Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Getaway at Annie's - 4BR, Private Heated Pool, Linens, Covered Porches

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

4 BR, 3.5 BA, Sleeps 10, private heated pool, steps to beach, 2 covered decks

Think Spring at this charming Surfside Beach home! Reserve your week's vacation between 3/10/18 - 5/11/18 and we'll provide a complimentary linens package (sheets & towels) plus heat the pool for you - at no extra charge! Offer expires soon so don't delay! (Offer good only on weekly, Saturday-Saturday rentals)


Summer 2018 is booking quickly - reserve now to get the dates you want!


Welcome to Annie's Getaway, one of four Noble Beach Homes we own at Surfside Beach, SC!

We can't wait to confirm your reservation through HomeAway/VRBO, however please note these requirements:

*** $250 refundable security deposit required on all reservations and is due with the final payment. Be sure to review the House Rules!

*** Digitally signed customized rental agreement required within 48 hours of booking to confirm reservation. We will send this to you to complete after you've booked your stay through HomeAway/VRBO. The rental agreement attached to the reservation request is a sample, not the final version.

Annie’s Getaway is a charming 4BR 3.5BA raised home located on a large corner lot within easy walking distance of beach. (Beach access is located at the end of 8th Avenue South and Ocean Blvd.) Although we’re within the first block off the beach, the house is situated so that you can enjoy ocean views and cool breezes from either of the two covered front porches.

Among Annie’s Getaway’s many amenities:

• Private gated & fenced 12’x24’ pool - heated in off season at NO ADDITIONAL COST

• Pool re-surfaced in 2015 off-season – nice smooth bottom!

• Less than 100 steps to beach access at end of 8th Avenue South

• Modern and tastefully decorated with quality furniture & many original pieces of artwork

• Extra roomy and wide wraparound covered front porch on main level with lots of comfortable rocking chairs for visiting and people-watching

• 2 Master Suites – one on main level, one upstairs

• Upstairs Master Suite has private covered porch

• Flat screen TV’s in every room – free cable

• Free WIFI and long distance calling within US and Canada

• High quality mattresses and bed coverings

• Full size HE washer & dryer

• Upgraded and plentiful kitchen ware (dishes & utensils, pots & pans, small appliances)

• High end GE range, built-in microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator

• Professionally landscaped large corner lot

• Easily accommodates 5 vehicles under carport and on added parking pad along Dogwood Dr.

• Handmade wooden swing for people watching

• Park-style charcoal grill with picnic table

• Short walk to Surfside Beach pier and dining, ice cream, fishing and cold beverages!

• Several nearby parks and playgrounds for you and any little ones to enjoy

We’re doing everything we can to make this into a home you’ll want to return to year after year!

Bedroom Details:

Master Bedroom 1 (main living level) – 1K with private bath (shower/tub combo)

Master Bedroom 2 (upstairs) – 1K with private bath (shower/tub combo) & private covered deck

Bedroom 3 (upstairs) – 2Q, shares bath (shower/tub combo) with Bedroom 4

Bedroom 4 (upstairs) – 1Q, shares bath (shower/tub combo) with Bedroom 3

We provide pillows, mattress pads, blankets and comforters/bedspreads. We can also provide a linens package (sheets & towels) for a modest additional fee.

The ½ bath is located on the main level.

The private, fence-enclosed pool is 12x24 with 3-5 foot depths. There is an outdoor shower as well. In the Spring & Fall, pool heating is included in your rent so you can extend your outdoor pool hours.

If you’re looking for a “new” home in a wonderfully convenient location with all the amenities you’d expect in a luxury beach rental, you will find it at Annie’s Getaway.

Book your stay, then relax and look forward to your 'Annie's Getaway'!

Please note: Surfside Beach is a very family oriented beach. You must be 25 years old to rent our home. We do not rent to unchaperoned groups of high school or college students. The guest who signs the rental agreement MUST stay at the home during the term of the lease.

We only rent on a weekly, Saturday-Saturday basis. No partial weeks, no discounts for shortened stays.



Please also see our other homes at Surfside Beach:

Abe’s Corner (5BR 5BA, 2nd Row): HomeAway #992947

Taylor Made II (5BR 4.5BA, Walk to Beach): HomeAway #264559

The Flamingo (6BR 6.5BA, 2nd Row): HomeAway #3611108

More Details

Jackie Noble - Owner Noble Beach Homes
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Jackie Noble - Owner Noble Beach Homes

We’re Dean and Jackie Noble, owners of Annie's Getaway at Surfside Beach, SC. We’ve managed our own vacation rental homes for more than 20 years. We believe in honesty, integrity and transparency in the vacation home rental process. We hope our guests value and exhibit those same traits. We will fully disclose to you our rates and the terms and conditions of renting one of our homes. Our desire is to provide you with an upscale and updated home accompanied by good old-fashioned customer service. We have a wonderful team of housekeepers, a maintenance supervisor, pool technicians and service providers who are ready and able to address any issues that arise during your stay. We are always as close as your phone to answer any questions you have about our home, before, during or after your stay.

Jackie Noble - Owner Noble Beach Homes purchased this house in 2012

Why Jackie Noble - Owner Noble Beach Homes chose Surfside Beach

We Love Surfside Beach! We fell in love with Surfside Beach the first time we visited it. After having vacationed at OBX, Ocean Isle, North Myrtle, Isle of Palms, and Litchfield, among other fine NC/SC beaches, Surfside seems to offer the best all-around experience for our family. It's extremely family oriented; we also like the fact that there are few high rise buildings that obscure the ocean views or put 1000's of people onto the beach. There's lots to do right in Surfside (and along Hwy 17A) yet you are also close to all the amenities of Myrtle Beach, the restaurants of Murrell's Inlet or the more serene nature of Pawley's Island/Litchfield Beach and Brookgreen Gardens. Also, Charleston, Wilmington & Georgetown are a short drive away. We think you'll love Surfside too, especially if you have kids between the ages of 2-92!

What makes this house unique

Annie's Getaway is just a few blocks from one of our other homes and we had always loved it when we walked the neighborhood. It's on a large corner lot, has a very livable floor plan and has wonderful neighbors. And while it's one block off the ocean (yet only about 100 steps to the beach access), the builder thoughtfully situated it so that there are ocean views from either of the two covered decks. What's stopping you from getting away to Annie's Getaway?

Guestbook comments from the owner

(From Annie's Getaway guestbook): My family had a wonderful time vacationing in your beach house. My daughter and granddaughters had a wonderful time in the pool. The short walk to the beach was awesome. This house is such a beautiful house my family did not want to leave. Thank you for making our stay pleasant.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 17


Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • CANCELLATION POLICY: >60 days before arrival - full refund less $250 cancel fee; </= 60 days - no refund unless we rebook at same rate, less $250 fee
  • RENTAL AGMT: Must sign emailed customized agmt within 48 hours to confirm booking. It governs the rental and overrides anything found on this site.
  • SECURITY DEPOSIT: $250 refundable security deposit required. Due with final payment. Pay by credit card or separate check.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 4 is a half bath located on main living level.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Shared bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Shared bath
  • One master bedroom is located on main level of home but has its own private bath. Remaining 3 bedrooms are upstairs. The upper master bedroom has a private bath and private covered balcony while the other two bedrooms share a bath. All bedrooms have quality mattresses and bed coverings, ceiling fans and flat screen cable TV's. Linens (sheets & towels) are not included in rent but we can provide for an additional modest fee or you can of course bring your own.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
  • Groups
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Pool heating included in rent for Spring/Fall stays. You must be at least 25 years old to rent our home. Guest who signs the lease must stay in the home. No house parties, no smoking and no pets.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spring Getaway at Annie's - 4BR, Private Heated Pool, Linens, Covered Porches
average rating of 4.85 based on 37 reviews
Blythewood, SC

Excellent Location, Superb Hospitality

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our week-long stay at Annie's Getaway. We had a senior citizen and toddler in our party, and the house was perfect for both. The proximity to the beach - one block away! - was excellent! We were able to walk there daily. We also thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool. Sitting on the front porches in the wonderful rocking chairs was so relaxing. We really liked the layout of the home - my mom (the senior citizen) was able to stay in the master bedroom on the main floor, while my husband and I and our toddler were upstairs. GREAT proximity to Murrells Inlet and shopping at Coastal Grande. We had an issue with the refrigerator, but Phil - their close-by helper - assisted us immediately, and made the situation work by bringing us a cooler filled with ice so we could put our toddler's milk in there. The owner was kind and generous in resolving the issue - immediately! SUCH wonderful customer service and hospitality. Couldn't praise the owner (Jackie) or Phil more. GREAT people, y'all! We are definitely interested in visiting again, and would recommend this place for sure! Stay at Annie's Getaway. You'll be THOROUGHLY pleased!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We hate for anything to impact our guests' vacation, especially a mechanical problem with a refrigerator, but we are awfully glad Phil was there to find a workable solution! We look forward to having you back at Annie's Getaway or perhaps another of our Noble Beach Homes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect In Every Way!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this home is absolutely perfect! This was our first time to South Carolina and we highly recommend Annies's Getaway. The owners were great to work with. The house is the perfect size, perfect amenities and the perfect location. We'll definitely be going back!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can't wait for you to return, and I promise warmer weather and less rain next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for two families of 4. Less than 5 min walk to the beach. Surfside is a great community. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property. Layout great. Well maintained

  • 5 of 5

There were 5 of us including my four year old granddaughter. Having

(2) big screen TVs was great and flat screens in the rest of the bedrooms was great too. All the amenities in the kitchen, paying a small fee for the towels and linens was a very good investment. We drove from NH so it was nice not to have to bring more "stuff".The pool was fantastic. We had a week of sun, missed Bonnie and we were here 2yrs ago and plan to come back next year! Overall, a fantastic time!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston, Ontario

Quiet, Clean and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Annie's Getaway April 23rd - 30th, 2016. The house accommodated our 2 families(4 adults and 5 kids) very well. The house was clean and the yard/pool very well maintained. The house is a short walk to the beach and we enjoyed the sunrise most mornings! The owners were very easy to deal with and replied promptly to any inquiries we had prior to our stay. This was our first visit to South Carolina and plan to return in the fall or next year at the same time. We will definitely try to book Annie's Getaway again and would recommend it to family and friends.


Kingston, Ontario, Canada

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed Annie's Getaway and had such a wonderful vacation! We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent updated rental close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We were 2 families (4 adults and 6 kids) who stayed for a week in March 2016. We all loved the house, the pool and the proximity to a family beach that was almost empty. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. The house has been recently updated and is clean, nicely decorated and has high quality kitchen equipment. There is a walmart within 10 minutes drive and some really good local places to eat (Benjamins Bakery, Fishmonger Seafood).

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bubba's Fish Shack
Nearest Beach
Surfside Beach
Car: necessary

Surfside Beach is an extremely family oriented beach yet is only 10 minutes to Myrtle Beach and all it has to offer. Also a short drive south are Murrell's Inlet, Litchfield Beach and Pawley's Island. Charleston SC is just an hour away.

We have lots of ideas we'll share with you on how to Explore SSB when you aren't on the beach, swimming in Annie's Getaway's private pool or golfing! We even suggest 25 "rainy day" activities!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Your rental of our home will be governed by a written rental agreement between you and us. Neither HomeAway, VRBO, Expedia nor any of their affiliate companies are a party to the rental agreement. Your reservation is not confirmed until we receive your signed rental agreement.

Our rental agreement will be the legally binding and governing document which spells out all details of the rental, including terms of stay, payment process and methods, cancellation policy and guest expectations. Once executed, it will supersede anything found or implied on this website. Please don't hesitate asking me any questions about it!

$250 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED: Due with final payment. Pay to owner by check or credit card.

OUR CANCELLATION POLICY: Should you cancel a confirmed reservation more than 60 days prior to your arrival, all prepaid monies will be refunded less a $250.00 cancellation fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of the arrival date forfeit all advance rents paid, unless the property rebooks for your same dates and rates, in which case your advance rents will be refunded less a $250 cancellation fee.

We encourage all guests to consider purchasing travel insurance to protect you in case you have to cancel your reservation. We can provide you with the names of several companies which offer this service.

All rates include departure cleaning.

Pool heating included for stays between 3/10/18-6/1/18 and 9/1/18-11/2/18.

Linens (sheets & towels) are not included but can be added for an additional fee (unless noted in Property Description as part of a special)

See PROPERTY DESCRIPTION for Current Specials!!!

WEEKLY, SATURDAY-SATURDAY RENTALS ONLY. Sorry, no partial week stays nor discounts/refunds for shortened stays.


Minimum age to rent is 25. NO HOUSE PARTIES. We reserve the right to ask for a copy of your driver’s license as part of our reservation process.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund