check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Oro Valley Family Retreat - Great for Groups & Multi-Families

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 5-8)

Large 4+ bedroom home with 3 full bathrooms, includes a full In-Law Suite with kitchenette. There are 3 eating areas within the main living area. Banquette just off the the kitchen, dinette, plus dining room.

Attached Garage, with plenty of additional parking available.

Backyard & Pool area is fenced. Pool is heated. During the months of October through March - there is a Winter Pool Deposit Fee, in addition to rental fees.

Property Manager is located across the street, so any issues are quickly resolved.

Keywords: Large One Level Home... 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Complete In-Law Suite (including additional bath), Screened Patio, Pool, Shaded Grass Area, with Lanai

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 30, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Oro Valley Family Retreat - Great for Groups & Multi-Families
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
United States
5

A great stay in Tucson........

  • 5 of 5

the property was as described...in a great location, lots of space and all of the basics needed for a great time.......

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Colorado
4

Aww vacation!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great vacation for our family, the house was roomy and clean we did encounter some huge bugs around but it is Arizona, the location was amazing, the view from the back yard was awesome, the pool was awesome, it was such a great place we stayed an additional week. It is an older house and some things need updating and a few repairs but it was more then we could have asked for! We would def stay here again. Thanks Chris and Marty!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
CD.OBREGON SONORA , MEXICO
5

NICE TIME

  • 5 of 5

WE SPENT A VERY NICE TIME 1-8 APRIL, WE REALLY ENJOY THIS HOUSE ESPECIALLY THE POOL AND THE BACKYARD, IT WAS A NICE VACATION AND THE HOUSE IS VERY CONFORTABLE.WE ARE PLANNING TO COME BACK THIS SUMMER, THE PERSON WHO RECIEVE US IS VERY NICE AND HE ALWAYS READY TO ANYTHING,, THANKS MARTY AND CHRIS.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Anacortes, Washington
1

Good News, Bad newa

  • 1 of 5

First the good news: The on-site manager has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. During the course of our stay, the manager eagerly and efficiently reacted to the various issues (no Wi-Fi, no can opener, plugged tub, sink drain not working, replacement of bad shower head), that we brought to his attention.

The bad news:

The house is almost vacant; there is no or minimal furniture in any of the rooms, there is no or minimal lighting in all of the bedrooms, the main eating area or the living area.

The only adequate lighting is in the kitchen, the dining area for 4 off the kitchen, the bathrooms and the laundry room.

The “complete In-Law suite” contains no furniture other than a little table holding the Wi-Fi system and an old sleeper couch. The kitchenette is unusable as it has no cooking or eating utensils.

The Ice Maker does not work (leaks badly).

We found an ironing board but no iron.

To eat an evening meal, we had to take the light shades off the 2 occasional lamps (with 25 watt bulbs) in the living area to see what we were eating in the dining room.

It was impossible to read in any of the bedrooms.

To set the furnace controls, we needed to use a flashlight.

There were no stools for the kitchen eating bar.

All the mattresses were old and really soft (the folks using the old sleeper couch had to use an air mattress to avoid the iron cross bars).

The sheets for the double Murphy bed did not fit properly.

The only television is an older 27” (?) inch TV in the Living area.

Pictures and ceiling lights in several areas appear to have been removed.

All knives were very dull and there was no knife sharpener.

There was no grater available.

The glass inventory (regular and wine) was less than minimal.

The choice for serving bowls was reduced to cereal bowls or extra-large salad bowls that were not suitable for the microwave!

While not mad, we are extremely disappointed and probably irritated at our own lack of due diligence.

One of our kids who visited commented: “This reminds me of our old Navy moves-you show up to a vacant house and are waiting for the moving van”.

Our group of 6 is not grounded in 5 star luxuries. We all live in fairly modest homes, travel extensively and all have lived and/or travelled in 3rd world countries.

We have come to rely on VRBO and the visitor’s comments and therefore feel compelled to put our thoughts and concerns onto this VRBO listing.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As travelers ourselves, we understand how important it is to select accomodations that best suit our needs away from home. It is equally important for us to provide the same to our prospective guests. Although it is difficult to accommodate everyone in the same manner, we take very seriously the issues addressed in your review and are pleased that you have brought them to our attention. Because of your review we have made simple changes that have addressed your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
New Zealand
5

Oro Valley Arizona stay

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful property,so private and roomy! Pay t.v and all amenities provided even a lovely bowl of fresh grapefruit.Very impressed overall esp with the spa bathtub and what we call weber barbeque.Only complaint was that we couldnt get the internet at all.Thats the only thing that needs attention and should be easy as to log onto.Being travellers from overseas we had no mobile so relied heavily on the internet.You need a car if you staying here too as its a little out from the main drag but beautiful views of mountains and a lovely upmarket neigbourhood.Property manager excellent and just across the road should anything need attention.

All in all excellent place tho A++++

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
rockford, il
5

vrbo#347189

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay in the house.

everything advertised about the property was right on. the on site manager very helpful and accomodating as well as the owners. can't go wrong with this rental.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Oro Valley Estates House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $525/wk OFFSEASON
  • US Dollars
  • Nov-Feb............$ 1,025/week .. $ 3,045/month
  • Mar-Apr, Sep-Oct...$ 735/week .. $ 2,625/month
  • May-Jun, Jul-Aug...$ 525/week .. $ 1,995/month
  • Winter Pool Heat Deposit REQUIRED for all rentals October through March
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Oro Valley Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties