About the property
- House2700 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights
5 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1 sleeper sofa, 3 sofas, 1 love seat, sleeps 15
Winter Ski Rentals Available! Weekend Rentals starting at $900! 15 minutes from the slopes.
Mid Week Ski rentals starting at $500!!
The Bishop house is a 3 story contemporary single family residence with plenty of room for your family gatherings. Floor one has two bedrooms, pool table, dart board, laundry, full bath, loveseat & sofa and TV. Floor two has the master bedroom, kitchen, living room with TV and two sofas, dining room, main deck, rear deck, jacuzzi, full bath. Third floor has loft with queen sleeper sofa, two bedrooms, full bath, and top deck.
The amenities include cathedral ceilings, 2 stone (wood burning) fireplaces, jacuzzi tub, bar pool table, dart board. Also has ceiling fans throughout, skylights and wrap around deck for entertaining. Clubhouse is across from the house and has food etc and also offers boat and paddle boat rentals for a small fee. Only 15 min from Poconos Racetrack and less than 30 min away from Mt Airy casino and 35 min from Mohegan Sun and Penn National Horse racing and Casino. 3 golf courses within 10 mile radius. Big Boulder Ski Area is 15 minutes away and Jack Frost is another 10 minutes.
Renters must be 21 years of age or older to rent (unless accompanied by Parents)
Important Notice To Tenants: The lake association only allows us to distribute 8 amenity wristbands.
Non Smoking property. Strictly enforced.
The amenities include cathedral ceilings, 2 stone (wood burning) fireplaces, jacuzzi tub, bar pool table, dart board. Also has A/C, ceiling fans throughout, skylights and wrap around deck for entertaining. Clubhouse is a full service bar with food and also offers boat and paddle boat rentals for a small fee. Only 15 min from Poconos Racetrack and less than 20 min away from Mt Airy casino and 35 min from Mohegan Sun and Penn National Horse racing and Casino. 3 golf courses within 10 mile radius. Local attractions include: Over 30 Restaurants, Music Hall, Kayaking, Mountain biking, Horseback Riding, Indoor Water park and Skirmish Paintball. Close to dining and shopping
The property is located directly across from the Towamensing Trails Clubhouse, Pool, Beach & Lake.
Google Maps address: 202 Bishop Circle, Albrightsville PA.
Chris McCawley - Grey Wolf Rentals
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 17, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
This place needs some serious TLC
This place needs some serious work. Two of the three smoke detectors were either missing or had dead batterries. The owner offered to have someone bring us batteries but we had already gone to the store to get them. There are Cigarette burns on the couchs and counters. There were red stains all over one of the bedrooms matrress covers which we hope was not blood. It rained our last day and we had to put pots down in the living room to catch the water as the roof was actively leaking. There are notes all over saying you will be fined if you leave trash at the house but nothing at all to tell you where to take it. We drove around for 20 minutes until we found someone on the street to tell us. There were some other minor things like lights not working but those were not a big deal.
The stay was bad enough but then we had to file a conplaint with homeaway because the owner would not send our security deposit when he said he would. We were not responsible for any damages and reported these itmes to the owner when we arrived or they happened (we didnt know about leak until it rained). We eventually received it several weeks after the stay.
I would stongly suggest looking at other places to rent.
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the smoke detector batteries, as the were obviously tampered with by a prior tenant. We would have been happy to address your other concerns had you notified us during your stay and we are now resolving them. As was reported to Homeaway, your deposit refund was on hold while we investigated a $400+ utility charge that occurred around the time of your stay. Fortunately we were able to resolve that to your benefit. We believe our property provides great value vs. its peer set and encourage you to visit again in the future.
Honestly the property looks a lot better in the pictures. We checked in at 5 pm the first night and cleaned the entire house cause it was disgusting. The decks are all dry rotted out waiting to break through. The lights in the back room don't work and there's no central air conditioning. Great community but the house itself wasn't worth the cost
Our client's satisfaction is important to us so we wish that you had reported these issues during your stay as they would have been addressed immediately. As you are aware, our vendors were not able to finish cleaning the property as you arrived early for your last minute rental. The light switch has been replaced and an inspection of the decks by a contractor found no safety issues. They did find that the patio table had some damage, and is being replaced. We invite you to revisit our property again in the future when you are able to properly book the property in advance. Thanks again for your business.
Very nice and neat
The house was awesome. It really accommodated my whole party. The only problem we had was that it didn't have wifi, and on the last night it seem like we smelled sewage. Other then those things there was nothing wrong. Thank you for having us in your home.
Thank you for your feedback Gary. We appreciate any info that can allow us to provide a more quality experience. We will investigate your comment about the smell as we have not had any similar reports from other tenants.
Great home! Very spacious!! Good location!
Overall this home was five stars, such a great home!! Had a wonderful vacation there
Good size house for a large group
We enjoyed our stay very much at this rental - the house is very spacious and we had enough room for our group of 14 people. The location is great - was only 10/15 minutes to JFBB. The house could have been cleaner when we arrived, but this is what we expected for a rental in the Poconos. Overall, I would recommend this rental and would consider staying again next year!
Great house! As advertised!
Chris was great to work with and very knowledgeable of the area. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this home. Would definitely recommend to large families or groups of friends.
Bishop Circle - Pocono lake property directly accross from Pool, Beach & Clubhouse. Nearby is, river rafting, golfing, paintball, hiking, and Pocono Raceway.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Cleaning fee $100 - Security Deposit $300 New Years Holiday $2400 + $600 security deposit Christmas $1375 MLK $1375 Presidents day $1375 Easter $1275 July 4th $1375