check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

close to shopping, all attractions, beaches, and lots of golfing

Just 15 minutes from Disney, a luxury 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home that will sleep 6 people and is furnished to a very high standard. Full air conditioning and heating, and with a larger than average private pool and pool deck with b-b-que grill. this makes for a holiday gem. It is situated at the quiet neighbourhood and particularly safe for children. private enclosed back yard, very private.

The main living area is equipped with high definition widescreen TV, Radio, DVD. The television receives more than 150 digital quality channels, including MTV, Disney, etc. A separate Hi Fi provides for FM/AM radio, and CD cassette. Unlimited long distance to north america.

In the kitchen, the equipment includes electric oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, fridge/freezer and a breakfast bar.

There is a seperate laundry room with a large washing machine and spin dryer. Sheets and towels including pool towels are provided as is an iron and ironing board

More Details

Tara Looby
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews

Great home , wonderfully decorated very quiet neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Definitely recommend. No complaints. Any questions or concerns Tara responded within 10 minutes or less. Hope to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you, hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Comfortable house with a great pool!

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 couples and one baby during our stay and the house was comfortable for us all, it even has friendly neighbors! What we loved most was the wonderful, screened-in pool in the back. The only problem was that we didn't get to spend enough time in it. We also enjoyed the covered patio in the back, complete with outdoor lights and overhead fans. The bed in the master bedroom is very firm, but we slept just fine on it, but it did have very flat pillows. (Tip: check closets in the twin bedroom for extra pillows.) And the queen bedroom does not have a ceiling fan so if that is important for you, just be aware of that--both of the other bedrooms do have fans. The shower in the master bath is big and has two shower heads--very nice! The pool man, lawn service, and bug guy all came around while we were there. We enjoyed a bug-free stay. I would definitely stay here again. The owner was very easy to work with and responsive to questions. Thanks, Tara!

(A grocery-shopping tip: don't go to the nearby Walmart, it'll make you crazy! There is a Publix grocery store not too much farther away.)

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for the wonderful feedback, I will take the suggestions about the fans in the bedroom and pillows under consideration :) It is important for me to make sure your stay is fun and comfortable, so the feedback is great. Hope to see you next year. Tara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house , good location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this rental , it was close to Disney & many other activities, we used the pool every day, the house was nicely decorated & cozy. I'd recommend this house

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for your lovely review and your thoughtfulness. and thank you for leaving the home in such good condition. It is appreciated when guests treat the home as their own cheers!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly impressed

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tara's home. It was cozy and beautiful, just perfect for my family. The pool was the perfect temperature and inviting on those hot Florida days and the home was a haven away from the parks. I was pleasantly surprised at the items provided. All of the paper goods, hand soaps for both bathrooms and dish soap were provided. All of the necessary bath towels, pool towels, and bed linens were provided. Also, the kitchen was fabulous and had everything we needed. Free Wifi was also a welcomed bonus! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this roomy villa and we would book again in a minute!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments :) We really appreciate your review. We do try to please our guests and provide a clean and relaxing space, would love to have you again Tara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ok house

