Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 101-2BR- *Avail 6/23-6/25-Ground Floor-Beachfront! Real Joy Fun pass

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this Condo!

1. Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Walk straight out toward the beach from your screened in porch here!

3. Take a walk down to the jetties where the Gulf and Destin Harbor meet

4. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Amenities: Pool, Lighted Tennis Courts, BBQ Grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise room and saunas.

5. Large Flatscreen TV in living room and flatscreen TV's in the bedrooms

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Just 5 miles from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*Holiday Surf & Racquet Club charges a mandatory Check in, Parking and Security Fee of $73.06 to each booking. RealJoy adds this line item to your reservation and remits it to the building for you.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1350 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

*This property does not allow groups of adults under age 25. No Exceptions. *

This immaculately clean newly renovated condo has two bedrooms and two baths.

The kitchen is fully equipped and there are boogie boards and movies on hand for you to enjoy. This first floor unit has a screened in porch, perfect for enjoying evenings ouside, and you are steps from the beach, just walk out your back door!

The Bed Setup:

The master has a king bed,

second bedroom has one full and one twin

all new furniture includes queen sleeper sofa in the living room

and twin roll out sleeper.

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club is located directly on the beach in exclusive Holiday Isle, which is a peninsula surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor. With an elevator located in the lobby for your convenience, this destination is sure to please!

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club has a heated pool, 2 lighted tennis courts, BBQ grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise rooms and saunas. There is free wifi in the lobby and pool areas. There are also coin operated Laundry facilities.

The pool is pristine - the Holiday Surf and Racquet maintenance staff are State of Florida Certified Pool Operators and have received training to ensure the cleanest pool in this area year after year.

In order to make your stay more affordable, NO beach service is provided. Beach service can be purchased from a vendor for around $25/day.

Once you stay in Holiday Isle, you'll want to come back year after year!

Area Attractions:

If you haven't been to Holiday Isle, you're in for a treat. It's a serene, little oasis in the middle of Destin, with 2 and a half miles of paved trails for walking and biking, surrounded by quiet neighborhoods perfect for exploring on a bike. It's just minutes away from restaurants, shopping, boat docks, fishing, golf, and amusements.

An easy walk along the beach will take you to the jetties, where the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor meet, a spot well-known for great snorkeling and fishing. Here you can also watch boats going out deep sea fishing and returning from gulf to harbor.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

**Guest will be contacted by host for tax payment outside of AirBNB as taxes are not included at the time of booking**

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 30, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Florida North West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , a full sleeper sofa, plus a twin sized rollout bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , full and 1 twin - sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property is located the closest to the beach in the complex...it is also within steps of the bridge that crosses over the dunes to the beach.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 101-2BR- *Avail 6/23-6/25-Ground Floor-Beachfront! Real Joy Fun pass
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
Bessemer, AL
5

Perfect Location for a weekend on the beach

  • 5 of 5

This condominium was SO convenient to the beach. You just walk out the back door, over the dunes, and you are right on the emerald waters of the Gulf. The condo had everything you needed for a great stay. Plenty of sofas and chairs, each room with its own bathroom, and lots of supplies in the kitchen. There was a beach chair/umbrella service right on the beach for you, and a convenient pool and two tennis courts. The ONLY thing I would point out is the need for just some inexpensive steak knives, maybe just a set of four, and the living room TV had an issue with the sound not coming on when you turned it on. You had to reset the Cox Cable box each time. The bedroom TVs did not have that issue. But those are minor things compared to the super location of this unit, and the fact that you were minutes away from the best restaurants in town. The front desk was especially helpful. The parking space for the condo was literally steps away from the front door. No going down a long hall, taking the elevator or stairs - - just walk right into the unit. Thank you for the coffee maker, the non-stick fry pans, and lots of wine glasses. We had a perfect weekend!!! If we are fortunate enough to visit Destin again, this is where we would stay!!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was great! Loved the location beach was literally steps away from our back door.

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was great! The condo was clean and was a great location! Bedroom number one got really cold even with heater on. And water heater made a loud noise making it difficult for those sleeping in the living room. Other than that we had a good time!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not Very Impressed

  • 1 of 5

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club is a great location, great beach. Actual condo was very disappointing, which included old wore out furniture (and I include the horrible couch and master bedroom mattress, which was lumpy and is in need of replacement). The cheap patio furniture was a joke, which wasn't used much because there is no view of the gulf, since condo is on first floor and sand dunes block view. Should I mention the 12" flat screen TV's in bedroom, which were useless. It wouldn't take much money to place normal size TV's in bedrooms.

The condo is in need of serious painting and updating. The condo was extremely dirty and nasty, and is in need of a deep clean. We loved the location, beach and nearby restaurants. The actual condo was very disappointing. I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay in this lovely condo. It has been a favorite for Real Joy guests of Holiday Surf & Racquet for years. We always deep clean our units in the late fall and this bright and colorful unit has been taken care of. We wish you had contacted us during your stay if the condo wasn't cleaned to your satisfaction and we would've sent cleaners back to take care of any issues. We will take your comments into account as we advise the owner on improvements to be made. Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect, had everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

From the kitchen that was completely stocked with all the proper cookware for cooking the delicious fresh fish that we got at the local market, to the closet full of beach toys, this place was exactly what we were hoping for. This place is an inexpensive Uber ride from anything you need, almost directly on the beach, large and completely furnished. We don't care to book a Destin stay at any other location, this was ideal. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed being able to walk straight out to the beach from the screened patio. I am so glad we met your expectations in the kitchen and with the beach toys. We appreciate the positive feedback. We would be glad to have you back again. Check out our Great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and clean!!

  • 4 of 5

This unit was spacious and very clean. Some of the appliances were outdated but overall our stay was great. We would definitley stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We will let Operations know about the cleanliness of the unit, they appreciate the positive remarks. We will also note the remarks on the appliances. We look forward to having you back. Please check out our Great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It served its purpose

  • 4 of 5

Overall experience:

My family thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Destin! With the convenience of the beach being literally in the back yard it made the trip amazing.

Impression:

When we first pulled into the area of which our reservation was we actually got lost! Not because we couldn't find it but because we were under the impression that we were renting a condo and not a furnished living area that was a part of a time share hotel - which was exactly what we were trying to avoid. If you're a smoker be prepared to have to walk to the middle of the parking lot anytime that you're wanting to smoke. If you plan on washing any laundry bring lots of quarters with you because you have to use a laundry room that is set up like that of a laundry mat and you have to pay to do your laundry. Not so sure what all the cameras around the establishment are intended for because I experienced catching little kids throwing beverages and bottles over the railing of the third floor onto our vehicles and actually scratching my brand new Avalon.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the impression you were given. The property you stayed at is not a time share, but a privately owned condo that the owner rents out to offset costs. While many of our properties have on-suite laundry facilities, this one does not. Next time you stay with us make sure you look through the photos of the property, because if laundry is provided we always include pictures. As for the cameras they are for your security and protection. Regarding the smoking policy, Florida has some very strict smoking regulations. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Destin and hope you come back to stay with us soon. Please check out our Great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • USD
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • 3 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a weekly booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable