Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Rates, Book Your Family Getaway Now, Ground Floor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Welcome to your home away from home! All the niceties that you associate with your own place- from comfortable beds to your coffee maker- are here. However there are few little extras that may make you want to call Destin your new residence! For example, the awesome Gulf of Mexico is directly across the street and Gulfview vacationers enjoy deeded beach access. Quiet days in the sundrenched emerald waters and soft white sand are all yours for the enjoying. Plus one of the pool decks along with a grilling area are right outside the door of your vacation home.

Not only is this Gulfview condo charmingly decorated in calming shades of peach, mint and crème but it features peaceful watercolors and nautical themed linens. Pictures of the owner’s grandchildren deck the walls along with a plaque that states “Just feel at home” which imbues a sense of security and serenity. And when you are ready to get out experience the local culture, all you have to do is walk along the boardwalk either direction to some great local favorites like Pompano Joe’s or the Crab Trap. On the other hand The Destin Commons, Hurricane Lanes and Seascape Golf Course are just minutes in the car.

During Spring Break this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Over the 4th of July holiday we require a weekly stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Scenic Gulf Drive East

Located in Miramar Beach, Florida, Newman-Dailey is one of the premier vacation rental, property management, real estate sales and association management companies. For more than 30 years, Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. Recognized for excellence, integrity and professionalism, Newman-Dailey consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor and earned the BBB’s 2015 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics and was voted “Best Vacation Rental Company” and “Best Property Management Company” by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine. And according to the Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR), Newman-Dailey’s Real Estate Division consistently ranks among the top 10 percent of real estate companies along the Emerald Coast for sales. For more sales or rental information, call 850.837.1071, or visit online at DestinSales.com or DestinVacation.com.

What makes this condo unique

Great property location and value

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our condo was very clean and comfortable!! The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfortable!!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Slpr Sofa and Bunk)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Great Rates, Book Your Family Getaway Now, Ground Floor
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great experience staying with Newman Daily. We had a maintenance issue that was quickly addressed preventing any disruption in our vacation. We will be staying with and recommending others to stay with Newman Daily in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

May 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was absolutely beautiful! And very clean!! I do recommend to take the picture of the "ocean view" off, even though it doesn't say ocean view, it led me to believe it would be ocean review! When we checked in we had NO air for several hours and we were refunded for half a day, but there was some major mixup with reservations, we are still not sure what happen there; as I booked with a third party and we had to check out in a hurry the cleaning crew was very rude!! They unlocked the door twice and let their selfs in and then stood in the parking lot loudly discussing our situation and then preceded to ask us if we had the linens, I am assuming they were thinking we took them...again the condo was beautiful and clean and I would consider staying again..but the cleaning crew and maintenance (air) crew need some training on dealing with the public!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Gulf View II-128. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the condominium and the cleanliness of the rental. The renovations have really enhanced this rental. We're sorry to hear the "ocean view" picture, misled you to believe there would be views of the beach from your rental. We do our best to let vacationers know exactly what they are renting and this property offers great value for the location. We are saddened to hear about the departure mix up and that you had some issues with the cleaning crew. We are reviewing our procedures with third party booking engines to mitigate any future mix ups. The cleaning team is on a tight schedule and are very detailed as you experienced when you checked in. We have forwarded your review to our housekeeping department and are reminding all crews and vendors about our service standards. We hope to welcome you back to the beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

gulf view II 128

  • 5 of 5

had a wonderful time and stay, the condo was very comfortable

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

April / May 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at Gulfview II ! The condo was amazing and we felt right at home! We were less than 5 minutes away from the ocean with our own private entrance !!! Best experience ever. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

September 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

The refrigerator was very dirty and the blender did not work causing a big mess. The linen on the bed was not clean and the maintenance man was very rude. We received notice on our door to purchase property but with the level of service we received I would not want any renters to experience bad service and unclean facility

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Gulf View II 128. We’re sorry to hear your experience at this property was less than perfect. Unfortunately, we are not infallible, however, we always do our best to address our guest's concerns as soon as we are made aware. It seems there was a miscommunication. If made aware, we would have been happy to send a member of our housekeeping team to provide clean linens, a replacement blender and re-clean the refrigerator. It is our mission to have our guests' leave satisfied through 100% performance guarantee of prompt and reliable service. We hope we get a second chance to earn your trust and confidence on a future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Really nice condo walking distance to the beach and some restaurants

Friendly people all over !!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    GVII128 Clean Fee-110: $6 $8 $19 $110 $65 $7
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    TRAVEL INSURANCE (REDSKY): 6% 8% 19% 110% 65% 7%
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties