Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#1475 Byrd's Nest. Only 1 Block to Beach/Avalon Pier/Awful Aurthurs, Views!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

If you like to be close to the beach and like to fish, the Byrd's Nest is the place for you. Only a block away from the beach and Avalon Fishing Pier, one of the best fishing piers the Outer Banks has to offer. You can walk to Awful Arthur's Restaurant and Raw Bar and to Awful Arthur's Beach Store.

Located on a quiet street, almost like a neighborhood lane. Sit out on the well furnished decks and smell the salty air while someone cooks your daily catch for you. You can enjoy your breakfast or dinner on the screened in porch on the top deck or in the yard below on the picnic table by the park grill. Cleaning fish was never so easy as at this fish cleaning station complete with sink.

The home is comfortably furnished with plenty of seating for everyone. Skylights let the sunshine in during the day and the moonglow at night. You never saw so many stars as from this deck in the evenings. Make this Byrd's Nest your comfy vacation home!

3 CATVs, DVD, VCR. Other amenities include picnic table and grill area, nice screened porch with table and chairs, new carpet throughout the home, great fish cleaning table with sink, furnished sun decks and shade decks, ocean views, and remodeled, updated kitchen. 200 yards to the beach. Milepost 6.

Ground Level: Parking for 5 Cars. Park Grill and Picnic Table. Fish Cleaning Table w/Sink and Faucets. Outside Shower.

Mid Level: Queen Master Bedroom w/TV. Queen Bedroom w/TV. Bedroom w/2 Sets of Bunks. Hall Bath. Laundry Room in Hall. Deck w/Furniture.

Upper Level: Kitchen. Dining Room Table Seats 8. Breakfast Bar Seats 2. Large Living area. Ocean Views from Deck and Screened Porch. Deck and Screened Porch have Furniture.

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Map

Amenities

Kill Devil Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
#1475 Byrd's Nest. Only 1 Block to Beach/Avalon Pier/Awful Aurthurs, Views!
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
Cleona, PA
5

Byrd's Nest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is very cute and is a short walk, less than five minutes, to the beach. The house is roomy and comfortable and I liked the fact that the mattresses have the allergy/bed bug covers on them, but I think the homeowner needs to update or wash the comforters and get rid of the matching pillows that have no pillow case to them; they are stained and dirty. The washer and dryer work great and the wifi is pretty good. We enjoyed sitting out on the top deck every evening to view the ocean. The location is also awesome because there are a ton of fantastic places to eat nearby. We loved eating at Spanky's, Rooster's Southern Kitchen, the Sanya Sushi Bar, Pigman's Barbecue, PLAZA Azteca and of course made our way up to Corolla for the Tomato Patch's pizza and into Duck to the Duck Deli. We also played a round of miniature golf which was only a few minutes away. This house is perfect for us because we like to be isolated from the traffic, which we were, but close to restaurants and shops. We had great weather last week and are always sad to leave. Until next year OBX!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Dorian, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will pass it along to the owner. It sounds like you had a good week! We can't wait to see you in 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kershaw, SC
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Keith, we are glad you enjoyed your week! We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbiana, OH
4

30 + years vacationing on the OBX........and counting

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For a change we had an excellent week of weather, no storms off the coast and only 15 minutes of rain one day. The fishing was great, and so was the sea-glass hunting. I think the owner of our house does need to do a little more TLC. We did not pre-book months in advance as we usually do. We waited to get a general weather picture, that way we didn't need travel insurance.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olean, NY
5

Great Vacation Close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying here. This house is so close to the beach. We have two children 4 and 2. We pulled them to the beach in a beachcomber everyday. There is beach access at the end of the road with a lifeguard. The beach is clean and great for finding shells in the morning. There is no parking at this beach access so the beach was not packed with people. The Avalon Fishing Pier is seen from the beach. A 5 minute drive will have you at Duck Donuts, Harris Teeter, K-mart, Walmart, and various restaurants. Wi-Fi worked great for us. There was DISH TV and a DVD Player for rainy days. Lots of board games in the cupboard. Beds were comfy. House was very clean. **Only complaint was a few lightbulbs were either out or missing, but found a box of lightbulbs in the closet. **Watch out the grass is full of prickles. Our kids were always yelling there were prickles in their socks.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brandywine, WV
5

Great stay at Byrd's Nest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had six adults and a two year old and were very comfortable! The house was clean, nicely decorated,and in a great location! Our favorite restaurants were close by and it was an easy walk to the beach. Also, a quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, this home is located in a great area that is close so many restaurants and attractions but yet feels quiet when it is time to settle in for the evening. Another great home for a small family to stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport News, VA
1

Over it

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very unorganized

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

You might like these similar properties