  • 2 of 5

The pool was nice but you have to pay extra for it to heat. The modeling around the floor was coming up, a few sinks where leaking. But besides that it was nice to have a private pool and house. Oh and we found cockroaches in the kitchen the last day we where there. But even though it was a nice looking place we will most likely go to a hotel first then go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I am so very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I take great pride in the maintenance and operation of my house. As I am a traveler I do understand that it is upsetting when things don’t work out the way you want them to. However, 1. Regarding the molding coming up, not sure what or where it is coming up because I would like it looked after immediately. the house was fully inspected on Dec 22 by the housekeeper and maintenance person and on Dec10 by an independent contractor 2. All the rental homes charge extra for pool heat as it is very expensive to run, the other homes do not have solar heat which helps during the day, as the weather was very hot …in the90’s I didn’t consider discussing it further as I did not hear back from you. 3. By all means it sounds as if you might be happier in a Hotel, but at $100 per night I am not sure you will be able to have the comfort, cleanliness and amenities and privacy that my rental home provided, but it sounds as if these amenities are not what you need. 4. As for the COCKROACHES….. wow!!!! that is awful, as Florida is tropical, it is the norm that bugs in many sizes and varieties are abundant…. That is why the entire house inside and outside is sprayed monthly, not as others which are sprayed every 3 months, the house was sprayed Dec 2nd, in the 4 years I have been renting NO ONE HAS EVER COMPLAINED ABOUT COCKROACHES AND I MAKE VERY SURE AS MUCH AS IN MY POWER TO MAKE SURE THIS NEVER HAPPENS, so I am truly surprised and sorry you had this experience.. However, even the most expensive and exclusive resorts and hotels are at risk. 5. This is a private home which is equipped for rental, so it sounds as if you would be happier in one of the more expensive and exclusive resort hotels, …. as with all homes there are always something to attend to 6. The guests immediately before you flooded the sink and counter in the master bath and the entire unit has to be replaced, because there wasn’t time to complete the work which will take at lease6 hours. I do believe the maintenance person brought this to your attention and explained the problem, gave my apologies and explained this to you to which you replied “you did not have an issue”. So very sorry, but I wished that you would have let him know how you truly felt, and I would have discussed it with you and would have understood if you wanted to move to another accommodation or given you the pool heat. So
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Nice Place, Good Location, Responsive Owner

  • 4 of 5

House was nice and clean. About 15 minutes to Disney and 40 to Universal. 5 minutes to Walmart. We would stay again. A few comments:

Sliding door on the back going to put to pool was a pain, had to lift it back onto the track several times.

The propane tank was empty. We were all ready to start grilling and had to run to get a refill.

Blender was broken.

The dryer quit working one day, but it was promptly repaired.

We were only provided two pods for the dishwasher and a 10 day stay. Hand-washing wasn't a big deal, but 10 pods when there's such limited dishes is not enough.

A garage door opener for the car would be nice, again running through the front door isn't a big deal.

Mattresses were super firm.

DVD player doesn't have HDMI out on it, so no HD if you do if rent or bring DVDs.


A few more dish pods, buying a bag isn't economical like it is for laundry.

Update stereo and DVD player. The stereo is not meant to be used with the TV and goes into power save mode when there's not enough sound coming from TV. DVD player does not support HD.

Fix the back door.

Just some minor comments, we had no show stoppers or major complaints. The owner took care of everything right away. It was a great deal for two couples. Much better than a hotel and at a hotel you would not even have access to some of the luxuries I commented on.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for the feedback, it is always appreciated. in response to some of your concerns 1. I am very sorry about the patio door, I was waiting for a part to fix the door, unfortunately it was not available in the stores, but it was immediately fixed, I understand you frustration. 2. dish pods, paper towels laundry detergent etc. is not a part of the rental, they were left there as a courtesy. are not included in the rental fee 3. the b-b-que is also a courtesy, there is the note in the house binder, that guests are responsible to keep the tank filled. Sorry, but we do not check to see if it is filled, just to see if it is cleaned and covered 4. Garage door openers seem to get easily lost, so it is not included. 5. sorry about the mattress and DVD player, it is something we will take under consideration. 6. as for the dryer, there was a sock which was caught up in the fan, the dryer lint cleaner must have been left out or not put in securely and a sock ended up in the fan. thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards, Tara .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Coco Beach on the atlantic coast
Car: necessary

15 minutes from Disney, shopping and dining. Close to several championship golf courses, shopping, restaurants, movie theatres, 1 hour away from the beaches

central location.

Beautiful 3 bedroom 2 bath with a large in ground pool. Large pool deck to relax after a hard day of shopping, golfing, or frolicking at Disney or any of the many theme parks close by. Fully equipped kitchen, newly beautifully decorated home, modern design. Cable and internet, included, flat screen TV in all rooms. Quiet, safe, friendly neighborhood with lots of privacy.


Rates & Availability

Woodridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
spring break
Mar 1 2017 - May 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
Sep 4 2017 - Dec 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

contact owner for last minute booking specials
please contact the owner if you require pool heat, which is $25 per night plus 11% tax. this can be booked closer to check in, instead at the time of booking
Damage insurance is required if you live in the USA, and can purchase that through HomeAway
damage deposit is $100 and is refundable, if you live outside the USA

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Woodridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom3 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties