Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/2BA Huge August discounts Home With Hot Tub, Putting Green & Close Zilker

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Our single story 4BR/2BA home is nestled under a cluster of large live oak trees at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with a spacious side yard for pitching Frisbee or playing bocce ball. Entering through the front door you will find a comfortable living room with a fireplace and a 52” flat screen TV with surround sound. Through the double French doors you will enter a spacious dining room with a table that seats up to twelve. This gathering space opens into a kitchen with another seating area accommodating six. Both dining room and kitchen look onto the back deck and the woods. The backyard is another prime spot for gathering and entertaining. Bordered by a wooded creek, it boasts a spacious deck, hot tub barbeque pit and even a putting green. No need to bring your clubs, as we have plenty of putters and golf balls available. There is comfortable outdoor furniture and this entire area sits underneath the massive branches and cooling shade of a 150-year old Texas live oak. A long hallway connects the four bedrooms, all of which look out onto our tree covered side yard .The light and large master bedroom offers a king size bed and adjacent bathroom. Although this bathroom is not particularly large and contains only a stand-up tiled shower, it allows for privacy nestled behind the entry to the master bedroom. Bedroom two is a classic and comfortable sleeping room, furnished with family antiques including a four-poster bed and chaise lounge. This room has black out draperies for those who like to sleep late. Bedroom three is a convertible space offering a fully functioning office with scanner, printer and phone. The simple-to-pull-down queen Murphy bed creates comfortable sleeping for two. Bedroom four is another dual functioning space providing the option of a reading or TV room by day and queen bedroom by night. At the end of the hall and easily accessible by all three bedrooms, is a full, tiled bathroom.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2013-086624 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Map

Our family’s mid-century bungalow is located in the Southwest quadrant of Central Austin. We are only three blocks from the amazing natural Barton Springs Pool, Zilker Park and the Hike and Bike Trail extending around Lady Bird Lake. In addition to these three prime locations, our home is so near to downtown Austin that we routinely walk to the Texas Capital, Sixth Street, So Co or the Congress Avenue bat venue, passing dozens of excellent restaurants, bars and music venues along the way.

Amenities

Zilker House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
4BR/2BA Huge August discounts Home With Hot Tub, Putting Green & Close Zilker
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this property due to walking distance to ACL. Biggest issue we had was no internet connection; management could not fix it nor get in touch with the owners. Management offered 10% refund (which was appreciated) but this was a huge inconvenience for our large party because we needed internet for work/school. Other issues was the outdoor space - hot tub had about 20 roaches crawling on top the first night we came, so we didn't bother getting out there again (we live in a warm climate and I can attest that extermination works - just need to make phone call). All the patio furniture (and there was a lot of it) was covered - were we supposed to uncover it? It should have been ready for us to use. There were no real beds in each room (some real, and some pull outs and such). For such a steep price, I would expect the place to be functional as advertised, which it was not. On the morning of our departure the maid was there 15 min before our departure time literally standing at the front door and waiting for us to leave, which was rude. Departure time was 10am; other places we stayed at was noon or later (vrbo or hotels).

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gordana, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we are following up on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped, though. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jersey City, NJ
5

Great place to stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was perfect for what we needed. We had a group of 6 and it worked out perfectly. The place was very clean and comfortable. It was located right in zilker close to a bunch of stuff including the park, pool, restaurants, etc. only bad pet was the 4pm check in and 10am checkout.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good spot

  • 4 of 5

The location was great, centrally located and close to everything. The hot tub was awesome to have. The 2 things that were frustrating was the broken dryer and the clock that would ring every 15 minutes. We ended up unplugging it after the first day because it sounds like someone is ringing the doorbell every 15 minutes. One last thing that would've been nice to an option for a later check-out, 10am was a challenge. Otherwise, the stay was great.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Austin Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome. House was clean, very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Golden, Colorado
5

Zilker House

  • 5 of 5

The rental was clean and well supplied. Great location.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and noticing we take pride in having clean homes with ample supplies needed for a guests stay. Hope to hear from you again -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Worst thing about our stay was the alarm that was left on so the police showed up quickly. Not a big deal overall. The location was fantastic for what we had planned. Very quiet neighborhood. The house had everything we needed and plenty of room for our party. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.