Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close Walk To Everything... Gorgeous 2br/3ba

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

SORRY NO Springbreakers. Newly remodeled with private garage and backyard

New everything..A/C, Appliances,granite, etc..Few steps to supermarket, liquor store, and beach. Flat screen TV s', Wi-Fi, sleeper sofa if needed, Washer/Dryer, all amenities, Outdoor showers, Outdoor BBQ Grill, third full bath by outdoor backyard, 900 sq ft

private garage and your own outside parking area. Sony stereo with i-pod or i-phone dock. Time warner cable with road runner internet. Little beach folding wagon.

Ana or Joe Escobedo
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2017

About Ana or Joe Escobedo

Me and my family live in nearby Rancho Viejo. We grew up in south texas and love the island. We buy and remodel properties and have multiple rentals.

Ana or Joe Escobedo purchased this condo in 2010

Why Ana or Joe Escobedo chose Gulf Coast

We remodeled this property 100 percent and just recently finished. Its practically brand new in every aspect (trouble free). We are in the real estate business so we have handy men for emergencies.(plumbing,electrica,a/c, etc)

What makes this condo unique

The best things about this condo is its quality and its location. Is super comfortable and you can walk across the street (even in pijamas) to a full supermarket (the only one in the island), liquor store, and convenient store. Clubs start within 2 blocks. And Of course...walk safely to the BEACH and shower off outside with your own exterior shower.


South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Each bedroom has private full bath. There is also a full bath in the garage next to the backyard gazebo and grill.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • master with 2 queen beds and full bath. Second bedroom with 1 full bed and a twin and also with full bath. A sleeper sofa in the living room if needed.
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Basic beach toys and 4 beach chairs.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Close Walk To Everything... Gorgeous 2br/3ba
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The place was clean, spacious and well maintained. Loved the water temp in the shower...perfect! Short walk to the beach and across the stree from the Blue Marlin grocery store. Easy to communicate with owner; pleasant. AC in the living room/kitchen cool which was perfect. A little warmer towards the back room and bathroom though. Overall enjoyed our stay! First time I've ever rented a home, will definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Booking my next stay right now.

  • 5 of 5

The location is on point a 5 minute walk to the beach a 5 min walk to shopping, eatery, and night life. Upper scale condo with all the right stuff. The condo is 5 star ready.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round Rock, TX

Nice, clean condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is nicely furnished & very clean. We had everything we needed for a wonderful getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Loved it. Great location and nicely put together with luxury style updates

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen was up to date with all the appliances and utensils. Washer and dryer was very convenient. Beautiful neighborhood with a 5 minute walk to the beach. I felt very safe staying there as long as I did. Very quiet neighborhood too. Having the only grocery store (blue marlin) across the street was great. Internet speed was wonderful too. It had everything we needed but the only thing i disliked is that we had to go outside to enter the garage.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The accommodations were less than adequate

  • 2 of 5

First impression of the condo -- kitchen was very pretty on first glance. One of the cabinets where we could store stuff was just filled with paper bags from the grocery store. They should have been removed. The kitchen is not well supplied with cooking wear. I wanted to make brownies but there was no such pan to cook with. I had to go and buy one and there were no spatulas or just basic items you would have in a kitchen, like even scissors. The sink had a horrible smell coming from it. The sponge that was there (the only item there to do dishes wish) was disgusting looking. I had to buy another one to use. I left it behind as it looked much better for use by the next people. I had to go out and buy dish cloths to dry dishes with as there were none. Any condo we have stayed at came with those supplied. There was no dish washing soap -- usually a condo has 1-2 days of it supplied. I had brought my own as I new the 1-2 days would not be enough, but there was non. There was no regular dish soap to just hand wash dishes. We could not control the temperature of the refrigerator. Some of our food kept freezing, i.e. our milk, watermelon, guacamole, tomatoes, etc. The oven had a lot of grease in the bottom of it, when I would heat the oven it would smoke up and then of course smell the condo while cooking. We found cockroaches in the kitchen and in the bathrooms daily. The master bathroom shower had absolutely no pressure. It was difficult to actually wash your hair and rinse it out. The bathrooms each had 3 towels for bathing. There were no hand towels, nor face clothes. I had to go and buy hand towels and face cloths. Both of these items have always been provided at other condos we have rented in South Padre, Florida and Alabama. The internet is less than adequate. We could not stay connected at all. Almost every 10 minutes we would be disconnected -- very annoying. The grills they have were horrible. The big one outside -- I would never in a million years ever think of using it. It looks like it has never been cleaned. There were no brushes or anything to even think of cleaning it. There was a small one in the garage that was also very dirty but we did use it one night. We just bought foil and totally covered the grill part so that we could put our meat on something clean to cook it. We will not ever stay there again, nor will we recommend it to anyone. It is also a hike to the beach. Close to the store though.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, sorry but hard to believe all these. First time for us. So Sorry for your bad experience. We wish you had told us on the spot to take care of it. We have a full time crew to handle issues. We are covering every issue you mentioned ( so many things?) Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Brownsville south padre island IN Airport
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
walking distance
Car: necessary

Conveniently located across the street from supermarket, stripes, and liquor store (never out of anything) and walking distance to beach. Also located in entertainment district so can walk to night clubs and restaurants. You have your own private parking.


Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer II
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall Off Peak
Sep 5 2017 - Mar 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
spring break
Mar 9 2018 - Mar 18 2018
2 night minimum stay
easter week
Mar 19 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
Off Peak
Apr 2 2018 - May 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
May 24 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
4th of July Weekend
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner