If not, call or write…I can come up with 346,843 more (notice that's the same as my VRBO listing number). Coincidence?

Keywords: ocean, gulf, view, condo, luxurious, modern, beautiful, amenities, pool, hot tub, private, quiet, quality, balcony, luxury, new, fantastic, equipped, well appointed, furnished, low density, high speed elevators, gulf front parking, safe, secure

More Details

Owner
Kathy
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Kathy

My name is Kathy, and I'm a recent retiree who just moved back to their hometown of Knoxville, TN (GO VOLS!). I bought this place when I was still a workaholic (Nov/2010) in order to spend precious down time with family and friends. Now that I'm retired, I plan to make it my home away from home. FYI...not working is AWESOME!!!

Kathy purchased this condo in 2010

Why Kathy chose West Panama City Beach

I toured 50+ properties in my beach home search, and nothing even came close to the fantastic views and luxurious amenities offered by Palazzo Resort at Panama City Beach.

What makes this condo unique

The Gulf of Mexico puts on a spectacular show every evening for those of us lucky enough to be on the 17' uber-private balcony at Champagne Views at sunset. The interior decor was inspired by the colors of Panama City Beach sunsets.

Map

Liza's Kitchen
"Liza’s Kitchen Cafe: my personal fave and Yelp's #1 with 55 reviews. Phone number (850) 233..."
Fattys Patty's Cakes & Cafe
"Fatty Patty’s Cakes & Cafe - Yelp's #3 with 29 reviews. Phone number (850) 236-9276 "
Wonderworks
"WonderWorks - Yelp's #1 Attraction. Phone number (850) 249-7000 "
Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise
"Sea Dragon Pirate Cruises - Yelp's #2 Attraction. Phone number (850) 234-7400 "
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
"Ripley’s Believe It or Not - Yelp's #3 Attraction. Phone number (850) 230-6113 "
St. Andrew's State Park
"St. Andrews State Park - Eco Nature. Whether snorkeling, canoeing, kayaking, bird-watching ..."
Camp Helen State Park
"Camp Helen State Park - Eco Nature. This hidden gem sits between the Gulf of Mexico and Lake..."
Conservation Park
"The Panama City Beach Conservation Park. You'll find 12 looping trails ranging from 0.6 to 1..."
Margaritaville Restaurant Panama City Beach
Captain Anderson's Marina
Saltwater Grill
"Yelp's #5 Rated Restaurant: 102 reviews. 11040 Hutchison Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407..."
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park

Palazzo Resort, 17281 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) 11' memory foam mattress, Twin or Single Beds (2) Memory foam mattresses, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Both sofas are sleepers (one queen, one full), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gulf front gym, gulf front covered parking, low density building, 3 high speed elevators, Gulf front sun deck, Gulf front meeting room, WiFi in lobby, free beach chair and umbrella service

Reviews

The balcony views and breezes can't be beat.

VRBO Bear stayed here

Sep 4, 2014

This was our first time in Panama City and we came here to celebrate our marriage anniversary. We stayed here for 5 nights and loved every bit of it. The condo was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay here. The time we spent on the beach was unsurpassed. The condo was well stocked and Kathy took care of even the smallest details to make sure we were comfortable and well cared for. We were pleasantly surprised to see fresh flowers awaiting us when we arrived. She even called us up to make sure we were comfortable and didn't need anything extra. We spent hours on the balcony, enjoying the breezes and the view. We spotted dolphins, stingrays and a shark during our stay and one thing that stands out of all is the amazing view from the balcony. The listing pictures don't do this place justice. Kathy, you have a beautiful beach condo - thank you for sharing it with us.

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5***** Star Reviews + Champagne Views + ~VIP~ Beach Service
average rating of 5.0 based on 73 reviews
Hoover al
5

Beautiful condo, great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have traveled to Panama City for 30 plus years and this condo is the BEST one bedroom unit we have ever stayed. Large, sleeps 4-6, with all the comforts of home. I'm all about convenience, I can walk out of this condo and take 3 steps and be on one of the three super fast elevators and sitting on the FREE beach chairs within 2 minutes. Clean, Secure, Beautiful, Completely Furnished and worthy of its name....Champagne views. Thanks Kathy for a great stay. Robert & Patti and we will be back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Patti: Thanks so much for the kind words, and for taking such great care of the place while you were there. My housekeeper said it was nearly spotless when she arrived! She wouldn't discount her cleaning fee, though...mean girl. It sounds like you took advantage of everything my condo, and Palazzo Resort, has to offer. Good for you! Please know you are welcome back to come back anytime!!! Your friend, Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Kathy was always available to us and very informative. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The condo itself was our home away from home without a doubt. The pictures no way do it justice. The location was great, pretty private and quiet. We will most definitely be returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Amber: thank you so much for your kind words, and I am so glad you had a great time on your vacation at Champagne Views. You were a wonderful guest, and are welcome to return ANYTIME so come back SOON!!! Sincerely, --Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Amenities and Wildlife Views

  • 5 of 5

The Palazzo offered great amenities; a heated pool, gym, plenty of elevators. And in my opinion it is situated just right - close enough to everywhere you'd want to go when not enjoying the beach, yet far enough away to avoid traffic. Pier park is just a few blocks away, and you're close enough to Santa Rosa and Seaside to make a quick visit for the boutiques and a meal at Great Southern.

During our stay we enjoyed seeing dolphins swimming in the gulf almost everyday, there were pelicans and gulls diving for schools a bait fish just off the shore, and of course the crab hunting at night always delivers.

The condo itself was perfect for us. It was nicely decorated and clean. The kitchen is well stocked for making lunches and dinners in, but bring your own can opener if you need one (we couldn't find one anyway). The balcony is as described, wonderful views for morning coffee or a glass (or two) of wine at night.

And finally, there is Kathy. She was great to work with and quick to respond to any questions we had leading up to and during our stay. If we travel to the panhandle again with just our family of three, we'll definitely check availability here first. She made the planning as easy as it could have been.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beach and views!! Lots of extras that people wouldn’t normally think of for guests!

  • 5 of 5

There were a few minor issues in the condo. The shower heads were rusted, the ice maker dispenser part didn’t work but did great at making plenty. Also the sheets were torn but like I said all minor. Lots of towels and a beautiful kitchen as well. Very nice and would come back. Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Corey! I'm very grateful for the lovely review, as well as the helpful information about your experiences at my place. Thanks to this information, I'm now on the case and will take corrective actions immediately. As conveyed in my welcome kit, I'm always happy to dispatch housekeeping and maintenance following a guest's inspection so please know your complete satisfaction was never more than a phone call away. Thanks for taking such great of the place while there, and I'm very happy you had a wonderful time at Champagne Views. --Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

❤️Reviews don't do it justice!! ❤️

  • 5 of 5

All of the amazing reviews we read before booking with Kathy were what made our decision, and we weren't disappointed!! Beautiful and clean! Kathy is so accommodating and makes everything so easy. Absolutely no doubt, we will be booking again and again!!! Best stay in PCB! ❤️

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jakaland! I'm so glad you had a great vacation, and THANK YOU for choosing my place for your stay. You and your family were wonderful guests, and I hope you can come back soon. It was terrific getting to know you, and please know you have an open invitation to return anytime! Warmest regards, --Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

A Perfect Vacation Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Champagne View has everything one need for a perfect vacation. Our family enjoyed our stay and the amenities the condo offered us. The following items are what set The Champagne View at Palazzo Resort above the rest:

1) Kathy Goodman - Detail welcome package and promptly response to our inquiries

2) Covered and secured parking garage

3) Two bathrooms!!!

4) Fully stock Kitchen

5) Complimentary DAILY beach chairs

6) A/C, Washer/Dryer, and FREE Internet - ALL functioned properly

7) LOCATION...LOCATION...LOCATION. Ocean Front Property.

The condo located on the 12th floor (actually 8th floor --> #805 with 4 levels of parking garage and Lobby) with a Million Dollar View of the Sun Rise and Sun Set!!!

8) 10-15 minutes drive to great restaurants and Pier Park Shopping Mall

If the above reasons did not convince you to book the Champagne View now, then you are harder to please than my wife 8)8)8). We will definitely stay here again when we visit Panama City Beach!!!

Regards - Ken Nguyen

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ken: Thank you so much for your many kind words. I was genuinely blown away by your awesome review! Please know I loved having you and your family as my guests, and would welcome your return visit anytime. So COME BACK SOON!!! Warmest regards, --Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

As always, my rate includes all fees and taxes PLUS free in-unit WiFi and beach service. I think it’s a lot easier just to put EVERYTHING into a simple, flat rate up front. I do, however, require a separate, fully refundable $250 security/damage deposit that is either returned to you (if by check) or credited (if by credit card) within 7 days of your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties