Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

White Caps 506 - Enjoy the HUGE Balcony and Snowbird Savings Through February!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,264 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

We know you will enjoy your stay at the wonderful White Caps complex in beautiful Orange Beach, Alabama!  This condo is a fantastic complex in the middle of town, close to restaurants, shopping, and lots of fun in the sun. The kids will love that just across the street is 'Adventure Island' and amusement and water parks, as well as the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, are just a short drive away. This is a place that you will definitely want to come back to!

There are three great bedrooms and two baths so you'll have room for the whole family. There is a King bed in the Master bedroom and a queen and two twins in the other two bedrooms.  The dining table seats six and there is room for two additional guests at the bar.  There is a full size washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience.  

We hope you come experience what this beautiful area has to offer and come back time and again for many years to come.

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Quoted price includes a single Parking Pass. Up to one additional Parking Pass may be purchased upon arrival or by contacting the office directly.

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Smoking

Sorry, No Pets

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1264 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , Two twin Beds. Has a balcony entrance.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Has balcony entrance.
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
White Caps 506 - Enjoy the HUGE Balcony and Snowbird Savings Through February!!
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews

Great Location but needs improvement

  • 4 of 5

We checked in on a Saturday and immediately loved the views and access to the wraparound balcony. Very spacious for what it is. The security staff at the property were extremely friendly and engaging in conversation. It was not over crowded or any loud/offensive people. Access to the beach was wonderful and the pools(both inside and out) were never crowded. Plenty of room to be a family. We would like to stay here again. However, I would highly recommend a few upgrades. First being a larger water heater or move to tankless. Accommodating 7 people with a 40 gal tank just don't get it. I understand the spacing issue seeing where the tank was located but 40 gallons can not accommodate 7 or more. Secondly I would recommend changing the mattress in the master bedroom as it is worn out on one side, it was like being on the side of a hill as you would automatically be moved into the center of bed. Third, the changing of TVs in the other guest rooms to access cable/satellite. Having teenagers,/kids be in the rooms and no TV (since no cable access) creates a bit of an issue for us parents. Fourth, changing/upgrading the refrigerator would greatly improve appearance with whole place. With rust showing in areas it gives an unclean appearance. Lastly, I would also recommend a better cleaning of condo between guests. Not that it was overly dirty but it needed a little more attention. Maybe a stronger vacuum and better moping. As with another guest, we had the black foot bottom going on for a bit. And just a side note.....There is NO SAUNA/STEAM ROOM ...a security guard said it has been gone for at least 4 years.....Overall, I/we really liked the condo, location and amenities that this place had. Really enjoyed our stay. I would love to stay here again provided some of the suggested upgrades were to take place. .....also loved the tennis court location....

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate the feedback and will take it all into consideration. The owner has just started making upgrades to the unit and we will pass this feedback along to him. We value all of the suggestions you have made and hope to see you again in the future to enjoy another vacation with us here on the Gulf Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cullman, AL


  • 3 of 5

This property is very clean and well maintained. Love the location of the property. This unit, however, was disappointing. The balcony was dirty, complete with nasty floors and swim trunks left by the previous renter. There is no table on the balcony (as pictured in the listing) and the furniture that IS on the balcony has seen better days. The balcony door is nearly impossible to open from the outside to get back inside the condo. There is an iron but no ironing board. The master bathtub drain is EXTREMELY slowly. The 2 guest bedrooms have tv/VHS combos (yes VHS!!) with no cable so they were useless. The kitchen floor was nasty, our bare feet were black after just putting our groceries away, there is no mop in the unit.

A few inexpensive upgrades and this condo would be great! It has a wonderfully large balcony with access from all the bedrooms. There are storage areas between the beach and the pool for your beach chairs, etc. so that you don't have to lug them to your room everyday. We left ours overnight each day and they were never bothered. The beach in front of this property was never overcrowded. I wish I could recommend this unit! Hopefully the owners will take care of these few things!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that overall your stay was enjoyable. We have since replaced the cleaner and many of the cleanliness issues have since resolved themselves, the rest will be addressed during a deep clean in the off season. The table on the balcony that was pictured was damaged in a storm and the furniture that is there now is a temporary solution until the owner chooses new furniture to replace the damaged set. We have a company scheduled to look at the balcony door after feedback from several guests as well. The owner is looking into replacements and upgrades this winter for some of the other issues. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy some more of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Most Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a great vacation! The condo was nice and conveniently located. The staff at White Caps and Poole realty were friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend to family and friends!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

This condo was so disgusting. When we arrived there were no sheets on the bed? They were in the laundry. Dirty dishes in the kitchen. Bathrooms were filthy. Sand, dirt and hair everywhere and I mean everywhere. Same with all the floors throughout. After driving 18+ hours to get there, I then had to do llaumdry, makes all the beds (4), scrub sinks, toilets and showers? Scrub all the floors. It was so gross. Can't call them after 5 unless it's an emergency (busted pipe, etc). The furniture was all over the place. The balcony door does not work at all which was a huge pain. Screen was broken and toss to the side of the balcony. Balcony furniture was all over the place. Rug was filthy as well. If it wasn't for me not getting a refund, I would have left immediately. For the amount I paid, I would at least expect it to be clean. Everything is outdated and falling a part. Asked them to contact me via email to discuss and haven't heard a word. That was a week ago. Didn't get full deposit back and have no clue why since I took extra care of the place and it was spotless when I left, unlike how I got it. Will never stay at a property that is using this management. Ran into a guy in the elevator that has the same problem. Same company. Don't stay here or use any property by this management company. You will regret it like I did.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you arrived to a dirty room. The cleaner has since been replaced and the cleaning issues are vastly improved. We wish you would have contacted the cleaner directly as instructed on check in to have them come correct the issues. We went back through all of our emails and could not find any correspondence from you, had we seen anything of this nature we would have contacted you immediately. While its true that we have an emergency only number for emergency maintenance after office hours - the cleaners may be contacted at any time upon your arrival to a unit that does not meet your standards. As for your deposit - we do not take deposits... we have a down payment that goes towards the total price of the stay. We really wish we could have spoken to you in the beginning of your stay to correct these issue as this is in no way how we conduct business. We sincerely hope you give us the chance to show you what right is.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 2 of 5

We've been coming to the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area for 13 years and we like to stay in different condos each time but I was very disappointed in this condo for the price we paid for it. The best thing about it was the balcony, it was FANTASTIC, very large, and the condo was clean. The condo itself needs some serious upgrades. The refrigerator is very old, was rusty on the outside and the bottom shelf on the inside door was missing the bar that goes across it so we couldn't put anything on it. The TV in the queen bedroom was a 13 inch with a built in VCR (not a DVD but a VCR) so that shows how old it is. The main door leading out onto the balcony from the living room was so hard to open and close that we used the other doors to go onto the balcony. We could've called maintenance I guess to fix the front door but since there were other doors to use it wasn't that big of a deal. I think the condo would be nice if there were some upgrades done on it.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0






  • From $149/nt
  • Holiday and Special Event rates may vary.
  • Please email for total. Thanks!

You might like these similar properties