Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern 4Bed/3Bath Home With fantastic location and amenities. South Facing Pool!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,120 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Luxury 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Private Pool Home, FREE WIFI, Free US calls

This villa is unique, it has everything. Not only does the villa have every possible facility we could think of, the location is perfect.

Unlike most communities in the Orlando area, the High Grove Community has the benefit of having everything you need on your doorstep. There are several bars, restaurants, fast-food restaurants and a huge walmart, all on the doorstep of the community, and has to be seen to be believed.

We have made every possible effort to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. You will feel completely at home from the moment you walk in. The living area has an open-plan feel while the pool area has a covered lanai to ensure you can enjoy the shade as well as the sun.

The kitchen is fitted with new modern appliances, the stove has a ceramic top with 5 burners.

All 4 Bedrooms are also unique, as they all enjoy en-suite facilities (2 master rooms have their own en-suite facilities, the other 2 rooms share en-suite facilities). One of the rooms has a Queen size and the other is a twin room.

The facilities provided in the villa are simply exceptional. We have installed high speed WiFi (just bring your laptop or IPad), PS3, MP3 speakers (just bring your iPod) and even provided the best cable TV package. We have used one of the best property-management companies in the area to ensure nothing has been left to chance.

The games room has been stunningly revamped. There are brand new flat screened LED televisions installed in all the bedrooms.

Ever wanted to leave the car in the evening, and just take a leisurely stroll out for dinner and have a drink? Well here you can. There is a family friendly Irish Bar/Restaurant on the doorsteps of the community. Meanwhile just a few hundred meters down, there is the “Cagan’s Crossing” shopping plaza, with bars and restaurants. McDonalds, Kentucky, Waffle house, chilli, I love NY pizza, Taco Bell and Walmart are all conveniently located on the same stretch of road.

The High Grove Community itself has exclusive amenities for guests as well. There is a larger size swimming pool, spa and a clubhouse for guests. In the Club house you will find a newly renovated gym. We have also added a nine hole minature golf course in the Community for all guests staying in High Grove to enjoy. For your convenience we have added golf clubs and balls in our own.

We are really sorry, but the villa is non-smoking and we are unable to accommodate pets. Sorry!

More Details

Jannica and Lars
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian, swedish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Jannica and Lars

We are a very active Swedish family of five, Lars, Jannica and our boys Victor, Marcus and Vidar that enjoys going to Florida with all the sun and fun activities. There is always something new to discover and do. We like the feeling that you have all the comforts of a home away from home. It will give us great pleasure to give others the same opportunity to enjoy all the fun of Florida.

Jannica and Lars purchased this villa in 2012

What makes this villa unique

The location of the Villa with everything at your doorstep made us choose this Home. Also the not overlooked south facing pool and the fantastic open floor plan.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jannica & Lars,

I hope this finds you well. Just wanted to drop a quick note and let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your Florida home.

It is a lovely home and so nicely supplied and very clean. It is the best home we've been in at the High Grove subdivision since we had our original rental home there (it was sold after like 4 or 5 years and it never worked out that we were able to get back into it) The weather was wonderful 70s and 80s nearly every day. We had only 1 rain day. We greatly enjoyed the pool and the sun.

I hope that we'll be able to visit the home again next year! We tend to vacation very close to the same time each year due to having a farm and attending events in Florida that are annual.

Please tell me the best place to check the calendar for future availability.

Thank you again,

Feb 2016
  • 1 of 7


Clermont Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2120 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two bathrooms are en-suit. The third one is a Jack and Jill bathroom.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • All Bedrooms have 24' LED TV:s with full Cable.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
  • 11 garden chairs
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Renters must be minimum of 25 years or older. We are unable to cater for pets. Large all-male or all-female parties. Please note that the Villa is strictly non-smoking.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Modern 4Bed/3Bath Home With fantastic location and amenities. South Facing Pool!
average rating of 4.703704 based on 34 reviews

Loved the villa, the decor and the location.

  • 5 of 5

We had some gorgeous warm days and soaked up the sun by the pool. The pool was nicely heated.

The later part of the holiday the weather turned a bit cold but we still enjoyed all the parks and shops.

The villa was very well equiped and the homeowners very responsive.

Thank you from The Johnsson family.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Very clean and well equipped. Close to the theme parks and some great and cheap shopping. The Club house staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Lovely home.

  • 5 of 5

WIFI and AC, poolarea with warmed water. Couldn´t be better.

The area is clean and tidy!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A fabulous villa in a beautiful gated complex.

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with all aspects of our stay at this fantastic villa. Lars and Jannica are so easy to deal with and provide all the information you need to help make a memorable holiday.

The villa was exactly as described in the advert. Very clean and well maintained, with all the utensils you could ever require.

The location is ideal with several restaurants and a very large Walmart all within walking distance if required.

Our Granddaughter and her two cousins who accompanied us, were particularly impressed with the pool and games room. When we returned from a busy day at the parks, they were ready for the pool almost before we had got through the front door.

We enjoyed several BBQs in the evening whilst sitting on the pool deck.

Having a lovely pub - Devenneys right at the entrance to the complex was a great plus point, as we could wander down in the early evening and enjoy happy hour sitting outside in the sun, watching the kids play mini golf about 20 meters away.

We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely stay at this villa again, when we next visit Florida.

Colin, Michele and family.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

Was in the home for 2 weeks first impression we enjoyed the home. Future renters be AWARE check everything and let them know if something is wrong right away because they obviously don't check throughly every time!! 2 of us were in the home (middle age) and for 4 days out of the 2 week stay 4 people were there. Anyway they are charging us for 2 pool chase chairs that were broke when we got there. Never did they ask me if we did it or anything just said we are charging you. I sent an email back to them in response to their pics they sent but they never responded. We are not big people there is no way we did that I laid in 1 chair once out of the 2 weeks there & went in the pool 1 time the 2 weeks there if we were by the pool which wasn't often we were at the table with the umbrella in the shade. Most of the time we were either at softball games or across the street at the home where the rest of my family were at We basically just slept there. So who knows if they keep charging every renter for the same old broken furniture. The second night we were there t we came home to a broken air conditioning called the management company they were great got someone out right away but it was at 10 p.m so Im sure that cost a lot so maybe they are trying to recoup there money on that IDK. I was down there for my daughters college softball tournament and the team and parents come down every year and is going to be staying in the same community renting at least 10 homes in the community I will be letting them know to stay away from this home!!! I have been home since March 22 still waiting to see how much of my deposit I will be getting back. Good Luck

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would have expected any kind of damage on arrival to be reported especially as you contacted our very proffessional Management Company about the AC, which as you have pointed out was resolved immediately at no cost to you. The house and pool area is always checked prior to all guests arrival. When the pool was cleaned and the house was set up prior to your arrival by our well trusted Management Company no damage was noted. We are sorry that you feel this way, however this is our second home and We take great pride in ensuring it is perfect in every way for all of our guests. Thats why the damaged lounger from Palm Casual will need repair and the other broken sunbed need to be replaced as it is not possible to repair. Sincerely Jannica and Lars
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful home with everything you need 8 )

  • 5 of 5

As a family of four there was more than enough space and the villa is fully equipped with everything you could want. The pool was lovely and private and everything was to a high standard inside and outside. When visiting Orlando again I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Devenneys Irish pub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several prestigious golf courses in a radius of
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several good restaurants less than
Nearest Beach
76 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars.

Disney theme parks, Sea World and Discovery Cove are less than 15 minutes away while Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are an easy 25-minute drive. Newly opened Legoland less than 40 minutes away.

Orlando International Airport is thirty-five minute drive and Sanford Airport is less than an hour away.

Several top-class golf courses are also nearby, including Champions Gate which is only 10 minutes away.

A 24-hour Walmart supermarket is less than a five minute drive and Publix supermarkets plus numerous convenience stores are also within easy reach.

You will reach the turquoise waters of the Mexican Gulf in about an hour drive. Would you prefer the Atlantic Ocean you go the other direction for about the same length of time. Where you also find Kennedy Space Center.

You have two of Floridas best places to do huge bargains of designer brands, you reach the Florida Premium Outlet in just 20 minutes. You can also find more information of the area in our Club House.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $95

$500 Reservation Deposit required at time of booking. The Booking Fee is due 70 days prior to arrival.
All prices includes taxes.
Prices are subject to change without notice.
Arrival time is 4pm and departure is 10am unless otherwise pre-arranged.
Snowbirds and Longer stays Welcome, please contact us for pricing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties