Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Gulf Views from the Balcony & Short Walk to the Beach & The Back Porch Restaurant!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Sterling Shores #819 is a beautiful end unit with 2324 sq. ft. It has a fantastic view of downtown Destin. It is equipped with 2 master suites-with jacuzzi bath tubs. Large patio with lots of patio furniture

During Spring and Summer this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.


Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Florida North West

Located in Miramar Beach, Florida, Newman-Dailey is one of the premier vacation rental, property management, real estate sales and association management companies. For more than 30 years, Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. Recognized for excellence, integrity and professionalism, Newman-Dailey consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor and earned the BBB’s 2015 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics and was voted “Best Vacation Rental Company” and “Best Property Management Company” by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine. And according to the Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR), Newman-Dailey’s Real Estate Division consistently ranks among the top 10 percent of real estate companies along the Emerald Coast for sales. For more sales or rental information, call 850.837.1071, or visit online at DestinSales.com or DestinVacation.com.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family and I had a great time at Sterling Shores 819. The condo had everything we could ask for and plenty of room for everybody to be comfortable. Not only were we close to restaurants and attractions....most within easy walking distance, but you couldn't beat the fantastic view of the gulf. We had a great week and look forward to coming back soon!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Bunk with trundle)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Gulf Views from the Balcony & Short Walk to the Beach & The Back Porch Restaurant!
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
5

Excellent!!! Pure Excellence!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything we could have wanted or expected in a beach vacation!! Other than needing a new iron and ironing board this spot is the best!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

May 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at Sterling Shores for several years, this was by far the nicest unit we have stayed in. The two masters were perfect & so nice to have. The furnishings were nice & comfortable, everything you need is already in the kitchen, and having a parking space in the parking garage was awesome! The only thing that would make this unit better would be beach service. It seems there's either new Sterling management or they've let someone new do the beach service, the first day we went down mid afternoon not even half the chairs they set up were rented but the chair guy wouldn't let our toddlers even play in the water in front of the empty non accounted for chairs. The chairs were two rows deeps and like I said a lot of empties. He advised us we could sit in the roped off area which was maybe 6 feet wide. It really takes away from having your own section of beach when you can't enjoy it unless you want to pay daily to rent chairs. Also when we checked in, after 5pm, there were nerf darts stuck to the bathro

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review Sterling Shores 819. We are thrilled to hear you loved the condo as much as we do. Thank you for your suggestion for the beach service. We always try to improve not only ourselves but our properties as well. We will look into this. Hope to see you at the beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakdale, la
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5

Overall the condo was great! We did have trouble checking in after hours. We picked up the packet as directed but our gate and room codes were wrong. We had to call the after hours number and wait for someone to call us back with the correct codes. Once we checked in we had a great time. Condo was clean, roomy, and everything we expected. We would book this room again. The back porch next door is an awesome restaurant. They also have an amazing pool for kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Broussard,La
5

Amazing Condo with a Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful experience. The condo was so spacious, very clean, and decorated beautifully. We also loved the added privacy of a corner unit. It enhanced the breathtaking view from the condo. The two master suites were also great! And the kids really enjoyed the large pool. The beach was just a short walk way! We cant wait to return to enjoy the great amenities that Sterling Shores and Unit 819 have to offer!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    STRLNG819 Clean Fee-160: $6 $8 $19 $85 $160 $7
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    TRAVEL INSURANCE (REDSKY): 6% 8% 19% 85% 160% 7%
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable