Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steps from Community Pool, Prime Location to Beach, Free WiFi Internet!!

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located on the gound level, this adorable vacation townhome is just right. With only two steps between this cozy beach condo and the pool and then just twenty steps to the beach- it’s clean, cool and close! The tiled floors and beachy interior along with comfortable furnishings make it the perfect place to come home to after some fun in the sun.

Everything you need for a well rounded vacation is within a few miles’ radius. You’ll find award winning golf courses, outdoor malls, grocery stores and delicious restaurants- some even within walking distance. A newly paved bike path also runs in front of Blue Surf.

Nothing compares to a leisurely bike ride along the Gulf of Mexico as the sun sets over another perfect day at the beach on the emerald coast of Florida!

During Spring Break this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Over the 4th of July holiday we require a weekly stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Miramar Beach

Located in Miramar Beach, Florida, Newman-Dailey is one of the premier vacation rental, property management, real estate sales and association management companies. For more than 30 years, Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. Recognized for excellence, integrity and professionalism, Newman-Dailey consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor and earned the BBB’s 2015 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics and was voted “Best Vacation Rental Company” and “Best Property Management Company” by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine. And according to the Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR), Newman-Dailey’s Real Estate Division consistently ranks among the top 10 percent of real estate companies along the Emerald Coast for sales. For more sales or rental information, call 850.837.1071, or visit online at or

What makes this house unique

Seasonally Heated Swimming Pool- Call to Check Dates

Bathroom renovated in July 2011

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great stay, easy check in even after hours. It was great to have a washer and dryer right there after a long day at the beach. The only complaint would be is the noisy neighbors upstairs but overall a great stay! Next time I want the upstairs!!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 3


Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Steps from Community Pool, Prime Location to Beach, Free WiFi Internet!!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews

August 2017 Stay

  • 1 of 5

Horrible experience !! it was 9pm and this lady came out of nowhere saying she's the "owner" she kicked us out of the pool. and by the way she looked and talk to us definitely a racist person ..i feel sorry for her like I said before. I came to have a fun vacation not to get kicked out .. honestly I am (Not ) coming back .... for this place having a owner like that sucks ...

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear of your experience at Blue Surf Townhomes and understand you were here to have fun. However, it is important to know the pool rules. The owners that live at Blue Surf Townhomes are strict about adherence to the pool rules, especially since for some this is their full-time home. Pool rules including bottles, glass and other hazardous objects are prohibited within the pool area, animals are prohibited from the pool area, and persons under the age of 13 must be accompanied by an adult, are strictly enforced. In addition, the pool is for the use of owners and guests of Blue Surf Townhomes—others may be asked to leave. Also, any person who is suspected of being under the influence of alcohol may be asked to leave. They are firm on these rules with all guests. We're sorry that it was not the type of vacation experience that you were expecting. Newman-Dailey features a wide variety of vacation rentals throughout the Destin area and you may wish to try a new property on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
Lee's Summit, MO

Perfect Location! Right next to the pool and across the street from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over the 4th of July week and it was very hot, so it was nice that we could just walk out the door and get in the pool. The condo was nice and well equipped with cooking utensils except there were only like 4 forks and no steaks knives. We had a small problem when we arrived, but the management company took care of that for us. Pictures should be updated because that is not the same sofa and the bedspread in the bedroom is much better. Anyways, we had a blast...friendly people at the pool (vacationers). Would stay here again because of the location.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The property was well maintained and great for our family! Everyone was super nice

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed with the condo! My family had a great time. The beach was just on the on the other side of the street and the pool was 5 steps from the outside patio! This place was perfect and already planning on staying again!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very neatly kept property. Everything we needed was in our townhouse.

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to stay, close to the beach and on the quieter less crowded end of Destin (opposite Harbor walk area). There were other guests above us for several days who apparently didn't know we were downstairs and didn't believe in quiet time, but we got through it. We will look at ones along the side when we return, no neighbors above you on the sides. Best places to eat Pompano Joes and Kenny D's (across from Capt Dave's.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

March 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time here at Blue Surf!! The condo was well kept and a very nice atmosphere!! Already planning our next trip!!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condition of rental.

  • 1 of 5

Have stayed in other units in this complex and the condition of this one was pretty bad. Needs paint and updating thru out the whole unit. Saw signs of BLACK Mold in the bathroom and general cleanliness needed to be improved. Tile floor was dirty and hadn't been mopped for awhile. We didn't come to the area to cleanup the rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback helps us to do a better job four our guests and our owners. We noticed mildew in the unit and have taken action to eliminate it. Painting of all walls and trim in the condo has recently been completed. We appreciate your suggestions and the opportunity to improve our guests' experiences. We look forward to hosting you in the future! -Kate, Reservations Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0






  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    BS15A Clean Fee-100: $100
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights

You might like these similar properties