Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Rates, Book Your Family Getaway Now, Ground Floor

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Welcome to your home away from home! All the niceties that you associate with your own place- from comfortable beds to your coffee maker- are here. However there are few little extras that may make you want to call Destin your new residence! For example, the awesome Gulf of Mexico is directly across the street and Gulfview vacationers enjoy deeded beach access. Quiet days in the sundrenched emerald waters and soft white sand are all yours for the enjoying. Plus one of the pool decks along with a grilling area are right outside the door of your vacation home.

Not only is this Gulfview condo charmingly decorated in calming shades of peach, mint and crème but it features peaceful watercolors and nautical themed linens. Pictures of the owner’s grandchildren deck the walls along with a plaque that states “Just feel at home” which imbues a sense of security and serenity. And when you are ready to get out experience the local culture, all you have to do is walk along the boardwalk either direction to some great local favorites like Pompano Joe’s or the Crab Trap. On the other hand The Destin Commons, Hurricane Lanes and Seascape Golf Course are just minutes in the car.

During Spring Break this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Over the 4th of July holiday we require a weekly stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Miramar Beach

Located in Miramar Beach, Florida, Newman-Dailey is one of the premier vacation rental, property management, real estate sales and association management companies. For more than 30 years, Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. Recognized for excellence, integrity and professionalism, Newman-Dailey consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor and earned the BBB’s 2015 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics and was voted “Best Vacation Rental Company” and “Best Property Management Company” by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine. And according to the Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR), Newman-Dailey’s Real Estate Division consistently ranks among the top 10 percent of real estate companies along the Emerald Coast for sales. For more sales or rental information, call 850.837.1071, or visit online at or

What makes this condo unique

Great property location and value

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our condo was very clean and comfortable!! The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfortable!!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 6


Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Slpr Sofa and Bunk)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Great Rates, Book Your Family Getaway Now, Ground Floor
average rating of 4.285714 based on 13 reviews

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

we had a great stay loved the easy acess to the beach and the beach chairs it was nice to come back and relax in the hot tub room was nice kitchen could be a little more updated we will be back

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great experience staying with Newman Daily. We had a maintenance issue that was quickly addressed preventing any disruption in our vacation. We will be staying with and recommending others to stay with Newman Daily in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

May 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was absolutely beautiful! And very clean!! I do recommend to take the picture of the "ocean view" off, even though it doesn't say ocean view, it led me to believe it would be ocean review! When we checked in we had NO air for several hours and we were refunded for half a day, but there was some major mixup with reservations, we are still not sure what happen there; as I booked with a third party and we had to check out in a hurry the cleaning crew was very rude!! They unlocked the door twice and let their selfs in and then stood in the parking lot loudly discussing our situation and then preceded to ask us if we had the linens, I am assuming they were thinking we took them...again the condo was beautiful and clean and I would consider staying again..but the cleaning crew and maintenance (air) crew need some training on dealing with the public!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Gulf View II-128. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the condominium and the cleanliness of the rental. The renovations have really enhanced this rental. We're sorry to hear the "ocean view" picture, misled you to believe there would be views of the beach from your rental. We do our best to let vacationers know exactly what they are renting and this property offers great value for the location. We are saddened to hear about the departure mix up and that you had some issues with the cleaning crew. We are reviewing our procedures with third party booking engines to mitigate any future mix ups. The cleaning team is on a tight schedule and are very detailed as you experienced when you checked in. We have forwarded your review to our housekeeping department and are reminding all crews and vendors about our service standards. We hope to welcome you back to the beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

gulf view II 128

  • 5 of 5

had a wonderful time and stay, the condo was very comfortable

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

April / May 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at Gulfview II ! The condo was amazing and we felt right at home! We were less than 5 minutes away from the ocean with our own private entrance !!! Best experience ever. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

September 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

The refrigerator was very dirty and the blender did not work causing a big mess. The linen on the bed was not clean and the maintenance man was very rude. We received notice on our door to purchase property but with the level of service we received I would not want any renters to experience bad service and unclean facility

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Gulf View II 128. We’re sorry to hear your experience at this property was less than perfect. Unfortunately, we are not infallible, however, we always do our best to address our guest's concerns as soon as we are made aware. It seems there was a miscommunication. If made aware, we would have been happy to send a member of our housekeeping team to provide clean linens, a replacement blender and re-clean the refrigerator. It is our mission to have our guests' leave satisfied through 100% performance guarantee of prompt and reliable service. We hope we get a second chance to earn your trust and confidence on a future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    GVII128 Clean Fee-110: $110
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights

You might like these similar properties