Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

5 Bedroom Deep Creek Lake Townhome-Amazing Views Located on Wisp Mountain!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Be our guest in this beautifully decorated, five-bedroom townhome at Deep Creek Lake. This vacation house is centrally located in the Overlook Villas community of the Wisp Ski & Golf Resort.

Deep Creek Lake, Wisp Ski and Golf Resort

Be our guest in this beautifully decorated, five-bedroom townhome at Deep Creek Lake. This vacation house is centrally located in the Overlook Villas community of the Wisp Ski & Golf Resort. This home has one of the most BEAUTIFUL views of Deep Creek Lakef that I have ever seen!

The house is just minutes from fine dining, movie theaters, boating, and the Deep Creek Lake State Park. Spend some time relaxing on the deck, in front of either of the 2 gas fireplaces, take a private stroll along the Wisp walking/hiking trails… OR… have an ADVENTURE on the 30+ Wisp alpine downhill ski trails, ride the beginner & expert mountain bike terrain, snowboard, cross country ski, water ski, wakeboard, windsurf, dogsled, snow tube, etc...

HOUSE FEATURES:

* 5 Bedrooms

* 2 Private Master Suites

* 4 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

* Full Size In-House Washer/Dryer

* Fully Equipped Kitchen

* 2 Gas Fireplaces

* 2 Entertaining Areas - One On Each Floor

* Deck and Patio

* Pool Table

* Air Hockey Table

* Foosball Table

* Outdoor Grill

* Internet

* Linens Provided At No Extra Cost

BEDROOMS:

MAIN LEVEL MASTER BEDROOM: Queen Bed with Full Bath Including Large Tile Shower

UPPER LEVEL BEDROOM 1: Two Twin Beds

UPPER LEVEL BEDROOM 2: Bunk Beds

LOFT AREA

2 Trundle Beds

LOWER LEVEL MASTER BEDROOM: King Bed with Full Bath

LOWER LEVEL BEDROOM 2: Queen Bed

BATHROOMS:

MAIN LEVEL: 1 Full and 1 Half Bath

LOWER LEVEL: 2 Full

UPPER LEVEL: 1 Full

Community Amenities (inside Deep Creek Highlands):

* Outdoor Pool

* Pavilion with Fireplace, Tables & Bathrooms

* Lake Access Area with Pavilion

* Tennis Courts

* Playground

* Walking Trails

HOUSE LOCATION FEATURES:

* Close to many restaurants and shops

* Close to day and weekly boat rentals at Silver Tree Marina & Bills Marina

* Less than 5 miles from the Aquatic Center Jet Ski Rentals

* Located in the Wisp Mountain Ski and Golf Resort

*Close to the ASCI Whitewater Rafting Area and the Wisp Mountain Coaster

* 5 miles from Deep Creek Lake State Park Beach Area

Must be 24 years old to rent

More Details

Property Manager
Deep Creek Lodging Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Deep Creek Lodging Company

Deep Creek Lodging Company specializes in premium vacation rentals and property management at Deep Creek Lake, Wisp Ski and Golf Resort, and surrounding areas of Garrett County, Maryland. Our top priority is to provide you with the best vacation experience possible – making your time at Deep Creek Lake as unforgettable as possible. Whether it’s a weekend ski getaway, a week long retreat, or an escape to a secluded cabin, we can provide you with what you need.

We offer both a full service rental and real estate experience. Deep Creek Lodging partnered with Railey Realty, the #1 real estate company in Deep Creek Lake and Garrett County, Maryland. This relationship provides our clients the best possible resources and agents from both sides, whether you’re staying for a weekend or staying forever.

Deep Creek Lodging Company purchased this townhome in 2006

Amenities

McHenry Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin size beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
5 Bedroom Deep Creek Lake Townhome-Amazing Views Located on Wisp Mountain!
average rating of 4.72093 based on 43 reviews
McHenry, MD
5

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation rental as perfect for our family. Thank goodness it was because we had a lot of rain when we were there so we stayed inside much of the time. There was plenty of activities inside to keep the kiddos busy and having fun.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waynesboro, PA
5

Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here for 3 nights with our family. The view was fantastic and the house was quite spacious allowing the grandchildren separate rooms from the parents. The gameroom was great for them. Access to the heated pool was great for the grandchildren. The staff was quick to respond to some maintenance problems with the ice maker.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
5

What a View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at What a View was very pleasant. The house had lots of room and was well maintained. The view from the living room was beautiful, but trees blocked the view from the the deck. We had a smoke detector beeping when we arrived, and a call to maintenance had it taken care of in 30 minutes. We were disappointed to find that the swimming pool was not open in mid June, but we were given passes to the pools at the college, and really liked the pools there. Deep Creek Lodging did an excellent job of making sure our visit was a good one.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodbridge, VA
5

Wisp mountain lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay the house was beautiful and had a picturesque view. I especially enjoyed all of the wolf decor. We did get a little lost trying to find it. I would recommend better written directions in the check in materials since GPS doesn't seem to recognize the location.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MD
5

What a View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was amazing and had everything we needed. The only complaint would be that there isn't much seating in the great room. Would suggest another chair or loveseat. Also, one of the pillows in the 1st floor master was disgustingly filthy. Would suggest replacing some of the pillows in the unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gettysburg, PA
3

Great view, but!!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great view. Dirty carpet, some furniture old and dirty, chipped plates, pots and pans old, cobwebs

Manager responded on 1/15/2017:

Thank you for your feedback, and we will address the issues mentioned as needed.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Deep Creek Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Damage Deposit $50

All offers exclude holidays, not valid with other promotions, not valid with other discounts, and are not retroactive. Minimum night stay may apply. 3 night minimum stay is required for all federal holidays. Please contact us for details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund